or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Best Western Hotel Takayama

6-6 Hanasato-Machi, Takayama City, Takayama, Japan 506-0026 (Show on map)

Book now!

Best Western Hotel Takayama Takayama - Best Western Hotel Takayama Best Western Hotel Takayama Takayama - Entrance Best Western Hotel Takayama Takayama - Reception Best Western Hotel Takayama Takayama - Interior Best Western Hotel Takayama Takayama - Interior Best Western Hotel Takayama Takayama - Interior Best Western Hotel Takayama Takayama - Interior Best Western Hotel Takayama Takayama - Spa Best Western Hotel Takayama Takayama - Restaurant Best Western Hotel Takayama Takayama - Buffet Best Western Hotel Takayama Takayama - Buffet Best Western Hotel Takayama Takayama - Buffet Best Western Hotel Takayama Takayama - Bijoux Best Western Hotel Takayama Takayama - Bijoux Best Western Hotel Takayama Takayama - Bijoux Best Western Hotel Takayama Takayama - Bijoux
Best Western Hotel Takayama Takayama - Bejoux Best Western Hotel Takayama Takayama - Restaurant Best Western Hotel Takayama Takayama - Restaurant Best Western Hotel Takayama Takayama - Restaurant Best Western Hotel Takayama Takayama - Restaurant Best Western Hotel Takayama Takayama - Restaurant Best Western Hotel Takayama Takayama - Recreational Facilities Best Western Hotel Takayama Takayama - Recreational Facilities Best Western Hotel Takayama Takayama - Recreational Facilities Best Western Hotel Takayama Takayama - Nearby Attraction Best Western Hotel Takayama Takayama - View Best Western Hotel Takayama Takayama - Nearby Attraction
Area: Takayama City Number of Rooms: 78
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

based on
203 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (203)
Sort by:
Raymond T. Families with young children Malaysia, December 11, 2014
Great location, nice hotel

Great location, big room, delicious breakfast
10
Great location that walking distance to attractive places, centre bus station, restaurants. The hotel is pretty new, the room is big and comfortable, provided parking space for my rental car. The breakfast is delicious and staffs are friendly.
Oi L. Couples Hong Kong, December 6, 2014
Room is big

Room is big but not very near the main street
9
value for money
Man K. Groups Hong Kong, November 30, 2014
Good valued and comfortable hotel

location, room size, cleanliness
9.7
Hotel is very nice. Though it is 15 years old, it is very updated and well kept. Hotel room is big. Three minutes walk to bus centre and can easily walk to the main attractions in Takamaya. Staff speaks good English
Jiranat K. Solo travelers Thailand, November 26, 2014
Wow! Very impressive in every aspect.

Location. Spa. Value for money.
10
My only regret was that I stayed only for one night but that didn't stop me from having a super great time at Best Western Takayama especially with the hotel spa plus. The room exceeded my expectation and had all the facilities I needed. I had a very comfortable stay at this hotel
Tee M. Solo travelers Malaysia, November 21, 2014
Great Location Big Comfy Room

Location, Price, Comfy Room
7
Just 3 mins walk from Takayama Station & Bus Centre, 10mins walk to old town, markets & attractions. Staff speaks English & helpfull. Huge room (twin room bigger than double) very comfy bed & pillows. All amenities, PJ's, fridge, kettle, etc provided. Good housekeeping standards and they come early to clean the room after I left for the day. Great Hida Beef restaurant/butcher (Maruaki) 2 mins walk away towards Temple with 1200yr old Ginko Tree. Had a very pleasant 2 nites stay at this hotel. Buffet breakfast was included in rates & I think adequate for both Japanese & Western tastes. The "Spa" opens from 17:00 to 22:00 only. Would prefer to go in the morning to get warmed up!
David A. Families with young children Australia, November 21, 2014
Pleasant Hotel and Convienient

2 mins from Station (walking) - Tidy - Relaxing
7.7
Couldn't fault the hotel, staff very helpful and walking distance to most site seeing items we had on our agenda. Isite bus tours were great with having our 4yr old with us (Best day) We had the steak and chips for the dinner one night although both items came to us COLD and we had asked for a MED and Med/rare - They came BLUE and was not edible. That wasn't the best start although the breakfasts were good with a lot of variety.
Ngai H. Couples Malaysia, November 21, 2014
Good location

location, comfortable, clean
9.7
This Hotel is located right across the train station. Toyota rent a car is just around the corner. Plenty of restaurant nearby. All attractions within walking distance.
Piyada T. Groups Thailand, November 14, 2014
Convenience and lovely breakfast

Breakfast, cleanliness and great hospitality
8.7
The most recommended hotel for your stay in Takayama.
Piyada T. Groups Thailand, November 14, 2014
Close to Takayama station

Location, friendly staff and spacious room
8.3
We loved our two night stay there. We highly recommend it to any tourist coming to this town.
Pei S. Families with young children Singapore, October 26, 2014
Good location

Location, Cleanliness, Queit
9
Good ~

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Best Western Hotel Takayama TakayamaBest Western Hotel Takayama Takayama - Best Western Hotel TakayamaBest Western Hotel Takayama Takayama - EntranceBest Western Hotel Takayama Takayama - ReceptionBest Western Hotel Takayama Takayama - InteriorBest Western Hotel Takayama Takayama - InteriorBest Western Hotel Takayama Takayama - InteriorBest Western Hotel Takayama Takayama - InteriorBest Western Hotel Takayama Takayama - SpaBest Western Hotel Takayama Takayama - RestaurantBest Western Hotel Takayama Takayama - BuffetBest Western Hotel Takayama Takayama - BuffetBest Western Hotel Takayama Takayama - BuffetBest Western Hotel Takayama Takayama - BijouxBest Western Hotel Takayama Takayama - BijouxBest Western Hotel Takayama Takayama - BijouxBest Western Hotel Takayama Takayama - BijouxBest Western Hotel Takayama Takayama - BejouxBest Western Hotel Takayama Takayama - RestaurantBest Western Hotel Takayama Takayama - RestaurantBest Western Hotel Takayama Takayama - RestaurantBest Western Hotel Takayama Takayama - RestaurantBest Western Hotel Takayama Takayama - RestaurantBest Western Hotel Takayama Takayama - Recreational FacilitiesBest Western Hotel Takayama Takayama - Recreational FacilitiesBest Western Hotel Takayama Takayama - Recreational FacilitiesBest Western Hotel Takayama Takayama - Nearby AttractionBest Western Hotel Takayama Takayama - ViewBest Western Hotel Takayama Takayama - Nearby AttractionBest Western Hotel Takayama Takayama - Nearby AttractionBest Western Hotel Takayama Takayama - Nearby AttractionBest Western Hotel Takayama Takayama - Nearby AttractionBest Western Hotel Takayama Takayama - ViewBest Western Hotel Takayama Takayama - Nearby AttractionBest Western Hotel Takayama Takayama - Nearby AttractionBest Western Hotel Takayama Takayama - ExteriorBest Western Hotel Takayama Takayama - ViewBest Western Hotel Takayama Takayama - ViewBest Western Hotel Takayama Takayama - Nearby AttractionBest Western Hotel Takayama Takayama - ViewBest Western Hotel Takayama Takayama - ViewBest Western Hotel Takayama Takayama - Nearby AttractionBest Western Hotel Takayama Takayama - Nearby AttractionBest Western Hotel Takayama Takayama - View


AS-AGWEB-3A02