My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Best Western Mercur Hotel

Vester Farimagsgade 17., Tivoli, Copenhagen, Denmark 1606 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Norlandia Mercur Hotel

Best Western Mercur Hotel Copenhagen - Front desk Best Western Mercur Hotel Copenhagen - Guest Room Best Western Mercur Hotel Copenhagen - Facilities Best Western Mercur Hotel Copenhagen - Reception Bar Best Western Mercur Hotel Copenhagen - Breakfast Buffet Best Western Mercur Hotel Copenhagen - View from the balconies Best Western Mercur Hotel Copenhagen - Guest Room Best Western Mercur Hotel Copenhagen - Guest Room Best Western Mercur Hotel Copenhagen - Guest Room Best Western Mercur Hotel Copenhagen - Lobby Best Western Mercur Hotel Copenhagen - Restaurant Best Western Mercur Hotel Copenhagen - Lobby Best Western Mercur Hotel Copenhagen - