arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.7
Based on 2907 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2907 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.7
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.0

8.7 Madonna C.
Australia
March 31, 2015
Great location without the cost!
Location, roof top bar/pool & staff
I first stayed at the BW Kuta Beach a few years ago. The area around the hotel has come to life with a number of eateries at the door steps. A handy walk to the beachwalk mall or JL Legian. I noticed the breakfast was not fresh this was due to not many diners. But staff were more than helpful and made me fresh sausage. All in all a great hotel well priced, I will be back.

5 Venkata T.
India
March 29, 2015
Review of Best Western hotel Kuta Beach
Location; Food selection
This hotel can be considered a very basic low budget hotel. Not worth for $ they charge. Facilities are low to normal, staff doesn't seem to be proficient. Though only few years into business, it appear very old, faded linen and beds. This could be a choice of stay for singles and surely not for families.

8 Yun N.
Singapore
March 28, 2015
Excellent location
excellent location and services.
Stayed at Best Western Kuta Beach for 3 nights. The location was fantastic as it was extremely near to kuta beach (2 mins walk) at such an affordable price. Many restaurants in the area as well! Breakfast was quite okay. However, the aircon in the room wwasn't working properly. The room became stuffy early in the morning at around 4-5am although temperature was set at 22 deg. Overall, its a good stay.

7.3 Ali G.
Malaysia
March 25, 2015
if you are on budget it would be a good choice
somewhat resonable place, location and staff

5.3 Low L.
Malaysia
March 22, 2015
Not so good location. Can find other better.
Good Staff attitude. Cheap price. Small compact room with everything u need.
Basically only feel good with the cheap price & good staff attitude. The room is very small yet compact everything we need. However, not really a good location where it is hidden at back dark lane. We need to walk about 10-15mins (1 way) daily to the hard rock area & the happening jalan legian. U can find many better hotel at a very strategic location.

7.7 WEI L.
Malaysia
March 16, 2015
Location & Value For Money
Location, value for money and friendly staffs
limited choice for breakfast, small room, noisy water sound at the 4th floor standard room. good location, value for money, friendly and helpful staffs

7.7 WEI L.
Malaysia
March 16, 2015
Location & Value For Money
Location, value for money and friendly staffs
The room is small. The washroom design is really a problem as it is a full glass panel door (almost transparent) which when you close the bathroom then you cannot close the entrance of the washroom. My group-mates were staying in standing rooms at the 4th floor which is one floor below the swimming pool on the rooftop. The loud water sound from the swimming pool was noisy to cause them could not have a good sleep. There were limited choice for their breakfast and fruits were not covered as flies were flying. Overall the staying experience is nice especially the staffs are friendly and helpful and it is indeed value for money.

7.7 Muhammad A.
Indonesia
March 11, 2015
Good stay. Strategic location
The location is near kuta beach and more shopping places. Not so far from legian road. The room is comfy enough and the staff are very welcome
Amazing

6.7 Wendy S.
Australia
February 27, 2015
Location Is Best Feature
Location, good choice of breakfast, beds comfortable
Located only 100m (or maybe less?) from Kuta beach, that has to be best thing. On the other side is Jl Legian, and convenient to get out of a taxi on that side of Jl Benesari and walk down to Best Western rather than put up with yet another traffic jam and pay for sitting in the taxi! Efficient and cheap laundry close by, mini mart over the road, many restaurants near by, small but nice pool on top floor (5th floor) with good views over Kuta Beach. Our standard room was small but good enough, and on the ground floor which I liked. Only true negative is the toilet and shower-not sound proof at all so only go here if you don't mind all those noises!

7 Alison E.
Canada
February 23, 2015
Clean, friendly, crappy beach
Cleanliness, friendly staff, shops
Stay was great as a solo traveller it was nice to have people going in and out and to feel like i was safe. Room was good but I had a window facing the hallway?? Who does that... No sunlight or view. Room smelt musky all the time.