Back to hotel info

Very good 7.7
Based on 2941 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2941 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.7
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.0
Sort by

Finness C.
Philippines
October 30, 2013
Comfortable, relaxing and fun
Near shopping area, beach for surfing, city hotel
Even though the hotel is not in front of the beach, it is only 3-5 minutes away. Kuta beach has the best sunset and is great for surfing. Place is a bit crowded, and there's traffic because of the one-way flow of the road. Also, there are a lot of nearby shopping areas and the beachwalk mall. Lots of restaurants and bars as well. The hotel is strategically located at the center of the city, so transportation is very accessible. Most of the attraction areas such as the monkey forest and jewelry shops are located at Ubud Bali, so travel time is around 40 mins to an hour. We wish that there would be more variety in the breakfast buffet. Frankly speaking, most restaurants only serve the same dish all over again. But our overall experience was great.

Lee W.
Hong Kong
October 29, 2013
Just 3 minutes walking distance to the beach
beside Kuta Beach; good price; free wifi
The hotel is just located at the street beside the beach. We can stay the luggage at the hotel after checking out.

Pui J.
Malaysia
October 28, 2013
Comfortable stay
Good service, nice staff and clean
Good in overall. Special thanks to the hotel manager for the arrangement of the lovely swan.

TAN C.
Malaysia
October 28, 2013
comfortable
1. easy to get to the beach.

Arief M.
Indonesia
October 27, 2013
great price for the great location.
Clean room, friendly staff, close to the beach
The hotel is near the kuta beach, so its easy to access the beach and all the entertainment at the kuta Beach. The food is good, and the staff was nice. The negatives of this hotel was, the parking lot is limited, so when its crowded it is hard to park the car.

CHIN Y.
Malaysia
October 26, 2013
nice beach hotel
near to beach
Very convenient to go to the beach and eateries aling the well known kuta beach

NOR S.
Malaysia
October 26, 2013
clean comfortable relaxing
clean comfortable relaxing
clean comfortable relaxing...........................................

Ong L.
Malaysia
October 25, 2013
Budget beach hotel & small room
Close to Kuta beach, budget, easy access to nearby amenities
Overall it's a budget hotel suitable for bag packers & young group traveller.the room is small & the bathroom also small. The best thing is the hotel very close to Kuta beach, just 5 minutes walking district to the beautiful beach. No recommend if you are couples or honeymooner.

Justin C.
Australia
October 25, 2013
Best Waiting
Location, loacation, location
It was not enjoyable, Bali is not enjoyable, from the minute you land you are a resource in the jungle, it starts with the taxi drivers at the airport, always trying to make you pay for one stop further than you should. Call the cab company at the desk, thats shuts them up. Then I get to hotel, which claim Agoda had not booked me in. For 3 bloody hours I was told, be patient, 15 mins, hang on. I couldn't leave my bags with them as I was not checked in. It was middle of the day, we were hungry, thirsty and needing a shower. The waitress mucked up my order, because after ordering several items from the menu that they didn't have (it would take 5 mins to confirm no stock) so I got a pasta i didn't want and an undercooked steak. Clean those ants up from the dining area. In a nutshell, crap, but Bali so it is what it is.

Sammy S.
Indonesia
October 23, 2013
Such a simple hotel but a bad location (for car_
Their room size, cheap price, and nice food
It was quite nice to stay there, their staff is pretty firnedly even thought their rooms is quite small for a couple. Their location is quite near from Kuta Beach but for their location it will be hard to access if you guys use car.