or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Best Western Kuta Beach

Benesari Street Pantai Kuta, Kuta / Tuban, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Best Western Kuta Beach Bali - Interior Best Western Kuta Beach Bali - Exterior Best Western Kuta Beach Bali - Living Room at Junior Suite Best Western Kuta Beach Bali - Triple S Bar Best Western Kuta Beach Bali - Deluxe Room Best Western Kuta Beach Bali - 3S Rooftop Bar & Lounge Best Western Kuta Beach Bali - Bathroom Best Western Kuta Beach Bali - Standard Room Best Western Kuta Beach Bali - Taste Restaurant Best Western Kuta Beach Bali - Mix Vegetable - Capcay Best Western Kuta Beach Bali - Mie Ayam Jakarta Best Western Kuta Beach Bali - Macho Nachos Best Western Kuta Beach Bali - BWKB Fried Rice Best Western Kuta Beach Bali - Fried Noodle Best Western Kuta Beach Bali - Chocolate Pondan Best Western Kuta Beach Bali - Rooftop Swimming Pool
Best Western Kuta Beach Bali - Business Center Best Western Kuta Beach Bali - Surroundings Best Western Kuta Beach Bali - Swimming Pool Best Western Kuta Beach Bali - Interior Best Western Kuta Beach Bali - Interior Best Western Kuta Beach Bali - Interior Best Western Kuta Beach Bali - Balcony/Terrace Best Western Kuta Beach Bali - Swimming Pool Best Western Kuta Beach Bali - Swimming Pool Best Western Kuta Beach Bali - Interior Best Western Kuta Beach Bali - Meeting Room
Area: Kuta / Tuban Number of Rooms: 144
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
2397 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (2397)
Sort by:
Hendrik A. Couples Indonesia, October 18, 2012
Strategic hotel

Great location
8
Nice hotel with a very close walk to the beach, room is OK, breakfast is also quite nice. In front of the hotel, there is a motor cycle rental, mini mart as well as laundry services, so very convenient...
Nightlife Tip: Rent a motorcycle in front of the hotel to explore more of Bali
Jon A. Couples Australia, October 18, 2012
Good spot but pool is tiny

Location, price, service
7.7
Stayed here for 6 nights, looking through the pics online the place looks great, and it is don't get me wrong. But the rooms are tiny compared to the picture. Also the pool is awesome, on the Roof. Only problem is that it's built for 4 people. Any more and it's crowded. Service is good, food good. Every night there is something on at dinner - Bali dancer, guitar players etc
Elmer M. Couples Philippines, October 18, 2012
Nice location, clean rooms but not great food

location very close to kuta beach, rooftop pool has very nice sunset view, good staff, but a/c in rooms not well maintained; main road (actually alley) to hotel has heavy motorbike traffic very dangerous for pedestrians/hotel guests, limited parking space.
6.7
hotel is okay for a 3-star hotel. well maintained, clean, good and helpful staff. room is adequate but we expected more since it i booked a deluxe room and the standard room we got on our arrival just to wait for the 2pm checkin was just a square meter or two smaller than our deluxe room. also not enough closets/cabinets for our deluxe room. all room amenities are adequate with ref, safety box. bathroom/shower/toilet is crowded and really a one-person affair. food is not great particularly their so-called dinner offerings. breakfast is buffet and filling but after 3 days you would rather stick to bread and toast. bacon is served but you have to ask for it, its not in the buffet table. rooftop pool is a winner though its very short (10m)and gets filled up with six people in. but pool gives a nice sunset view if you don't look down due to heavy construction next door. and happy hour cocktails is okay. location is good but hotel road is dangerous for pedestrians because motorbikes come and go almost all hours until late evening. almost got sideswiped twice while walking towards hotel at night. little to speak of parking space, best to just walk and take a taxis. if you are not going out of kuta or just staying in the beach, best western hotel is the best location you can have. but if you plan to do day trips outside of kuta, say ubud, kintaman, nusa dua, sanur, tulamben, etc...then brace yourself to the traffic on your return. takes an hour or two to reach bestwestern from the main junction road to kuta during am/pm rush hour. if you are coming via taxi then you have to pay a pretty penny for your fare. if you are taking a hired car/vehicle, then make sure your driver knows all the shortcuts to get back to best western. otherwise, you'll be diddling your thumbs for a while in the vehicle.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: kuta beach is good for surfers not swimmers with its big waves. I heard nusa dua is better swimming area. if you are going out of kuta to visit ubud and other places, kuta is the worst place to be because of traffic. traffic in kuta is horrendous, it will take you at least an hour just to reach kuta beach(best western area) from the main roads leading to kuta center during am and pm rush hours. if there's some festival in kuta, and you are coming in from a day out then it will take you two hours just to reach the hotel from the main junction point leading to kuta. other places in bali is good to see once, specially the temples. but after two or three temples (which is mostly where the tours go) you will get tired and bored of them. ubud center is clean, with many local arts, but really commercialised/touristy arts. don't look for the village in julia' robert's film in ubud. it is not there. local say it was kept secret from everyone even from the people there. but definitely, going around bali will take you a week at least to see what it has to offer. we stayed 8 days and it was not enough! shall i go back, yes to see what we missed. also just a tip, don't get trap to eating dinner in jinbaram (beachside area) at the other side of kuta. very expensive seasfood dinner. not worth the USD 100 you will pay.
Ling S. Couples Hong Kong, October 16, 2012
Great swimming pool

