Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Best Western Kuta Beach

Benesari Street Pantai Kuta, Kuta, Bali, Indonesia

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.7

based on 2862 reviews

1872 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (2862)
Sort by:
Holly P. Couples United Kingdom, July 30, 2015
Good location

good location, clean and friendly
9.3
staff very helpful and friendly. Good location for beach and away from the real noise of the centre of Kuta. Would recommend!
Report this review
Siti H. Solo travelers Malaysia, July 29, 2015
Great location
4.3
Nice view and remote
Report this review
James S. Families with older children United States of America, July 22, 2015
Great hotel, great location, outstanding staff

Great location near Kuta Beach; Great hotel, well maintained facilities, with a very nice breakfast buffet; Outstanding staff, attentive and willing to go the extra mile to make sure you are satisfied
9.7
This hotel is just off the main road of Kuta Beach, but only about a 2-3 minute walk to the actual beach. Checking in was easy and our room was ready when we arrived about 2 pm. We went with a junior suite so we could have two beds, a queen for us and a single brought in for our teenage daughter. The room was very clean and included bottles of water everyday. The rooftop pool area on the 5th floor is very nice with a view of the ocean, and a relatively small pool. But the entire Indian Ocean is just a couple minute walk away, so it is not an issue for us. We observed families with small children enjoying the pool, as well as couples in their 20's and 30's, so it did not appear to limit anyone's enjoyment. There is a restaurant and bar, with daily specials, adjacent to the pool area. The other amenity we used regularly was the breakfast buffet that was included with our room. The hotel appears to cater to Westerners (largely Australian and English) and to many Asians (Indonesians, of course, Koreans, Japanese, Chinese, etc.) They offer a buffet with a selection of food items that mirror their clients. Our highlight was the omelet bar, where you could order eggs cooked in a variety of styles. The breakfast buffet was open form 6:30 am to 10:30 am. (Just avoid the 9:00 to 9:45 time period. Many guests want to eat at this time, and the service deteriorates.) Get up a few minutes early, or a couple minutes later, and you can enjoy a relaxing breakfast. Finally, the staff is outstanding. Their focus is service to their clients, and they succeed continually. From registration to checkout, each individual staff member we encountered was polite and very willing to assist us in achieving our request.
Report this review
Gian C. Couples Philippines, July 21, 2015
Good enough hotel for the budget.

Near Kuta beach, cleanliness and front desk were very accommodating.
9.3
It was good. The hotel itself is near the beach, about a 3 minute walk. The only bother about it is we have to walk down a very small road to get to the hotel, considering there are cars and motorcycles that pass thru it also. Also, there are 3 cheap restaurants and a 24hr convenient store near the hotel. The front desk were very accommodating during our 2 night stay. We weren't able to eat lunch or dinner there, but the free breakfast buffet was about above average for the price. WiFi is free, yet slow at only 1MBPS. Infinity pool on the roofdeck is small but good enough for a dip. The bar on the roof is also a good place to chill and relax. Our room is modern, small and compact, yet it is very comfortable to sleep at. For the location and budget, I would recommend this hotel to anyone who wants to stay in Kuta.
Report this review
Hendra H. Families with young children Indonesia, July 21, 2015
Very good service

Good Service, Location and price
9.3
Best Western Kuta Beach overall good for me and no bad comment on this. I will consider back to this hotel if the service keep the same quality.
Report this review
Haryanto W. Families with older children Indonesia, July 20, 2015
cramped room, lousy toilet, bad bfast
2.7
Not good..
Report this review
Davian S. Solo travelers Singapore, July 19, 2015
hotel with great location

location, price, cleanliness
9
Was a good stay. Hotel was in the middle of kuta beach area and stroll to the surf. Room was small but comfortable
Report this review
Sathish A. Solo travelers India, July 18, 2015
Good stay

Very near to beach,very friendly staff, best place for night walk.
8
Report this review
Sathish A. Solo travelers India, July 17, 2015
Not bad

