Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Best Western Hotel Taipa

Estrada Governador Nobre Carvalho No.822, Taipa / Cotai, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Best Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Guest Room Best Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Guest Room Best Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Guest Room Best Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Guest Room Best Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Guest Room Best Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Shops Best Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Suite Room Best Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Nearby Attraction Best Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Nearby Attraction Best Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Nearby Attraction Best Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Nearby Attraction Best Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Swimming Pool (renovating) Best Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Hotel Free Shuttle Bus Best Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Standard Twin Best Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Bathroom Best Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Standard Room
Best Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Standard Double Best Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Room Facilities Best Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Entrance Best Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Bathroom Best Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Standard Double Best Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Standard Twin Best Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Standard Twin Best Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Interior Best Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Reception Best Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Interior Best Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Lobby Best Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Lobby
Area: Taipa / Cotai Number of Rooms: 262

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.4

from 3622 reviews

Value for Money
6.9
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
6.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.5
Room Comfort/Standard
6.3
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (3622)
Sort by:
Kwan Y. Groups Hong Kong, February 5, 2012
convenient location
5.7
the carpet of the room we stayed was old and with stains. It offers a good shower with hot water.Others are average
Yuen S. Families with older children Hong Kong, February 5, 2012
The location of the hotel suits us since we have a

The room was clean and tidy.
7.7
the hotel is not too far from the taipa temporary ferry pier. we arrived late that night. we had a taxi ride to the hotel since the shuttle bus of the hotel had already stopped running. the room was clean and tidy but the beds were a bit hard for us. since we have arranged our own activities, it is okay that the hotel does not provide any additional services for the guests.
Aunyarat S. Couples February 5, 2012
Hotel's staff is friendly and helpful

Hotel's staff is very good.
8
The hotel's room is good at reasonable rate. Quiet convenience to have a short walk to Taipa House Museum and Food Street "Rue de Cunha". It also easy to get a bus to Coloane Island". Hotels' staff is very helpful. They help directing us to many tourist places. However, the communication in English is a bit of problem.
Restaurant Tip: Egg Tart at Lord Stow's is very good and we recommend it as "don't miss" for the trip. The shop is at Coloane Village. Easily be seen if you take a bus there since it is next to the cupid circle where it's a landmark for you to get off the bus to the village.
James C. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 4, 2012
Good location but rooms little tired

Location - short walk to Horse Racing
5.7
Cant really complain munch as the Best Western is cheap and close to the Horses which I was over to see. On arriving I was offered an upgrade to a deluxe room, wish i hadnt as they upgraded me to a family room that was huge, two king sized beds sofa bed but it was very damp with mould all over the carpet and ceiling. Bathroom was clean and the rest of the hotel was ok.
Christina G. Groups United States of America, February 4, 2012
"Even non-smoking rooms smell like smoke"

location is convenient
4
Rooms are dirty, with paint falling off the walls and putrid smoke smells throughout the hotel. Beds are very hard. This might improve with time now that the government has passed a law that all hotels be non-smoking, but I doubt it will be much better.
Mitzi P. Couples Philippines, February 2, 2012
nice hotel

near casino areas
8
Its actually my 2nd time here, I book this hotel whenever Im on a tight budget anyway its just near venetian..there's a free shuttle bus going to city of dreams, ferry terminal & airport but just in case you werent able to cath the free shuttle bus you can take the cab from venetian it'll just cost you 13-20 HK$..
Restaurant Tip: no resto around so might as well bring some foods just in case u got hungry during wee hours
Ho P. Business travelers Singapore, January 28, 2012
Simple hotel in Macau.

Nil
5
Price is very high for the grade of this hotel at this seasion.
Chua Y. Couples Singapore, January 24, 2012
Unfriendly staffs & dirty hotel.

I see no selling point about this hotel & There is nothing that I like in this hotel.
3
Poor reception, poor house keeping & staff are unfriendly.
David D. Families with young children Indonesia, January 24, 2012
Standard location with limited access

free shuttle bus to Venetian shopping mall
5.7
The free shuttle bus running at hourly interval helps ease the otherwise difficult transportation means to travel around. However the bus ends around 8pm. Without access to public bus, one can only use taxi for traveling. The hotel is not too far from Venetian mall (perhaps 20 mins walking distance) and takes only less than 5 mins by taxi. this could be disadvantaged as some taxi drivers declined to pick us up because it's too near to serve! positively, some restaurants are located in hotel neighbourhood. given promotion period, we could upgrade to deluxe room by paying hkd 100 only and this type is quite spacious.
Kong S. Solo travelers China, January 23, 2012
Comfortable hotel

good service
9.3
is the first time to me using 4 stars price to stay in a gd service 5 stars hotels. And the all facilities in my room is fantstic. The room service food is also declious. If i hv chance to be taipei again, i must choose the hotel one more time. BTW, there are a big supermarket in front of the hotel. The greatest piont is the supermarket thats 24hours in service.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: It close ximending.thus its convenient to go out for food or drinks.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Best Western Hotel Taipa MacauBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Guest RoomBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Guest RoomBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Guest RoomBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Guest RoomBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Guest RoomBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - ShopsBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Suite RoomBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Nearby AttractionBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Nearby AttractionBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Nearby AttractionBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Nearby AttractionBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Swimming Pool (renovating)Best Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Hotel Free Shuttle BusBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Standard TwinBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - BathroomBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Standard RoomBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Standard DoubleBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Room FacilitiesBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - EntranceBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - BathroomBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Standard DoubleBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Standard TwinBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Standard TwinBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - InteriorBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - ReceptionBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - InteriorBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - LobbyBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - LobbyBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - RestaurantBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - LobbyBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - LobbyBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - SuperiorBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Bathroom amenitiesBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - BathroomBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Complimentary WaterBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Room amenitiesBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - BathroomBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - BathroomBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Superior TwinBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Suite BathroomBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - RestaurantBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Suite RoomBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - RestaurantBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Suite RoomBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - BathroomBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Suite BathroomBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Suite RoomBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - RestaurantBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - RestaurantBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Superior TwinBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - RestaurantBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Superior TwinBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Superior DoubleBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - BathroomBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - RestaurantBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Superior TwinBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Standard TwinBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Hotel ExteriorBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Standard Twin

Customer Reviews - Best Western Hotel Taipa, Macau

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A08