Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Best Western Hotel Taipa

Estrada Governador Nobre Carvalho No.822, Taipa / Cotai, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Best Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Guest Room Best Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Guest Room Best Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Guest Room Best Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Guest Room Best Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Guest Room Best Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Shops Best Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Suite Room Best Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Nearby Attraction Best Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Nearby Attraction Best Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Nearby Attraction Best Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Nearby Attraction Best Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Swimming Pool (renovating) Best Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Hotel Free Shuttle Bus Best Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Standard Twin Best Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Bathroom Best Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Standard Room
Best Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Standard Double Best Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Room Facilities Best Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Entrance Best Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Bathroom Best Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Standard Double Best Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Standard Twin Best Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Standard Twin Best Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Interior Best Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Reception Best Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Interior Best Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Lobby Best Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Lobby
Area: Taipa / Cotai Number of Rooms: 262

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.4

from 3622 reviews

Value for Money
6.9
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
6.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.5
Room Comfort/Standard
6.3
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (3622)
Sort by:
Katie A. Families with older children New Zealand, December 31, 2011
Dreadful! Old, patchwor

Nothing really
2.7
Really quite dreadful (& I stay in an awful lot of china hotels). Towels were a patchwork of old towels sewn together! I've never seen anything like it. Room was old, boring, bordering on dirty. Cold, heater didn't work, and there were no extra blankets. Receptionist said bus was leaving at 6:30 when it was 6:45 and the driver still hadn't turned up. It was a joke. The other man in the queue said he waited 2 hours for it the day before and no driver turned up to run the bus. Basically the reception team seemed to be lying. Room stunk of cigarette smoke. There were holes in the curtain. Bed was hard. Just nothing good to say about this hotel. Way over priced, total ripoff.
Restaurant Tip: Near the downtown area with plaza and church are some nice local caves with great wonton soup And Portuguese pastries,...crazy, ummy mix!
Kwok F. Families with older children China, December 29, 2011
Hotel is located at transportation interchange (Bu

Closee to Portuguese Historical and Macau Historical factory
5.3
uhotel is abit old but closee to the gift shop at taipa around 5 minitues work. historical building of local portuguese is nearby.
Rudy S. Couples Indonesia, December 27, 2011
Clean rooms but small rooms

Shuttle bus already
6.3
Have a good service forever, more discount and reception friendly. Thanx you
Shopping Tip: I like Senado square
Eric L. Families with young children Singapore, December 27, 2011
Old hotel

Near to City of dream, and come with free shuttle bus.
6
reasonable hotel if you have a budget to meet. the hotel is very old. the tv remote control does not function fully. within 30minutes walking to galaxy, city of dream. come with free shuttle bus to city of dream and ferry terminal at selected timing.
Joyce M. Couples Philippines, December 27, 2011
silent place

center of taipa
4.3
well, the hotel is not that spectacular, i mean the amenities are old and i dont feel like staying in a hotel, it feels like a pension house.
Yamin Y. Solo travelers Canada, December 26, 2011
Good location and transpotation

close to Venetian and have shuttle bus between them
7
Location is good, close to airport and Venetian, and also they have the shuttle bus to somewhere, so you can save some transportation fee. Room is quite small, but who will spend all nite in hotel? So overall it's OK for me.
Hannah C. Solo travelers Australia, December 26, 2011
All right, nothing mind blowing.

Size of the Deluxe Room
7
I got one of the deluxe rooms on the top level and was pretty impressed about the size of the room. My friends had booked a standard room and it was much smaller. That was about it. Didn't like the smell of my room when I came in but it goes away when you turn on the air conditioning. Unfortunately it comes back when it's off.
Seumanutafa H. Families with older children Samoa, December 25, 2011
Nice hotel but still wanting

Room size and location
6
Generally OK but room services was weak and could include free breakfast and WiFi. Need also to have available information about Macau and places available.
Yanto G. Families with young children Indonesia, December 25, 2011
Small room, not friendly customer service

near with restaurant
3.7
This hotel location a little bit far from Galaxy and Venetian although can reach by walk around 15 minutes and don't put your expectation on shuttle bus service from hotel to airport or harbour
Maria L. Families with older children Philippines, December 24, 2011
Good locaton, big rooms and big beds

big room and big beds
6
The hotel is about 5 to 10 minute-taxi ride from the airport. Fare is about HKD 30 but taxi drivers usually charge tourists coming from the airport HK$ 50 without flagging down the meter especially at night. There's a free ferry terminal ride in a coach bus waiting in front of the hotel but no free ride to airport. The hotel is about 5 to 10 minute walk to Old Taipa where you can buy Macau's famous and delicious pork and beef jerky, almond and peanut biscuits and many other Macau delicacies and souvenir items. Across the street line small noodle houses and small restaurants. We sampled a shark's fin restaurant but the price is relatively expensive than other small restaurants. I stayed with my husband and two daughters and a son; my son loved the big room and big beds. Towels are not soft though. Free drinking water and tea bags; water heater for coffee and tea is available. Reception staff are not so friendly except for a Lady Receptionist who helped me in the directions; she even wrote the address in Chinese! So helpful but rarely you find such act. Maybe because of the language barrier. I asked for a free internet use but the cashier told me that I had to buy the Internet card for HK$ 150 only to find out that from an internet user at the lobby that you can avail of the free internet use at the lobby. Overall, my stay in Best Western Taipa is relatively ok considering it's not a pricey hotel. I will recommend it to budget travellers who are travelling in groups.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Best Western Hotel Taipa MacauBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Guest RoomBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Guest RoomBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Guest RoomBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Guest RoomBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Guest RoomBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - ShopsBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Suite RoomBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Nearby AttractionBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Nearby AttractionBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Nearby AttractionBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Nearby AttractionBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Swimming Pool (renovating)Best Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Hotel Free Shuttle BusBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Standard TwinBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - BathroomBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Standard RoomBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Standard DoubleBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Room FacilitiesBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - EntranceBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - BathroomBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Standard DoubleBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Standard TwinBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Standard TwinBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - InteriorBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - ReceptionBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - InteriorBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - LobbyBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - LobbyBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - RestaurantBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - LobbyBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - LobbyBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - SuperiorBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Bathroom amenitiesBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - BathroomBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Complimentary WaterBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Room amenitiesBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - BathroomBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - BathroomBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Superior TwinBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Suite BathroomBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - RestaurantBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Suite RoomBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - RestaurantBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Suite RoomBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - BathroomBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Suite BathroomBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Suite RoomBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - RestaurantBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - RestaurantBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Superior TwinBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - RestaurantBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Superior TwinBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Superior DoubleBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - BathroomBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - RestaurantBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Superior TwinBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Standard TwinBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Hotel ExteriorBest Western Hotel Taipa Macau - Standard Twin

Customer Reviews - Best Western Hotel Taipa, Macau

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C04