or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Best Western Kinabalu Daya Hotel

Lot 3 and 4 Block 9 Jalan Pantai, Kota Kinabalu, Kota Kinabalu, Malaysia 88000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Best Western Kinabalu Daya Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Superior Best Western Kinabalu Daya Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Superior Best Western Kinabalu Daya Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Superior Best Western Kinabalu Daya Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Deluxe Twin Best Western Kinabalu Daya Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Deluxe Double/Twin Best Western Kinabalu Daya Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Family Room Best Western Kinabalu Daya Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Family Room Best Western Kinabalu Daya Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Junior Suite Best Western Kinabalu Daya Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Junior Suite Living Room Best Western Kinabalu Daya Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Business Suite Best Western Kinabalu Daya Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Business Suite Best Western Kinabalu Daya Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Business Suite Best Western Kinabalu Daya Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Business Suite Living Room Best Western Kinabalu Daya Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Bathroom Best Western Kinabalu Daya Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Bathroom Best Western Kinabalu Daya Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Room Interior
Best Western Kinabalu Daya Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Room Interior Best Western Kinabalu Daya Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Room Interior Best Western Kinabalu Daya Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Reception Best Western Kinabalu Daya Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Lobby Best Western Kinabalu Daya Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Terrace Best Western Kinabalu Daya Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Hunter Cafe Best Western Kinabalu Daya Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Restaurant Best Western Kinabalu Daya Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Hunter Terrace Best Western Kinabalu Daya Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Meeting Room Best Western Kinabalu Daya Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Meeting Room Best Western Kinabalu Daya Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Meeting Room Best Western Kinabalu Daya Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Meeting Room
Area: Kota Kinabalu Number of Rooms: 127

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
2226 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (2226)
Sort by:
Irwin J. Couples Malaysia, August 30, 2014
Big smile

Affordable, cozy and friendly staff
8
Recommended for those who like to stay in the middle of the city. Except if you rent a car, very hard to look for parking. Limited parking space. You the luckiest if you get one in front of the lobby. Need to upgrade some facilities such as TV. Hehehe. But overall, it is the best hotel. Affordable, clean and the staff kind and friendly.
Robert F. Groups Philippines, August 27, 2014
halfway house

location, price, cleanliness
5.7
my stay at this hotel is my 3rd one. i normally choose budgeted hotels when i travel with groups. The hotel is near food area, shopping ares and easily accessible by taxi. value for money, this hotel is with visiting. Small but cleans room and bathrooms, well maintained for the cost. if your considering the price of the stay at best western, it would be be average. No fancy stuff, small rooms, linen white, generally, it was clean. The advantage of staying in this hotel is the proximity from the hotel to the harbour bay and malls. It was ok for us to stay overnight since it was only a transition hotel back to the Philippines and no use staying at a fancy hotel. over all. it was fine.
Kung M. Business travelers Malaysia, August 21, 2014
great location

great location, reasonable price and clean
6.7
hot water and old tv not function well. easy access to shopping mall and variety choice of good
Chin P. Couples Malaysia, August 21, 2014
Beat Western Kinabalu Daya Hotel in KK, Sabah.

1. Very near city, shopping center and ports.
7.7
Sharon Y. Families with older children Malaysia, August 20, 2014
Overnight stay

Location, cleanliness
8.3
The location for this hotel is really good within walking distance of food outlets, shopping malls etc though we didn't go shopping. The rooms were clean and it was good value for money.
Dju C. Business travelers Malaysia, August 17, 2014
Fantastic Service

Friendly staff, Location & Keeping Bag
9.3
Very Good! They help us to keep our bags when we need it. The staffs offer fantastic service and they are quick to help us when we requested something.
L. D. Couples Netherlands, August 17, 2014
Old, worn and overpriced

Location
4
We booked the Deluxe double room which is supposed to be better then a Standard or Superior room. This Deluxe room was small, old, worn and not well cleaned. The inadequate bathroom smelled funky and was too small for 2 persons to fit in. View of the city is blocked by a sort of facade in front. Price we paid was absolutely not worth it. There are cheaper and cleaner hotels in KK. Service at the reception was terrible, very rude and showed obviously that they couldn't care less.
Tony L. Business travelers Malaysia, August 11, 2014
Good Location and Easy Access to Food

Strategic Location, Easy Access to Food, Within walking distance to places of interest
8
Alan B. Solo travelers United States of America, August 10, 2014
Not fantastic, but Nice!

Location, staff, comfy bed
8
I booked this room for the location. It's close to Suri Sabah mall & Tong Hing, great places to find foreign foods to bring back to the Philippines. The staff was excellent, the building was nice, the shower was Great! The bed was comfy. The AC is always on unlike so many places in Asia that require your key card to turn it on. The free breakfast buffet was nice with fresh bananas, pineapple, coffee, tea, fruit juice, toast, coco & strawberry jam, baked beans (?), pancakes, potatoes, some chicken dish... There is an egg station where you can get eggs to order, but it was too busy for me to try. A hot water pot with instant coffee & tea are in the room along with bottled water (2 free bottles). This place may not be anything to brag about, but it is a nice place. I was on the 8th floor. The only small complaint is that I told the person at the desk not to have housekeeping make up my room. I left my briefcase open in the room with cash, passports, & papers exposed. When I returned the room had been unnecessarily cleaned. To the credit of the staff nothing was disturbed. :)
Kong Y. Couples Malaysia, August 9, 2014
decent hotel

located center of town, food is in walking distance, nearby Sunday market and Jesselton Jetty
7.7
Good.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Best Western Kinabalu Daya Hotel Kota KinabaluBest Western Kinabalu Daya Hotel Kota Kinabalu - SuperiorBest Western Kinabalu Daya Hotel Kota Kinabalu - SuperiorBest Western Kinabalu Daya Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Superior Best Western Kinabalu Daya Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Deluxe TwinBest Western Kinabalu Daya Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Deluxe Double/TwinBest Western Kinabalu Daya Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Family RoomBest Western Kinabalu Daya Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Family RoomBest Western Kinabalu Daya Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Junior SuiteBest Western Kinabalu Daya Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Junior Suite Living RoomBest Western Kinabalu Daya Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Business SuiteBest Western Kinabalu Daya Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Business SuiteBest Western Kinabalu Daya Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Business SuiteBest Western Kinabalu Daya Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Business Suite Living RoomBest Western Kinabalu Daya Hotel Kota Kinabalu - BathroomBest Western Kinabalu Daya Hotel Kota Kinabalu - BathroomBest Western Kinabalu Daya Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Room InteriorBest Western Kinabalu Daya Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Room InteriorBest Western Kinabalu Daya Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Room InteriorBest Western Kinabalu Daya Hotel Kota Kinabalu - ReceptionBest Western Kinabalu Daya Hotel Kota Kinabalu - LobbyBest Western Kinabalu Daya Hotel Kota Kinabalu - TerraceBest Western Kinabalu Daya Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Hunter CafeBest Western Kinabalu Daya Hotel Kota Kinabalu - RestaurantBest Western Kinabalu Daya Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Hunter TerraceBest Western Kinabalu Daya Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Meeting RoomBest Western Kinabalu Daya Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Meeting RoomBest Western Kinabalu Daya Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Meeting RoomBest Western Kinabalu Daya Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Meeting RoomBest Western Kinabalu Daya Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Meeting RoomBest Western Kinabalu Daya Hotel Kota Kinabalu - ExteriorBest Western Kinabalu Daya Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Best Western Kinabalu Daya Hotel, Kota Kinabalu

AS-AGWEB-3B03