Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Best Western Hotel Taipa

Estrada Governador Nobre Carvalho No.822, Taipa / Cotai, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Best Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Nearby Attraction Best Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Nearby Attraction Best Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Nearby Attraction Best Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Nearby Attraction Best Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Shops Best Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Restaurant Best Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Restaurant Best Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Guest Room Best Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Guest Room Best Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Guest Room Best Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Suite Room Best Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Guest Room Best Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Guest Room Best Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Lobby Best Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Meeting Room Best Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Swimming Pool (renovating)
Best Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Hotel Free Shuttle Bus Best Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Standard Twin Best Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Bathroom Best Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Standard Room Best Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Standard Double Best Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Room Facilities Best Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Entrance Best Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Bathroom Best Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Standard Double Best Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Standard Twin Best Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Standard Twin Best Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Interior
Area: Taipa / Cotai Number of Rooms: 262

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.5

based on
3588 reviews

Value for Money
6.9
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
6.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.5
Room Comfort/Standard
6.3
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (3588)
Sort by:
Yan S. Groups Malaysia, April 16, 2012
Quite and affordable hotel

very near to the food street and Portuguese residence museum
4
Lived here 2 days and we found that the room is quite dim, lightning is not good especially at night... and the location of the hotel is located at a quite place so the environment quite scary. But there's only few min walk to 官也街, a famous food street. And the bad thing is Taipa is quite far from Macau city ....so if u wan to go to 大三巴 or 妈阁,and u r nt gambler too, im not recommend this hotel, if nt u have to worry abt ur transport like me
Hotel Feature Tip: the hotel provide free shuttle bus to Dream of the world, Venetian and Macau ferry ...
Elzaphany W. Couples United States of America, April 15, 2012
It was an experience

Cheap, Large Rooms, Convenient location,
6
The Best Western Taipa was a good place to stay if you have a budget. I have stayed in Best Western in the states, and found it to be nothing like it. Room wise, we booked a standard room, however we got upgraded to an executive suite. Was very excited until they told us it was on the first floor. We took it anyways. Once we got into the room it was pretty big complete with a living room, but no flat screen. The bed was massive, it was hard as other people has commented and the pillows were thin and flat. However, we did not mind because it was still comfy enough to sleep. The bathroom was nice, the toiletries was incomplete. Girls, if you need conditioner in your usual shower routine make sure you pack your own because I ended up asking a bottle from the Hard Rock for conditioner. Also, the toothpaste and toothbrush is horrible make sure to bring your own. Now, their hotel service is horrible. The workers there are slow, inconsiderate, rude and quite blur. Honestly, I do not think they know what they are doing half the time. If you ask for "housekeeping" it will take pretty much three calls until they finally get you what you want. There were also a lot of loud tourists so if you are easily annoyed by loud, rude tourist don't stay in this hotel, you will be surrounded by them. Overall, since we didn't really plan on staying in the room too much since we wanted to go sightseeing, gamble, and party the Best Western is a good place if you're planning on just using the room to just sleep/shower. If you want a hotel that you actually will enjoy spending time in or stay around for the amenities. Don't stay here.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Get the concierge at another hotel to write Best Western Taipa in Chinese. Most taxis do not understand Best Western in English
Nelson M. Business travelers Indonesia, April 15, 2012
Lowest Price among the hotels in Taipa

there are public bus in front of the hotel that take you around macau
3
nothing much to say about this hotel . i found the room a little bit old. the swimming pool is out of service. the hotel only offer a very limited shuttle service. when i checked in at the hotel,the staff asked me to show the printed copy of booking confirmation because they did not want me just to show the confirmation email on my iphone. Then the staff insisted me to send them the booking confirmation using my email through my iphone. They forced me to send them the email using the hotel wifi which is super duper lame to use. i found it very annoying.
Travel tip: Casino, Casino and Casino. If you dare you can try to jump off macau tower for the skyjump or bungee jump,.
Kuan H. Couples Malaysia, April 13, 2012
Unfriendly staff

Reasonable hotel price
5.3
Most of the sighseeing attraction is on the Macau island instead of Taipa island. Need to take taxi back to hotel if visit Venetian / Dream casino at night! Walking distance - no way!
Yung T. Groups Philippines, April 12, 2012
unfriendly personnel with a bed hard as a rock

the rooms are big, carpeted and has a good location
5.3
the beds were hard, the tub in our room was damaged so it cant be used for tub bath. they gave us wrong information's and were so inconsistent regarding our check in time.
Yung T. Couples Philippines, April 12, 2012
nice but bad personnel

big rooms
6
the rooms are big some facilities are destroyed such as the bath tub. the ppol are unfriedly.
Huey J. Solo travelers Malaysia, April 11, 2012
Fair with price

Good location
6.3
If you are a aiming for shopping or gaming in Macao only, this hotel is definitely worth for money. But for hotel facilities, it just a basic and standard hotel only. So don't expect too much to the hotel, they provide you a room to sleep only.
Tam S. Groups Hong Kong, April 10, 2012
good location

compatible price
5.3
we have got a room on the third floor. a room not very big, but just enough for us. the room has no view and is very close to the building next to it so we have to blind the room with the curtain provided and the room is therefore a bit too dark.
Seaw H. Business travelers Malaysia, April 9, 2012
Great and Comfortable Hotel

best rate with comfortable room
6.3
it was our first time in macau a couple of years back and we were in a budget. we were so happy to find this hotel. even though it is somewhat old, it was clean and decent. there was a small casino downstairs , but surprisingly, it was quiet and peaceful in general.
Lok Y. Couples Canada, April 9, 2012
Nice Location where many local restaurants or fast

Good location
6.7
The rate for this hotel is reasonable comparing with other 5 stars hotel. The condition of the room is fair but with nice location. There's no nice restaurant in the hotel but you can enjoy your breakfast or lunch at the macau style restaurant in 5 mins walking distance. The price is affortable though. Also one of the famous fast food store selling "Bread with pork" is only 10 mins walking distance.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Best Western Hotel Taipa Macau - ExteriorBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Nearby AttractionBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Nearby AttractionBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Nearby AttractionBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Nearby AttractionBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - ShopsBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - RestaurantBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - RestaurantBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Guest RoomBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Guest RoomBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Guest RoomBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Suite RoomBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Guest RoomBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Guest RoomBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - LobbyBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Meeting RoomBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Swimming Pool (renovating)Best Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Hotel Free Shuttle BusBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Standard TwinBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - BathroomBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Standard RoomBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Standard DoubleBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Room FacilitiesBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - EntranceBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - BathroomBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Standard DoubleBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Standard TwinBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Standard TwinBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - InteriorBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - ReceptionBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - InteriorBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - LobbyBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - LobbyBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - RestaurantBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - LobbyBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - LobbyBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - SuperiorBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Bathroom amenitiesBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - BathroomBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Complimentary WaterBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Room amenitiesBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - BathroomBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - BathroomBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Superior TwinBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Suite BathroomBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - RestaurantBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Suite RoomBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - RestaurantBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Suite RoomBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - BathroomBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Suite BathroomBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Suite RoomBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - RestaurantBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - RestaurantBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Superior TwinBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - RestaurantBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Superior TwinBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Superior DoubleBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - BathroomBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - RestaurantBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Superior TwinBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Standard TwinBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Hotel ExteriorBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Standard Twin

Customer Reviews - Best Western Hotel Taipa, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3C08