Back to hotel info

Very good 7.7
Based on 1394 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1394 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 6.3
  • Location 7.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for Money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 7.1
Sort by

Norazman Z. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in May 2016
Review
Area is good, but not clean..
Reviewed May 28, 2016

William T. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in May 2016
A waste of money
Booked as early morning flight, two hours after I checked in ,I was advised there would be no Restraunt, swimming pool and there would be noise. No fridge? Never got sleep as the noise was very bad.
Reviewed May 22, 2016

sarah S. from Indonesia
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in May 2016
Disappointed
I stayed at deluxe plunge pool for three nights, when I got in the room, there were no towels, no floor towel, no jar to cook hot water, no hairdryer. I've to asked all of it. Under the bed is so dirty, there is cigarette butt. Breakfast time is from 6-10:30 but at 9 there are so many empty food. This is my second time stay at BWKV, I won't stay here anymore.
Reviewed May 14, 2016

Tri H. from Indonesia
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in May 2016
So so, Not clean, a lot of stuffs should be changed
The room was not clean at all. In day 2, there was a frog come in to our room and jump into my husband chest when we were sleep. It was awful and I have reported it. I have 10 mo child when I stayed at here for 4 days. I can't use the warm water of my bathub so everyday I had to make hot water from tea maker for my baby's bath time. The refridge was also not cold or maybe it was damage. No bathrobes as they mention it. All the doors in our room were damage, I can't locked it any way. They had upgraded our superior room to deluxe room but it seems both room were same. So, my suggestion if you wanna booked this hotel and pick the type of the room between superior and deluxe, just pick the superior (cheaper than deluxe but the facility are same). But the staffs were nice. This hotel was so so...
Reviewed May 08, 2016

Nadiah Z. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in April 2016
Peaceful
Great place
Reviewed May 02, 2016

qian Y. from China
Families with young children
Stayed one night in April 2016
very good
good
Reviewed April 26, 2016

Terence L. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in April 2016
Dirty Hotel
Rooms are very terrible!
Reviewed April 25, 2016

Richard L. from United States
Couples
Stayed one night in April 2016
Close to airport but room security questionable.
We spent our last night here as we had an early flight and wanted to be close to the airport. The hotel has a pleasant exterior appearance but inside I have to question the security of the rooms. Our room had a card that you bring next to the door to open it which brings you into a small courtyard but when you get to the actual room there are no keys to the doors. You can lock the doors from the inside while you're sleeping but once you leave, the room can easily be breached by any athletic burglar. I'm 65 yrs old and I can easily scale the wall around the courtyard. Once on top of the wall you're able to walk along it and just drop down into any body else courtyard and access their room. Our room didn't have an in room safe so we just kept all our valuables with us whenever we left. One good note is that the hotel offers an airport shuttle for only 50,000 IDR but doesn't start until 7:00 am. So they were very efficient at organizing us a taxi for a 5:30 am pick up and at that time of the morning it took less than 10 mins to get to the airport. The food in the restaurant was good and reasonable.
Reviewed April 22, 2016

Norafni N. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in April 2016
Looks very run down. Too far
We checked in for less than half an hour before we decided to move to another hotel. Our first impression of the room was that it looks so old and run down. The furnitures looks old, there were stains on the tiles, there were stains on the bedsheet and pillowsheet, the toilet looks old and toilet bowl was already off white. The mattress was not comfortable at all. In less than half an hour we checked out and checked in at another hotel.
Reviewed April 10, 2016

Chai W. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in September 2015
Does Not Meet Expectation
The room was full with dust and it seems like the room had not being clean for years. You can saw spider web at most of the furniture. TV was not working, the fridge was broken, air con was down. Request to move another room, the other room was a bit better from the previous but still dusty and air con was cool enough. The electric goods were working well. The only thing that i was pleased was the staff. The staff are very friendly and willing to serve us the best although with limited facilities.
Reviewed April 08, 2016