or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Best Western Islington Apartments

4 Aplin Street, Townsville City Center, Townsville, Australia 4810 (Show on map)

Book now!

Best Western Islington Apartments Townsville - Guest Room Best Western Islington Apartments Townsville - Interior Best Western Islington Apartments Townsville - Guest Room Best Western Islington Apartments Townsville - Bathroom Best Western Islington Apartments Townsville - Fitness Room Best Western Islington Apartments Townsville - Swimming Pool Best Western Islington Apartments Townsville - Interior Best Western Islington Apartments Townsville - Interior Best Western Islington Apartments Townsville - Guest Room Best Western Islington Apartments Townsville - Guest Room Best Western Islington Apartments Townsville - Guest Room Best Western Islington Apartments Townsville - Exterior Best Western Islington Apartments Townsville - Bedroom Best Western Islington Apartments Townsville - Bedroom Best Western Islington Apartments Townsville - Kitchen Best Western Islington Apartments Townsville - Lounge
Best Western Islington Apartments Townsville - Lounge Best Western Islington Apartments Townsville - Interior Best Western Islington Apartments Townsville - Bathroom Best Western Islington Apartments Townsville - Bathroom Best Western Islington Apartments Townsville - Balcony Best Western Islington Apartments Townsville - Balcony Best Western Islington Apartments Townsville - Balcony Best Western Islington Apartments Townsville - Swimming Pool Best Western Islington Apartments Townsville - Spa Best Western Islington Apartments Townsville - Surroundings Best Western Islington Apartments Townsville - Exterior Best Western Islington Apartments Townsville - Exterior
Area: Townsville City Center
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
19 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (19)
Sort by:
Marina P. Groups New Zealand, March 22, 2015
Nice apartment

Location, presentation, views
7.7
It was a lovely stay, however they mustn't have cleaned it correctly as we found peoples clothes in a drawer & food in the fridge. Other than that our apartment was great, lovely views, great furniture & it was pretty close to the night life (not if you were walking & had heels on though!)
Valerie K. Couples United Kingdom, February 22, 2015
a tad dissapointed

pool bed security
6
my previous stay in an apartment was fantastic. this is why I re-booked. However the one I got this time was in need of some TLC. I really like the location as it suits my needs but apartment 18 needs some attention.
Patrick M. Families with older children New Zealand, September 14, 2014
Disappointed.

Free wifi,easy parking,close to town
5.3
The Apartment felt dirty eg-mostly due to the obvious stains on the carpets as you walk in the entrance the balcony floor was dirty and had drink spill marks on the tiles that had not been cleaned up from prior guests. The white walls had a number of marks on the corners(Need a clean) A can of CRC and glue sitting on the floor in the bathroom when we arrived.(Placed in cupboard) Only one small couch (Which had seen better days)for four people in the room this was a bit odd. On the positive side we enjoyed having Fox sports on the TV and the internet was very good no trouble with connection etc,nice pool area and easy parking. The bathrooms were clean. Simple check in and check out procedure.
Hannah P. Couples Australia, March 22, 2014
Loved it!

Room
8
Best place i've stayed in townsville for value
Hannah P. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 21, 2014
Nice big modern apartment but needed a good clean

swimming pool, size of apartment, quiet
6.3
I have stayed at the islington apartments before they were best western and I loved the layout and size of the apartments and also the big pool so I thought I'd come back. My apartment was pretty dirty when I checked in, especially the fridge, I ended up cleaning it myself. The apartments are also not serviced unless you stay longer than a week, so if you don't mind a bit of self cleaning then they are good value. A vacuum cleaner in the apartment would have been good as it got pretty dirty after a week. I also didn't have any normal glasses, just wine glasses which was annoying. You also need a key for the lift now which makes it hard when you have shopping or have guests visiting. The free internet was great and I'd probably come back just because of this.
Krystal-Lee V. Couples Australia, March 19, 2014
excellent a very nice area located close to shops

clean and tidy rooms. well equipped rooms lovely and quiet
9.3
Excellent could not fault a thing we really enjoyed our stay. Would live to have stayed longer
Pascallina T. Couples Brunei Darussalam, February 6, 2014
Comfortable Clean Spacious rooms

Size of rooms Quiet Clean
9.3
I had a fantastic stay! Did not want for anything. Definite value for money
Raymond B. Solo travelers Australia, August 16, 2013
Nice place friendly staff easy to get in and out.

Clean Quiet Easy Accses
7.3
Relaxing and fairly close to everything I wanteeed
Noel S. Couples Australia, August 16, 2013
Good holiday base for Townsville area

Easy access, comfortable room , quiet, with river & mountain views.
7.3
Hard to find initially. Street address is a carpark. Not well sign posted from street. Apart from that we enjoyed our stay and would book again.
Lucas N. Couples Australia, August 12, 2013
Spacious & well equipped, needed a good scrub

Large room, well equipped & location
7.7
We enjoyed our stay at the Central Islington, the apartment was very large & comfortable, the kitchen was well equipped and there was plenty of storage, as well as a secure undercover car park. The apartment was generally clean, but i thought that the shower could have benefitted from a good scrub, I let reception know of this on checkout, and there were thankful for the feedback.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!


AS-AGWEB-3B03