or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Best Western Hotel Taipa

Estrada Governador Nobre Carvalho No.822, Taipa / Cotai, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Best Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Swimming Pool (renovating) Best Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Entrance Best Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Standard Twin Best Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Bathroom Best Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Standard Room Best Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Standard Double Best Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Room Facilities Best Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Entrance Best Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Bathroom Best Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Standard Double Best Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Standard Twin Best Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Standard Twin Best Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Interior Best Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Reception Best Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Interior Best Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Lobby
Best Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Lobby Best Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Restaurant Best Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Lobby Best Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Lobby Best Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Superior Best Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Bathroom amenities Best Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Bathroom Best Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Complimentary Water Best Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Room amenities Best Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Bathroom Best Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Bathroom Best Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Superior Twin
Area: Taipa / Cotai Number of Rooms: 262

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.5

based on
3450 reviews

Value for Money
6.9
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
6.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.5
Room Comfort/Standard
6.3
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (3450)
Sort by:
Dilipsing G. Solo travelers Hong Kong, October 22, 2011
Good hotel

I do not see any particular special features
6.3
I booked one duble bed in high floor but they booked in small suit without any cabinet to hang clothes. They must have booked this room for purpose but when I checked in they asked me do I want to upgrade to suit and that will cost me and i agreed but no receipt was given. I had dinner in the evening and breakfast in the morning and when I checked out they said everything is OK so i do not have pay anything so I left
Guia D. Couples Philippines, October 20, 2011
great location

good place
6.7
the bed is so hard.. But nice room...We stay there for a 1 night.
Duane Z. Solo travelers Australia, October 19, 2011
Good location, slightly old but good.

Location
7
everything you expect in the rooms. building and carpet was a little old but overall ok. good location being very close to central taipa, bus stops, and taxi stand out front.
Miriam R. Couples Austria, October 19, 2011
good location but old hotel

location
6.7
The hotel itself is pretty big but the rooms and the design are old. Normally I do not mind about things like that if the rooms are cleaned properly. Well I have to say for a best western I was not satisfied. For this price I expected something more. At least no dirt in the bathroom. I do not blame the housekeeping staff. I guess they are understaffed and can not clean every room to its best extend.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: macau city center, the ruins, explore the venetian casino and shopping center, see the show: house of dancing water.. no animals, just art and very impressive body performances
Mok Y. Groups Hong Kong, October 18, 2011
Low standard hotel

None
4
Things too old. Price cheap but the standard is lower than the value. The counter services not professional enough.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Taipa
Loong Y. Groups Malaysia, October 18, 2011
No Internet in our room?!

Can play slot game at lobby Mocha room.
6.3
I stay with my brother. We feel got some problem when we need doing something online at our room. We found that there is no neither wifi service nor Internet line. We call to front dest. They said only lobby can do online. an out dated hotel! You are a three or four star level hotel, not a low standard hotel. You know?!
Chong H. Families with older children Singapore, October 18, 2011
old rooms with basic facilites

Quiet and near to old Taipa Town
5.3
Old hotel and you can hear next door flushing the toilet.
Shopping Tip: Take the free shuttle to City of dreams and hop on to shuttle to many major hotels in Macau and do sightseeing
David M. Couples United Kingdom, October 17, 2011
Poor quality hotel with service to match

Large room
3.3
Hotel got the room type booking request wrong, and the staff were less than interested in fixing the problem. I guessed that was not the only problem they were not interested in fixing as the guy behind the desk was not bothered too much by the saliva stains down the front of his jacket. So given the choice between a twin room or an evil smelling smoking room, I opted to sleep apart from my spouse on one of the hotels infamous rock-hard beds. Most of the rooms appear to be smoking rooms, so if things do go wrong, your are pretty much assured to be offered a room that smells like an ashtray. Check-in and any interaction with reception took forever, with lots of front desk staff gathered round and tapping away on a computer whilst the receptionist actually dealing with customers was also manning the phones. Never seen a hotel reception so slow to do basic tasks. What this hotel describes as a pool, I would describe as a hole in the ground as it didn't have any water in it. Rooms were large but rather shabby. Items held together with Scotch tape and the mini-bar not working. If a warm can of beer out of a broken fridge is your idea of in-room service, this place is ideal. Fixed shower is set at an ideal height for either children or adult umpa-lumpas. The Grande Bar has that homely feel, as if you are having a can of beer in a friends kitchen, just after his wife has left him.
Chan H. Groups Hong Kong, October 17, 2011
Good location

clean and tidy
7
Very good location,and the room is clean and big enough which the beds there is in king size. This is a good choice for travlling if u dont expect to spend too much for accomodation. It s ok even the hotel dont have much facilities since we don't spend too much time to stay in hotel.
Restaurant Tip: walking 2 mins to a supermarket where sells food and drink very cheap.
Yenny I. Groups Indonesia, October 16, 2011
very standard hotel

good location
5.7
easy to find hotel location since its located at the main road and near bus stop. it also have shuttle bus that can drive us to casinos and ferry terminal. room is quite big but dark. the bed big but is very hard, not comfort. staffs only understand very limited english and it makes our communication harder.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: must try local favorite : eggtart. very tasty!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Best Western Hotel Taipa MacauBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Swimming Pool (renovating)Best Western Hotel Taipa Macau - EntranceBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Standard TwinBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - BathroomBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Standard RoomBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Standard DoubleBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Room FacilitiesBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - EntranceBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - BathroomBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Standard DoubleBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Standard TwinBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Standard TwinBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - InteriorBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - ReceptionBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - InteriorBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - LobbyBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - LobbyBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - RestaurantBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - LobbyBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - LobbyBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - SuperiorBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Bathroom amenitiesBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - BathroomBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Complimentary WaterBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Room amenitiesBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - BathroomBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - BathroomBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Superior TwinBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Suite BathroomBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - RestaurantBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Suite RoomBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - RestaurantBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Suite RoomBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - BathroomBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Suite BathroomBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Suite RoomBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - RestaurantBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - RestaurantBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Superior TwinBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - RestaurantBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Superior TwinBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Superior DoubleBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - BathroomBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - RestaurantBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Superior Twin

Customer Reviews - Best Western Hotel Taipa, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3C04