or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Best Western Kinabalu Daya Hotel

Lot 3 and 4 Block 9 Jalan Pantai, Kota Kinabalu, Kota Kinabalu, Malaysia 88000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Best Western Kinabalu Daya Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Superior Best Western Kinabalu Daya Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Superior Best Western Kinabalu Daya Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Superior Best Western Kinabalu Daya Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Deluxe Twin Best Western Kinabalu Daya Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Deluxe Double/Twin Best Western Kinabalu Daya Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Family Room Best Western Kinabalu Daya Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Family Room Best Western Kinabalu Daya Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Junior Suite Best Western Kinabalu Daya Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Junior Suite Living Room Best Western Kinabalu Daya Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Business Suite Best Western Kinabalu Daya Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Business Suite Best Western Kinabalu Daya Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Business Suite Best Western Kinabalu Daya Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Business Suite Living Room Best Western Kinabalu Daya Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Bathroom Best Western Kinabalu Daya Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Bathroom Best Western Kinabalu Daya Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Room Interior
Best Western Kinabalu Daya Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Room Interior Best Western Kinabalu Daya Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Room Interior Best Western Kinabalu Daya Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Reception Best Western Kinabalu Daya Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Lobby Best Western Kinabalu Daya Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Terrace Best Western Kinabalu Daya Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Hunter Cafe Best Western Kinabalu Daya Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Restaurant Best Western Kinabalu Daya Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Hunter Terrace Best Western Kinabalu Daya Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Meeting Room Best Western Kinabalu Daya Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Meeting Room Best Western Kinabalu Daya Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Meeting Room Best Western Kinabalu Daya Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Meeting Room
Area: Kota Kinabalu Number of Rooms: 127

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
2326 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (2326)
Sort by:
Peter D. Families with older children Switzerland, July 27, 2013
good location

location, cheap
5.7
we stayed before and after our jungletrip at the Hotel. The 2nd room was far better than the first, nicely decorated, newly renovated and much quieter. Staff unhelpful, Little knowledge of english.
Oi S. Solo travelers Hong Kong, July 27, 2013
a nice place for holiday

reasonable price, in the city centre and convenient for meals
8.7
everything is fine while the wifi network is unstable sometime
Eun M. Solo travelers Canada, July 26, 2013
it was a great value for money!

central location, close to airport, friendly staff
8.3
although the hotel is a bit run down and old-fashioned, the location of the hotel is quite superb. only a 10-15 minute taxi ride to the airport and is surrounded by major shopping places. it is also walking distance to the pier to go to the islands. we were very satisfied with our stay, especially for the great price of the rooms.
Cecilia C. Solo travelers Malaysia, July 25, 2013
Decent, clean and affordable place in a city

Close to shopping, eateries, and the sea.
7.7
I'm a frequent client of this hotel. Whenever I have meetings and/or courses, I would stay here. It's very close to shopping areas and eateries. There's a library nearby too.
Lionel L. Business travelers Malaysia, July 25, 2013
Central location

Location, location, location
5
On the balance of things it was acceptable, central location but little else to shout about. The service staff were surly and not helpful whilst the rooms were really small though generally clean.
Chun Y. Business travelers Malaysia, July 25, 2013
In city center

strategic location
7.3
Oi S. Solo travelers Hong Kong, July 24, 2013
it's a good place for holiday

nice breakfast, near the pier and many restaurants nearby
8.7
the staff are nice. It locates in the city centre and many tourists'spot can be access on foot
Stanley B. Business travelers Malaysia, July 24, 2013
Rather disappointing experience

Centrally located with easy access around town....but a great safety risk to ponder!
5.3
I choose the hotel due to the fact that I've stayed at Best Western hotels around Asia & this was a disappointing experience mainly due to the 10"x12" confined living space where there was literally no room for casual mobility without thinking twice and its quite odd that many places in KK have tight arrangements between furniture & moving space. What is most worrying though is that the fire access doors on almost every floor is not accessible. When the management of such establishment do not give importance to its customers then I would not recommend this hotel to anybody.
Robert T. Couples Australia, July 24, 2013
Worse than we expected

Location and leaving it
3.7
We picked this hotel because It was close to ferry terminal as we had an early departure, and we're not expecting much after reading various reviews. Unfortunately we were surprised by the poor condition of the roomHotel compliant - Room condition. Breakfast room did not open until 7am. We have stayed at quite a few Best Western hotels as we thought they maintained a standard, will take more note of individual hotel reviews in future. There are better and cheaper hotels in Kota Kinabalu.
Oi S. Solo travelers Hong Kong, July 23, 2013
economic, easy to access

many restaurant nearby, n nearly the Jesseston Pier to go to islands
8.3
wifi is not stable in some of the rooms as we stayed in 3 kinds of rooms in 4 days

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Best Western Kinabalu Daya Hotel Kota KinabaluBest Western Kinabalu Daya Hotel Kota Kinabalu - SuperiorBest Western Kinabalu Daya Hotel Kota Kinabalu - SuperiorBest Western Kinabalu Daya Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Superior Best Western Kinabalu Daya Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Deluxe TwinBest Western Kinabalu Daya Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Deluxe Double/TwinBest Western Kinabalu Daya Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Family RoomBest Western Kinabalu Daya Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Family RoomBest Western Kinabalu Daya Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Junior SuiteBest Western Kinabalu Daya Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Junior Suite Living RoomBest Western Kinabalu Daya Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Business SuiteBest Western Kinabalu Daya Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Business SuiteBest Western Kinabalu Daya Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Business SuiteBest Western Kinabalu Daya Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Business Suite Living RoomBest Western Kinabalu Daya Hotel Kota Kinabalu - BathroomBest Western Kinabalu Daya Hotel Kota Kinabalu - BathroomBest Western Kinabalu Daya Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Room InteriorBest Western Kinabalu Daya Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Room InteriorBest Western Kinabalu Daya Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Room InteriorBest Western Kinabalu Daya Hotel Kota Kinabalu - ReceptionBest Western Kinabalu Daya Hotel Kota Kinabalu - LobbyBest Western Kinabalu Daya Hotel Kota Kinabalu - TerraceBest Western Kinabalu Daya Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Hunter CafeBest Western Kinabalu Daya Hotel Kota Kinabalu - RestaurantBest Western Kinabalu Daya Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Hunter TerraceBest Western Kinabalu Daya Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Meeting RoomBest Western Kinabalu Daya Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Meeting RoomBest Western Kinabalu Daya Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Meeting RoomBest Western Kinabalu Daya Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Meeting RoomBest Western Kinabalu Daya Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Meeting RoomBest Western Kinabalu Daya Hotel Kota Kinabalu - ExteriorBest Western Kinabalu Daya Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Best Western Kinabalu Daya Hotel, Kota Kinabalu

AS-AGWEB-3B04