or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Best Western Majestic Hotel

Av. Madero #73. Col. Centro, Historic City Center, Mexico City, Mexico 06 000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Best Western Majestic Hotel Mexico City - Lobby Best Western Majestic Hotel Mexico City - Guest Room Best Western Majestic Hotel Mexico City - Restaurant Best Western Majestic Hotel Mexico City - Meeting Room Best Western Majestic Hotel Mexico City - Lobby Best Western Majestic Hotel Mexico City - Lobby Best Western Majestic Hotel Mexico City - Surroundings Best Western Majestic Hotel Mexico City - Restaurant Best Western Majestic Hotel Mexico City - Guest Room Best Western Majestic Hotel Mexico City - Guest Room
Area: Historic City Center Number of Rooms: 84

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
39 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
6.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (39)
Sort by:
Yuen Y. Couples Canada, March 7, 2013
Classic Hotel but needs lots of improvement

location, art deco, history
5
I enjoyed being so close to all the attractions, hate to see a nice hotel with so much history , going downhill.
Yuen Y. Couples Canada, March 6, 2013
Lovely hotel but......

location
6.7
I stayed in this hotel for 6 nights and I must say this is a great hotel with lots of history and style. However, it really needs to improve the the service and software inside the room. The towels and bedsheets were too old with stinks everywhere. The roof top restaurant gave u a breathtaking view over the Zosola but The breakfast staffs were not really friendly. Food were mostly not hot enough. The housekeeping department also needs improvement. They often forgot to replace all the towels and glasses.
Allibert R. Solo travelers France, January 21, 2013
amazing location and building

locaton
7.3
the location is simply fantastic, right in the downtown area surrounded by a lot of old buildings, this hotel carries a lot of history and great feel for a touristic visit. the rooms may be a bit noisy
Edward W. Couples United States of America, December 9, 2012
excellent location on the zocalo

the zocalo view
10
we really enjoyed this hotel. everything was perfect. thank you so much for the hotel deal.yours truly, edward wise
Travel tip: none
Renuka V. Couples India, December 10, 2011
Great experience

Stupendous location with rooftop restaurant overlooking historic Zocalo plaza
8.7
excellent experience. friendly and helpful staff at reception, at the door and in the restaurant. internet freely available. oldfashioned ambience, well kept rooms. not heated but extra blankets were available and so it was fine. the location and staff made a huge difference to our enjoyment of our first visit to mexico and to mexico city and we shall definitely be recommending this hotel, city and country to all our friends in india and the us
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Should get a feel of the real city by walking round the historic centre and especially using the clean, well lit, well connected 8 line subway with efficient ticket booths at entrance and directions that even a child knowing very little Spanish can follow. Really the best subway we've ridden, far cleaner and more user-friendly than New York and only slightly behind Paris (in respect of local maps and directions). People very helpful but take it easy and avoid rush hour
Rigas D. Solo travelers Greece, March 5, 2011
Perfect location, perfect service from the stuff..

location, friendly stuff
9.3
Best Western Majestic is situated on the Plaza Zocalo or Plaza Constitucion at Mexico city. Few steps only from hotel there are many restaurants, starbucks, shopping centers and the Latinoamericano skybuilding for a view of Mexico city above.... Five minutes by walking is the Palace of Bellas Artes. Metro station is only 1 minute walking.
Carl F. Couples United States of America, January 11, 2011
Rustic hotel in a great location.

Location, rustic ambience, quiet atrium, friendly, competent staff.
7.7
If you want to stay in an historical location and don't mind older accommodations, this is the place for you! We enjoyed the location immensely. The view from our room -- the Zocalo, cathedral and Palacio del Gobierno -- was fantastic. The brunch at the Terrace restaurant was very good but a bit pricey. We would definitely stay here again.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Take a stroll a few blocks behind the cathedral to see some of the older, off-the-beaten-path buildings and former canals that are being restored at this time. Also, get your shoes shined just before you leave Mexico City. The shoeshine guys are everywhere and do an excellent job for $1 - $2.
Emma T. Couples Canada, December 30, 2010
Great location, great service

Beautiful building, very central, close to museums, markets, and sights, friendly service
8.3
what a perfect location for us, we had only one night to see mexico city. there was the christmas celebrations happening in the zocalo across the street, the beautiful cathedral to tour, and the museum of anthropology at templo mayor nearby. we had a great afternoon and evening out and were able to stop in for rests in the room since it is so close to all of these things.
Travel tip: Organize your own transportation. We had problems with the cost of a taxi back to the airport. Only 200p from the airport in the middle of the day, a 40min journey; it kept changing, rising to 370 back for a trip that took only 15min so late at night.
John W. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 1, 2010
Great staff very helpfull

Smoking bar upstairs, Good bell hop
9
It was wonderfull old building, and the staff are proud of the fact. Good breakfast . Will stay again. Good location The bell hop took my case to the next road with me to get my taxi.Big old bath and plenty of hot water.Great manager on reception. Thank you.
Daniel P. Couples Canada, November 30, 2010
convenient location, but needs TLC...

located on the perimeter of the Zocalo, centre of Mexico City Historic district, nice period detailing
5.3
This was the first return visit to this property in 24 years. It used to look like the website photos--the once-charming rooftop restaurant is now threadbare and has a cheap blue plastic tarp over the patio. The buffet on offer was quite unappetizing. Beds were very uncomfortable, and bathroom fixtures broken. Plants throughout the hotel looked almost dead. The lobby was poorly lit and looked as neglected as the rest of the property. The power, (in only the hotel, and not in the adjoining shops/properties!), was surging on and off on our last day. In short, this hotel, ideally located on the Zocalo, and once quite charming, needs to be maintained properly by management who care....

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Best Western Majestic Hotel Mexico City - ExteriorBest Western Majestic Hotel Mexico City - LobbyBest Western Majestic Hotel Mexico City - Guest RoomBest Western Majestic Hotel Mexico City - RestaurantBest Western Majestic Hotel Mexico City - Meeting RoomBest Western Majestic Hotel Mexico City - LobbyBest Western Majestic Hotel Mexico City - LobbyBest Western Majestic Hotel Mexico City - SurroundingsBest Western Majestic Hotel Mexico City - RestaurantBest Western Majestic Hotel Mexico City - Guest RoomBest Western Majestic Hotel Mexico City - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3C05