Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Best Western Islington Apartments

4 Aplin Street, Townsville City Center, Townsville, Australia 4810 (Show on map)

Book now!

Best Western Islington Apartments Townsville - Fitness Room Best Western Islington Apartments Townsville - Interior Best Western Islington Apartments Townsville - Interior Best Western Islington Apartments Townsville - Swimming Pool Best Western Islington Apartments Townsville - Exterior Best Western Islington Apartments Townsville - Balcony Best Western Islington Apartments Townsville - Balcony Best Western Islington Apartments Townsville - Balcony Best Western Islington Apartments Townsville - Swimming Pool Best Western Islington Apartments Townsville - Spa Best Western Islington Apartments Townsville - Surroundings Best Western Islington Apartments Townsville - Exterior Best Western Islington Apartments Townsville - Exterior Best Western Islington Apartments Townsville - Fitness Room Best Western Islington Apartments Townsville - Swimming Pool Best Western Islington Apartments Townsville - Floor Plans
Best Western Islington Apartments Townsville - Interior Best Western Islington Apartments Townsville - Kitchen Best Western Islington Apartments Townsville - Guest Room Best Western Islington Apartments Townsville - Entrance Best Western Islington Apartments Townsville - Entrance Best Western Islington Apartments Townsville - Exterior Best Western Islington Apartments Townsville - Garden
Area: Townsville City Center
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

from 21 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
5.6
All reviews (21)
Sort by:
John M. Families with young children Philippines, July 28, 2015
good place

clean
9
good
Report this review
Phillip C. Couples Australia, July 7, 2015
Tower A-Room 12-July, 2015

Cooking and laundry facilities and location.
8.7
Excellent except for the badly positioned security light located directly outside our bedroom window letting in too much light and causing us to have restless sleeps. The venetian blind covering the window is inadequate as it lets in plenty of light. The light stays on all night until about 6am and the room was full of semi-light.
Report this review
Andrew S. Couples Australia, June 28, 2015
Average

The apartment was in a quiet location, the bed was comfortable, the elevator went from the floor I was on to the basement.
5
The size of the apartment was good and the room was clean. Although their wasn't enough mugs and the cutlery was damaged. I found it off-putting that there was no staff on a Saturday at check in time, 2:00pm. The batteries for the air conditioner were flat and the rubbish bin was broken. I expected a view of over the river but the room I got only had a view to the street. Overall it was reasonable but not great.
Report this review
Marina P. Groups New Zealand, March 22, 2015
Nice apartment

Location, presentation, views
7.7
It was a lovely stay, however they mustn't have cleaned it correctly as we found peoples clothes in a drawer & food in the fridge. Other than that our apartment was great, lovely views, great furniture & it was pretty close to the night life (not if you were walking & had heels on though!)
Report this review
Valerie K. Couples United Kingdom, February 22, 2015
a tad dissapointed

pool bed security
6
my previous stay in an apartment was fantastic. this is why I re-booked. However the one I got this time was in need of some TLC. I really like the location as it suits my needs but apartment 18 needs some attention.
Report this review
Patrick M. Families with older children New Zealand, September 14, 2014
Disappointed.

Free wifi,easy parking,close to town
5.3
The Apartment felt dirty eg-mostly due to the obvious stains on the carpets as you walk in the entrance the balcony floor was dirty and had drink spill marks on the tiles that had not been cleaned up from prior guests. The white walls had a number of marks on the corners(Need a clean) A can of CRC and glue sitting on the floor in the bathroom when we arrived.(Placed in cupboard) Only one small couch (Which had seen better days)for four people in the room this was a bit odd. On the positive side we enjoyed having Fox sports on the TV and the internet was very good no trouble with connection etc,nice pool area and easy parking. The bathrooms were clean. Simple check in and check out procedure.
Report this review
Hannah P. Couples Australia, March 22, 2014
Loved it!

Room
8
Best place i've stayed in townsville for value
Report this review
Hannah P. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 21, 2014
Nice big modern apartment but needed a good clean

swimming pool, size of apartment, quiet
6.3
I have stayed at the islington apartments before they were best western and I loved the layout and size of the apartments and also the big pool so I thought I'd come back. My apartment was pretty dirty when I checked in, especially the fridge, I ended up cleaning it myself. The apartments are also not serviced unless you stay longer than a week, so if you don't mind a bit of self cleaning then they are good value. A vacuum cleaner in the apartment would have been good as it got pretty dirty after a week. I also didn't have any normal glasses, just wine glasses which was annoying. You also need a key for the lift now which makes it hard when you have shopping or have guests visiting. The free internet was great and I'd probably come back just because of this.
Report this review
Krystal-Lee V. Couples Australia, March 19, 2014
excellent a very nice area located close to shops

clean and tidy rooms. well equipped rooms lovely and quiet
9.3
Excellent could not fault a thing we really enjoyed our stay. Would live to have stayed longer
Report this review
Pascallina T. Couples Brunei Darussalam, February 6, 2014
Comfortable Clean Spacious rooms

Size of rooms Quiet Clean
9.3
I had a fantastic stay! Did not want for anything. Definite value for money
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Best Western Islington Apartments TownsvilleBest Western Islington Apartments Townsville - Fitness RoomBest Western Islington Apartments Townsville - InteriorBest Western Islington Apartments Townsville - InteriorBest Western Islington Apartments Townsville - Swimming PoolBest Western Islington Apartments Townsville - ExteriorBest Western Islington Apartments Townsville - BalconyBest Western Islington Apartments Townsville - BalconyBest Western Islington Apartments Townsville - BalconyBest Western Islington Apartments Townsville - Swimming PoolBest Western Islington Apartments Townsville - SpaBest Western Islington Apartments Townsville - SurroundingsBest Western Islington Apartments Townsville - ExteriorBest Western Islington Apartments Townsville - ExteriorBest Western Islington Apartments Townsville - Fitness RoomBest Western Islington Apartments Townsville - Swimming PoolBest Western Islington Apartments Townsville - Floor PlansBest Western Islington Apartments Townsville - InteriorBest Western Islington Apartments Townsville - KitchenBest Western Islington Apartments Townsville - Guest RoomBest Western Islington Apartments Townsville - EntranceBest Western Islington Apartments Townsville - EntranceBest Western Islington Apartments Townsville - ExteriorBest Western Islington Apartments Townsville - Garden


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C03