Back to hotel info

Very good 7.7
Based on 2943 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2943 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.1
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.7
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.0

Selvy S. from Indonesia
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013
Quite good
Location,chipper,close to the beach
Everythings is good except the small room!the location was great,breakfast also great,the staff very helpfull...but i wouldn't choose this hotel anymore for my next trip coz the room too small
Reviewed August 22, 2013

Stephan S. from Germany
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013
Perfect
Comfortable bed, Internet, central locacation
Reviewed August 21, 2013

thelvia V. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed one night in August 2013
Simple Hotel near Kuta Beach
Location, Simple, Good Value
Located in a small alley, but very close to Kuta Beach, just a few walks. Around 7 minutes to Beachwalk mall. The room and bathroom is a bit small, but clean. The breakfast is okay.
Reviewed August 21, 2013

Hollie G. from Australia
Families with young children
Stayed 6 nights in August 2013
average... room was good
room room room
The breakfast wasn't good, the room was very crowded with pushy people everywhere.
Reviewed August 21, 2013

Kristina F. from Germany
Couples
Stayed 7 nights in June 2013
small rooms, but centrally located
location close to beach for surfing, nice roof-top pool, breakfast selection
great location for exploring Kuta, Bali! Rooms are very small, but OK...First got a smoking room, even though non smoking was booked after one bad night - transfer to other room. Hotel staff very helpful, but not well understanding. They took our towels every day, but never! gave us new towels - we always had to call room service...Breakfast room is too small and very noisy...
Reviewed August 20, 2013

Mei L. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in June 2013
Good location for beach and shopping area
good location
This is good location for nightlife and shopping. Less than 10 mins walk to beach and 15 mins to go jalan legian. There was a problem when I passed my things at receiption and it was missing when my driver went to collect it. But it has appear it again after I know and complain to Best Western. So, you should know where to go wrong. Right?! Although this is not expensive things, but I cannot accept it from this well known hotel.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Robert W. from Canada
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
Hotel off the main road, few min walk to beach
Proximity to the beach, nice swimming pool (though small), about 5 - 10 minutes walk to a new shopping mall
When I booked the hotel, I thought it was on the main road along the Kuta Beach. However, when the taxi driver dropped us off in front of the hotel at about 9 pm, it was on a small dark street, I was a little bit shock. The hotel is few minutes walk to the Kuta Beach. The swimming pool (small) looked nice as the photo but the room was below my expectations. Breakfast was fair. Since I was on a budget, I guess I could not ask for too much. If you can afford to pay more, it is better choose another one.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Vooi H. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
Disappointed
Nothing good to say here!
I was told that there was no room available when I checked in and they moved me to a lower rated hotel!! The next day I was transfered back to the hotel. The room was extremely small, walls are thin. you can hear your neighbour cough. Breakfast was a farce! There was not enough coffee cups, toast, eggs, practically not enough food for the guest!! Not value for money, for the priced I paid!! Agoda, should do something about this hotel. I was never offered a compensation at all and the staff were just not trained to handle issues like this! extremely poor service.
Reviewed August 17, 2013

Nicholas M. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed one night in August 2013
Good but not satiesfied. too isolated.
don't know
Not enjoyed. Too isolated. Road was too small for vehicles to go in and out. Crowded with backpackers. Good for those who like the beach and surf to stay there. Ckise to the beach.
Reviewed August 17, 2013

Kate B. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in July 2013
Great value and location
Location, value for money and great sized rooms.
It was great value for money and the staff were fantastic. Fifty metres from the beach and a short walk to beachside shopping centre - this place is great value and has great service. Will definitely be staying again.
Reviewed August 16, 2013