Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Best Western Islington Apartments

4 Aplin Street, Townsville City Center, Townsville, Australia 4810

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.7

based on
29 reviews

28 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (29)
Sort by:
Leeanne J. Families with young children Australia, February 5, 2016
Staff were most helpful and very welcoming

The staff. The cleanliness and the amenities
9
Most enjoyable and comfortable
Report this review
Kristen D. Groups Australia, January 3, 2016
Group for New Year's Eve

Room , location , security
8.7
We had 2 rooms and a group of people like staying here because it's quite laid back
Report this review
Tara M. Families with young children Australia, December 14, 2015
Familymoon

Location comfort and staff
9.3
We recently stayed at the Islington apartments the lady working reception was beyond amazing lovely manners and made us feel very comfortable as we had a early flight and arrived at 8am with check in not being until 2pm the lovely lady had the cleaners clean the apartment we had booked first went down to the strand for a coffee and hour after we had a phone call to say our room was ready we were so very thankful. The apartment had a nice homely feel and it was close by to everything we needed. We highly recommend and we shall return 😃
Report this review
Gavin C. Families with older children Australia, December 7, 2015
Best Western, Best stay

Location, facilities and spacious
9
It was better than we had expected. Comfortable and roomy with great views
Report this review
Kelly S. Solo travelers Australia, September 27, 2015
Fresh and modern comforts.

Modern, great location and a relaxed but fun atmosphere.
10
The staff were very friendly, the front reception lady was very kind and helpful.
Report this review
G. S. Groups United States of America, September 13, 2015
Great location and spacious 2 bedrooms

large ceilings, top floor, big living area
9.3
It was excellent as we stayed with some friends and had some other friends next door. It was excellent.
Report this review
Christine L. Couples Australia, August 14, 2015
Over priced and over rated

Had undercover parking and wifi included was clean
4.7
Room extremely sparcely furnished. The balcony very very dissapointing. No furnature at all on balcony which was tiny. Walking 2 room felt like a prison. No table and chairs in 1 bed apt....what the. Tiny tv. Will never go back.
Report this review
John M. Families with young children Philippines, July 28, 2015
good place

clean
9
good
Report this review
Phillip C. Couples Australia, July 7, 2015
Tower A-Room 12-July, 2015

Cooking and laundry facilities and location.
8.7
Excellent except for the badly positioned security light located directly outside our bedroom window letting in too much light and causing us to have restless sleeps. The venetian blind covering the window is inadequate as it lets in plenty of light. The light stays on all night until about 6am and the room was full of semi-light.
Report this review
Andrew S. Couples Australia, June 28, 2015
Average

The apartment was in a quiet location, the bed was comfortable, the elevator went from the floor I was on to the basement.
5
The size of the apartment was good and the room was clean. Although their wasn't enough mugs and the cutlery was damaged. I found it off-putting that there was no staff on a Saturday at check in time, 2:00pm. The batteries for the air conditioner were flat and the rubbish bin was broken. I expected a view of over the river but the room I got only had a view to the street. Overall it was reasonable but not great.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 28 reviews Next page
Best Western Islington Apartments Townsville - ExteriorBest Western Islington Apartments Townsville - InteriorBest Western Islington Apartments Townsville - InteriorBest Western Islington Apartments Townsville - Guest RoomBest Western Islington Apartments Townsville - BathroomBest Western Islington Apartments Townsville - ExteriorBest Western Islington Apartments Townsville - Balcony/TerraceBest Western Islington Apartments Townsville - ExteriorBest Western Islington Apartments Townsville - Swimming PoolBest Western Islington Apartments Townsville - Fitness RoomBest Western Islington Apartments Townsville - InteriorBest Western Islington Apartments Townsville - InteriorBest Western Islington Apartments Townsville - InteriorBest Western Islington Apartments Townsville - SurroundingsBest Western Islington Apartments Townsville - ExteriorBest Western Islington Apartments Townsville - ExteriorBest Western Islington Apartments Townsville - ExteriorBest Western Islington Apartments Townsville - ExteriorBest Western Islington Apartments Townsville - SurroundingsBest Western Islington Apartments Townsville - InteriorBest Western Islington Apartments Townsville - Fitness RoomBest Western Islington Apartments Townsville - Fitness RoomBest Western Islington Apartments Townsville - Swimming PoolBest Western Islington Apartments Townsville - Swimming PoolBest Western Islington Apartments Townsville - ExteriorBest Western Islington Apartments Townsville - SurroundingsBest Western Islington Apartments Townsville - ExteriorBest Western Islington Apartments Townsville - ExteriorBest Western Islington Apartments Townsville - ExteriorBest Western Islington Apartments Townsville - ExteriorBest Western Islington Apartments Townsville - ExteriorBest Western Islington Apartments Townsville - ExteriorBest Western Islington Apartments Townsville - ExteriorBest Western Islington Apartments Townsville - ExteriorBest Western Islington Apartments Townsville - Balcony/TerraceBest Western Islington Apartments Townsville - ExteriorBest Western Islington Apartments Townsville - ExteriorBest Western Islington Apartments Townsville - InteriorBest Western Islington Apartments Townsville - InteriorBest Western Islington Apartments Townsville - Guest RoomBest Western Islington Apartments Townsville - Guest RoomBest Western Islington Apartments Townsville - Guest RoomBest Western Islington Apartments Townsville - ExteriorBest Western Islington Apartments Townsville - ExteriorBest Western Islington Apartments Townsville - Fitness RoomBest Western Islington Apartments Townsville - Swimming PoolBest Western Islington Apartments Townsville - Floor PlansBest Western Islington Apartments Townsville - InteriorBest Western Islington Apartments Townsville - KitchenBest Western Islington Apartments Townsville - Guest RoomBest Western Islington Apartments Townsville - EntranceBest Western Islington Apartments Townsville - EntranceBest Western Islington Apartments Townsville - ExteriorBest Western Islington Apartments Townsville - GardenBest Western Islington Apartments Townsville - BathroomBest Western Islington Apartments Townsville - ExteriorBest Western Islington Apartments Townsville - ExteriorBest Western Islington Apartments Townsville - ExteriorBest Western Islington Apartments Townsville - InteriorBest Western Islington Apartments Townsville - InteriorBest Western Islington Apartments Townsville - Guest RoomBest Western Islington Apartments Townsville - InteriorBest Western Islington Apartments Townsville - InteriorBest Western Islington Apartments Townsville - InteriorBest Western Islington Apartments Townsville - Guest RoomBest Western Islington Apartments Townsville - Guest RoomBest Western Islington Apartments Townsville - Guest RoomBest Western Islington Apartments Townsville - Balcony/TerraceBest Western Islington Apartments Townsville - Fitness RoomBest Western Islington Apartments Townsville - InteriorBest Western Islington Apartments Townsville - SurroundingsBest Western Islington Apartments Townsville - ExteriorBest Western Islington Apartments Townsville - ExteriorBest Western Islington Apartments Townsville - Fitness RoomBest Western Islington Apartments Townsville - BathroomBest Western Islington Apartments Townsville - ExteriorBest Western Islington Apartments Townsville - KitchenBest Western Islington Apartments Townsville - Exterior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B07