Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Best Western Hotel Taipa

Estrada Governador Nobre Carvalho No.822, Taipa / Cotai, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Best Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Nearby Attraction Best Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Nearby Attraction Best Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Nearby Attraction Best Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Nearby Attraction Best Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Shops Best Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Restaurant Best Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Restaurant Best Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Guest Room Best Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Guest Room Best Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Guest Room Best Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Suite Room Best Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Guest Room Best Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Guest Room Best Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Lobby Best Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Meeting Room Best Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Swimming Pool (renovating)
Best Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Hotel Free Shuttle Bus Best Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Standard Twin Best Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Bathroom Best Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Standard Room Best Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Standard Double Best Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Room Facilities Best Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Entrance Best Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Bathroom Best Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Standard Double Best Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Standard Twin Best Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Standard Twin Best Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Interior
Area: Taipa / Cotai Number of Rooms: 262

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.5

based on
3581 reviews

Value for Money
6.9
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
6.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.5
Room Comfort/Standard
6.3
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (3581)
Sort by:
Mona L. Groups Philippines, February 13, 2012
Great Location

Location
9.3
Right value for money, it is getting what you pay for in a hotel. The location is where the action is considering that it is between Taipa and Macau. Getting to the airport and seaport is easy if you opted to go to Hongkong. The room is clean and the bathroom is spacious enough.
Li Y. Couples Hong Kong, February 12, 2012
good location for food and shopping but small room

good location for food and shopping
5.7
if you looking for a luxury rooms, sorry you need to find another one, coz rooms are old but clean , no big flat screen TV , dont have a fancy bathroom, if you just want a cheap room , here you go.the location is good have many restaurant near-by also a supermarket.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: a bit far from famous casino ,if you are gambler need to walk about 15~20 mins to city of dreams......
Raquel M. Couples Philippines, February 11, 2012
great location but hotel smells cigarette smoke

for me no best features
3.3
receptionist is unapproachable considering that there is a language barrier...
Joseph S. Couples United States of America, February 10, 2012
small rooms; bed is so hard...couldn't sleep well

none
4.7
the bed is so awful...it is so hard and so small that we couldn't sleep well...staff are having hard time communicating in english.
Nightlife Tip: expect the unexpected
Kimberly L. Families with young children Philippines, February 10, 2012
Clean Hotel But Unfriendly Staffs

Near at Venetian & City of Dreams
5.3
what i liked here was they have free shuttle bus during day time but sadly ends after 6pm. their rooms are good, the staffs were somehow approachable except for the thresher i've approached just outside the hotel who was very busy doing stuffs & didn't even bother to help us to carry our baggage!
Shopping Tip: Near at City of Dreams where you can go and shop or play casinos! with free shuttle during day time.
Michelle M. Families with young children Philippines, February 10, 2012
big room

enough space for my son to move around and play
7.3
it was a good stay, big room, day receptionist are helpful but the night shift is not so friendly but will answer your question. when i return to macau, i will choose to stay the same hotel..
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: very near to most attractions in taipa
Clare A. Solo travelers Thailand, February 8, 2012
Staff and rooms are not good, close to Venetian

Free shuttle bus to The Venetian and ferry
3.7
This is not the best hotel. The staff are rude and uninterested. The room felt mouldy. The only plus was the free shuttle bus to the Venetian (about a 5 minute drive) and ferry (about a 30 minute drive). However, the shuttle buses only run until about 7pm and from what I saw, most hotels offer this service too. I know the room rates are cheap but I still would have expected more.
Kristen K. Solo travelers Canada, February 6, 2012
Older hotel and out of the way.

Hotel Staff
6.3
As a North American Traveler, the Best Western Name is trusted and known for a certain standard of service. Although this hotel was clean and simple, it did not live up to my expectations from previous stays at locations around the world.
Dzul A. Couples Malaysia, February 5, 2012
Convenient hotel for budget travellers

convenient location
6.3
needed a place for our nanny to stay whilst accompanying us and the children. this hotel was convenient for us and near to cotai where we stayed at the hard rock.
Napong P. Couples Thailand, February 5, 2012
Good location with value for money

Location & Reasonable price
7
ideal location for budget traveler. this hotel locates in taipa less than 5 minutes ride to city of dream or venetian. hotel provides free shuttle bus to venetian, ferry and other key spots. hotel room is very large not like most of hotels in macau side. however, hotel looks a bit old to me but i am fine with that. this is my 5th stay here. if you are looking for budget place to stay. here is one of best.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Customer Reviews - Best Western Hotel Taipa, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3A01