Good location, friendly staff
7.7
My stay in Best Western Kuta Beach was nice. The hotel is located very near to beach just few minutes from beach.There are a lot of eateries next to this hotel and couple of message centers.
Report this review
Tirza S. Families with young children Indonesia, July 16, 2015
Location near beach

Location, Location and Location
7
It was pleasant. Since my husband looking for a hotel close to Kuta Beach, it only took a little walk. Value for the money. The facility just fine, pool at top floor only for adult, no child friendly, but well since we don't spend our day stays at hotel, it doesn't matter. Sure will go back to Best Western Kuta Beach.
Report this review
Previous page 101 - 110 of 1872 reviews Next page
Best Western Kuta Beach Bali - Rooftop Swimming PoolBest Western Kuta Beach Bali - Executive LoungeBest Western Kuta Beach Bali - Swimming PoolBest Western Kuta Beach Bali - RestaurantBest Western Kuta Beach Bali - ExteriorBest Western Kuta Beach Bali - ReceptionBest Western Kuta Beach Bali - Swimming PoolBest Western Kuta Beach Bali - Swimming PoolBest Western Kuta Beach Bali - Swimming PoolBest Western Kuta Beach Bali - InteriorBest Western Kuta Beach Bali - ExteriorBest Western Kuta Beach Bali - Living Room at Junior SuiteBest Western Kuta Beach Bali - Deluxe RoomBest Western Kuta Beach Bali - 3S Rooftop Bar & LoungeBest Western Kuta Beach Bali - BathroomBest Western Kuta Beach Bali - Standard RoomBest Western Kuta Beach Bali - Taste RestaurantBest Western Kuta Beach Bali - Business CenterBest Western Kuta Beach Bali - SurroundingsBest Western Kuta Beach Bali - FacilitiesBest Western Kuta Beach Bali - InteriorBest Western Kuta Beach Bali - InteriorBest Western Kuta Beach Bali - InteriorBest Western Kuta Beach Bali - Balcony/TerraceBest Western Kuta Beach Bali - Swimming PoolBest Western Kuta Beach Bali - InteriorBest Western Kuta Beach Bali - Meeting RoomBest Western Kuta Beach Bali - RestaurantBest Western Kuta Beach Bali - RestaurantBest Western Kuta Beach Bali - Food and BeveragesBest Western Kuta Beach Bali - Food and BeveragesBest Western Kuta Beach Bali - Guest RoomBest Western Kuta Beach Bali - Food and BeveragesBest Western Kuta Beach Bali - InteriorBest Western Kuta Beach Bali - Food and BeveragesBest Western Kuta Beach Bali - Crispy Narcist DuckBest Western Kuta Beach Bali - Junior SuiteBest Western Kuta Beach Bali - Junior SuiteBest Western Kuta Beach Bali - Deluxe RoomBest Western Kuta Beach Bali - Deluxe RoomBest Western Kuta Beach Bali - 3S BarBest Western Kuta Beach Bali - 3S BarBest Western Kuta Beach Bali - Taste RestaurantBest Western Kuta Beach Bali - 3S BarBest Western Kuta Beach Bali - Main BuildingBest Western Kuta Beach Bali - Reception DeskBest Western Kuta Beach Bali - Taste RestaurantBest Western Kuta Beach Bali - Junior Suite With BreakfastBest Western Kuta Beach Bali - BathroomBest Western Kuta Beach Bali - InteriorBest Western Kuta Beach Bali - BathroomBest Western Kuta Beach Bali - Guest RoomBest Western Kuta Beach Bali - BathroomBest Western Kuta Beach Bali - Standard Room Double BedBest Western Kuta Beach Bali - Standard Room Double BedBest Western Kuta Beach Bali - Guest RoomBest Western Kuta Beach Bali - Superior Room Best Western Kuta Beach Bali - Suite Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B04