or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Best Western Hotel Taipa

Estrada Governador Nobre Carvalho No.822, Taipa / Cotai, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Best Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Swimming Pool (renovating) Best Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Entrance Best Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Standard Twin Best Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Bathroom Best Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Standard Room Best Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Standard Double Best Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Room Facilities Best Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Entrance Best Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Bathroom Best Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Standard Double Best Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Standard Twin Best Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Standard Twin Best Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Interior Best Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Reception Best Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Interior Best Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Lobby
Best Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Lobby Best Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Restaurant Best Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Lobby Best Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Lobby Best Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Superior Best Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Bathroom amenities Best Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Bathroom Best Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Complimentary Water Best Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Room amenities Best Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Bathroom Best Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Bathroom Best Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Superior Twin
Area: Taipa / Cotai Number of Rooms: 262

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.5

based on
3469 reviews

Value for Money
6.9
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
6.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.5
Room Comfort/Standard
6.3
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (3469)
Sort by:
Nelson M. Business travelers Indonesia, April 15, 2012
Lowest Price among the hotels in Taipa

there are public bus in front of the hotel that take you around macau
3
nothing much to say about this hotel . i found the room a little bit old. the swimming pool is out of service. the hotel only offer a very limited shuttle service. when i checked in at the hotel,the staff asked me to show the printed copy of booking confirmation because they did not want me just to show the confirmation email on my iphone. Then the staff insisted me to send them the booking confirmation using my email through my iphone. They forced me to send them the email using the hotel wifi which is super duper lame to use. i found it very annoying.
Travel tip: Casino, Casino and Casino. If you dare you can try to jump off macau tower for the skyjump or bungee jump,.
Kuan H. Couples Malaysia, April 13, 2012
Unfriendly staff

Reasonable hotel price
5.3
Most of the sighseeing attraction is on the Macau island instead of Taipa island. Need to take taxi back to hotel if visit Venetian / Dream casino at night! Walking distance - no way!
Yung T. Groups Philippines, April 12, 2012
unfriendly personnel with a bed hard as a rock

the rooms are big, carpeted and has a good location
5.3
the beds were hard, the tub in our room was damaged so it cant be used for tub bath. they gave us wrong information's and were so inconsistent regarding our check in time.
Yung T. Couples Philippines, April 12, 2012
nice but bad personnel

big rooms
6
the rooms are big some facilities are destroyed such as the bath tub. the ppol are unfriedly.
Huey J. Solo travelers Malaysia, April 11, 2012
Fair with price

Good location
6.3
If you are a aiming for shopping or gaming in Macao only, this hotel is definitely worth for money. But for hotel facilities, it just a basic and standard hotel only. So don't expect too much to the hotel, they provide you a room to sleep only.
Tam S. Groups Hong Kong, April 10, 2012
good location

compatible price
5.3
we have got a room on the third floor. a room not very big, but just enough for us. the room has no view and is very close to the building next to it so we have to blind the room with the curtain provided and the room is therefore a bit too dark.
Zhi X. Families with older children Malaysia, April 9, 2012
Clean and comfort room

Cleanliness, comfortably
7.7
It was a good experience of staying in Best Western Taipa hotel as the hotel is clean and comfort. Besides, the hotel staffs are helpful and friendly and the service was great. It has a currency exchange counter which is very convenient to foreign visitor. The transportation an traffic around the hotel is great as there were a lot of taxi passed by. The waiting time for a tourist to get a taxi is about 2 minutes, which is fast enough for the tourist or businessman to catch up their time. Overall, 4 star satisfaction.
Seaw H. Business travelers Malaysia, April 9, 2012
Great and Comfortable Hotel

best rate with comfortable room
6.3
it was our first time in macau a couple of years back and we were in a budget. we were so happy to find this hotel. even though it is somewhat old, it was clean and decent. there was a small casino downstairs , but surprisingly, it was quiet and peaceful in general.
Lok Y. Couples Canada, April 9, 2012
Nice Location where many local restaurants or fast

Good location
6.7
The rate for this hotel is reasonable comparing with other 5 stars hotel. The condition of the room is fair but with nice location. There's no nice restaurant in the hotel but you can enjoy your breakfast or lunch at the macau style restaurant in 5 mins walking distance. The price is affortable though. Also one of the famous fast food store selling "Bread with pork" is only 10 mins walking distance.
Chi K. Couples Hong Kong, April 9, 2012
Big Room with Terrible Beds

Reasonable Price
3.7
This was one of the worst hotels I have stayed at. The beds were so hard that I felt like I was sleeping on a slab of concrete. I was only able to sleep for a few hours and that was because I was exhausted. Would not recommend it unless you want a cheap nights stay and sleeping is not that important.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The hotel is located in Taipa and within walking distance to Koon Ya Street for eating and buying snacks

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Best Western Hotel Taipa MacauBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Swimming Pool (renovating)Best Western Hotel Taipa Macau - EntranceBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Standard TwinBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - BathroomBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Standard RoomBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Standard DoubleBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Room FacilitiesBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - EntranceBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - BathroomBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Standard DoubleBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Standard TwinBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Standard TwinBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - InteriorBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - ReceptionBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - InteriorBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - LobbyBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - LobbyBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - RestaurantBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - LobbyBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - LobbyBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - SuperiorBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Bathroom amenitiesBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - BathroomBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Complimentary WaterBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Room amenitiesBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - BathroomBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - BathroomBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Superior TwinBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Suite BathroomBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - RestaurantBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Suite RoomBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - RestaurantBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Suite RoomBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - BathroomBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Suite BathroomBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Suite RoomBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - RestaurantBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - RestaurantBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Superior TwinBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - RestaurantBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Superior TwinBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Superior DoubleBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - BathroomBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - RestaurantBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Superior Twin

Customer Reviews - Best Western Hotel Taipa, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3A01