close to Kuta Beach
6.7
The staff there are very nice and helpful. They always great us with a friendly smile. One thing I need to recommend is the fantastic view from the roof top swimming pool. I felt relax to have a drink there when watching the sunset. The location of this hotel is very close to Kuta Beach which only takes 3mins walking. And there is mini mart opposite the hotel. The deluxe room we stayed with a terrence but the view is not so good. However, the bed is really comfortable.
Gerald C. Groups Singapore, October 16, 2012
great location and a very nice hotel

5mins walk from Kuta Beach
6.7
very nice rooms with chic designs, a tad small though. Was an enjoyable stay nevertheless with the beach just 5mins away.
Muhammad I. Families with young children Indonesia, October 14, 2012
lovely hotel and service with a smile

good location
6
may be to improve service, the hotel must be improve cleane room service
Pungkas A. Families with young children Indonesia, October 13, 2012
Simple and unique hotel on great location

close to Kuta beach
7
Overall the hotel is quite convenient, the location close to the crowd of Kuta beach ... it's just that the room size is not big enough for a family with 2 young children. Breakfast menu is quite varied with a hefty sense ...
Sharifah S. Groups Singapore, October 13, 2012
Great location and great service

Location is great. Just a few minutes walk from legian street and hotel is very clean.
9
It was a pleasant stay. Staffs were friendly and they were always there to help. I totally loves the rooftop swimming pool. Overlooking the sea. Go here at abt 1pm+ if you dont like crowds. We booked the a deluxe room. The view was alright. You will see back of other neighbouring buildings. We can see the sunset. Ask for high floors and ocean view. Hotel is near to the beach as well. Just about 3 mins walk.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The road to the hotel is always busy. Plan your trip itinerary well. It took us about 20 mins from main legian street to our hotel by car which by right can can just take about 10mins.
Pui L. Couples Malaysia, October 12, 2012
Staff very friendly and good location.

Staff very friendly.
8.7
This hotel look very new and the room is clean, wifi very strong, no matter in lobby or in room. But the pool is really small like a baby pool but the view is very good. This is our wedding anniversary trip, they gave us a cake. We very surprise and very thank you for them.
Vanessa H. Couples Australia, October 11, 2012
great hotel, great rooms. great location

big rooms, roof top pool with amazing view of Kuta beach
9.7
The staff are very friendly. Great meal options also available. Would defientely stay at this hotel again.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Best Western Kuta Beach Bali - Swimming PoolBest Western Kuta Beach Bali - InteriorBest Western Kuta Beach Bali - ExteriorBest Western Kuta Beach Bali - Living Room at Junior SuiteBest Western Kuta Beach Bali - Triple S BarBest Western Kuta Beach Bali - Deluxe RoomBest Western Kuta Beach Bali - 3S Rooftop Bar & LoungeBest Western Kuta Beach Bali - BathroomBest Western Kuta Beach Bali - Standard RoomBest Western Kuta Beach Bali - Taste RestaurantBest Western Kuta Beach Bali - Mix Vegetable - CapcayBest Western Kuta Beach Bali - Mie Ayam JakartaBest Western Kuta Beach Bali - Macho NachosBest Western Kuta Beach Bali - BWKB Fried RiceBest Western Kuta Beach Bali - Fried NoodleBest Western Kuta Beach Bali - Chocolate PondanBest Western Kuta Beach Bali - Rooftop Swimming PoolBest Western Kuta Beach Bali - Business CenterBest Western Kuta Beach Bali - SurroundingsBest Western Kuta Beach Bali - Swimming PoolBest Western Kuta Beach Bali - InteriorBest Western Kuta Beach Bali - InteriorBest Western Kuta Beach Bali - InteriorBest Western Kuta Beach Bali - Balcony/TerraceBest Western Kuta Beach Bali - Swimming PoolBest Western Kuta Beach Bali - Swimming PoolBest Western Kuta Beach Bali - InteriorBest Western Kuta Beach Bali - Meeting Room

Customer Reviews - Best Western Kuta Beach, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3A06