My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Best Western Islington Apartments

4 Aplin Street, Townsville City Center, Townsville, Australia 4810 (Show on map)

Book now!

Best Western Islington Apartments Townsville - Exterior Best Western Islington Apartments Townsville - Bedroom Best Western Islington Apartments Townsville - Bedroom Best Western Islington Apartments Townsville - Bedroom Best Western Islington Apartments Townsville - Bedroom Best Western Islington Apartments Townsville - Kitchen Best Western Islington Apartments Townsville - Lounge Best Western Islington Apartments Townsville - Lounge Best Western Islington Apartments Townsville - Interior Best Western Islington Apartments Townsville - Bathroom Best Western Islington Apartments Townsville - Bathroom Best Western Islington Apartments Townsville - Balcony Best Western Islington Apartments Townsville - Balcony Best Western Islington Apartments Townsville - Balcony Best Western Islington Apartments Townsville - Swimming Pool Best Western Islington Apartments Townsville - Swimming Pool
Best Western Islington Apartments Townsville - Spa Best Western Islington Apartments Townsville - Surroundings Best Western Islington Apartments Townsville - Exterior Best Western Islington Apartments Townsville - Exterior Best Western Islington Apartments Townsville - Fitness Room Best Western Islington Apartments Townsville - Swimming Pool
Area: Townsville City Center

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
16 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (16)
Sort by:
Hannah P. Couples Australia, March 22, 2014
Loved it!

Room
8
Best place i've stayed in townsville for value
Hannah P. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 21, 2014
Nice big modern apartment but needed a good clean

swimming pool, size of apartment, quiet
6.3
I have stayed at the islington apartments before they were best western and I loved the layout and size of the apartments and also the big pool so I thought I'd come back. My apartment was pretty dirty when I checked in, especially the fridge, I ended up cleaning it myself. The apartments are also not serviced unless you stay longer than a week, so if you don't mind a bit of self cleaning then they are good value. A vacuum cleaner in the apartment would have been good as it got pretty dirty after a week. I also didn't have any normal glasses, just wine glasses which was annoying. You also need a key for the lift now which makes it hard when you have shopping or have guests visiting. The free internet was great and I'd probably come back just because of this.
Krystal-Lee V. Couples Australia, March 19, 2014
excellent a very nice area located close to shops

clean and tidy rooms. well equipped rooms lovely and quiet
9.3
Excellent could not fault a thing we really enjoyed our stay. Would live to have stayed longer
Pascallina T. Groups Brunei Darussalam, February 6, 2014
Comfortable Clean Spacious rooms

Size of rooms Quiet Clean
9.3
I had a fantastic stay! Did not want for anything. Definite value for money
Raymond B. Solo travelers Australia, August 16, 2013
Nice place friendly staff easy to get in and out.

Clean Quiet Easy Accses
7.3
Relaxing and fairly close to everything I wanteeed
Noel S. Couples Australia, August 16, 2013
Good holiday base for Townsville area

Easy access, comfortable room , quiet, with river & mountain views.
7.3
Hard to find initially. Street address is a carpark. Not well sign posted from street. Apart from that we enjoyed our stay and would book again.
Lucas N. Couples Australia, August 12, 2013
Spacious & well equipped, needed a good scrub

Large room, well equipped & location
7.7
We enjoyed our stay at the Central Islington, the apartment was very large & comfortable, the kitchen was well equipped and there was plenty of storage, as well as a secure undercover car park. The apartment was generally clean, but i thought that the shower could have benefitted from a good scrub, I let reception know of this on checkout, and there were thankful for the feedback.
Anna N. Groups Australia, August 12, 2013
Pleasant stay comfortable apartment

The Comfort and size of the apartment and the facilities available.
6.7
The room we had could have been cleaner the floors felt dirty needed a good scrub in the shower. the couch had stains, it needed to be steam cleaned. The people we came with there room stunk of smoke and also could of been cleaner. A shame as otherwise good apartments.
Bernhard R. Couples Switzerland, August 9, 2013
was Ok but would not stay again in this place

Parking, friendly staff, big dining room
4.3
Hotel quite far from down town, no near shops, restaurand, bar or anithing like that. At night very quiet and no one on the road. Would not stay again at this place.
Roderick S. Families with older children New Zealand, July 18, 2013
Very good,lacking on fine details.

Spacious, good view,and location
7
All comments relate to room 48 level 7.Enjoyed our stay in a spacious apartment loved the 2 bathrooms, great when we have 2 adult daughters.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Best Western Islington Apartments TownsvilleBest Western Islington Apartments Townsville - ExteriorBest Western Islington Apartments Townsville - BedroomBest Western Islington Apartments Townsville - BedroomBest Western Islington Apartments Townsville - BedroomBest Western Islington Apartments Townsville - BedroomBest Western Islington Apartments Townsville - KitchenBest Western Islington Apartments Townsville - LoungeBest Western Islington Apartments Townsville - LoungeBest Western Islington Apartments Townsville - InteriorBest Western Islington Apartments Townsville - BathroomBest Western Islington Apartments Townsville - BathroomBest Western Islington Apartments Townsville - BalconyBest Western Islington Apartments Townsville - BalconyBest Western Islington Apartments Townsville - BalconyBest Western Islington Apartments Townsville - Swimming PoolBest Western Islington Apartments Townsville - Swimming PoolBest Western Islington Apartments Townsville - SpaBest Western Islington Apartments Townsville - SurroundingsBest Western Islington Apartments Townsville - ExteriorBest Western Islington Apartments Townsville - ExteriorBest Western Islington Apartments Townsville - Fitness RoomBest Western Islington Apartments Townsville - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Best Western Islington Apartments, Townsville

AS-AGWEB-3C07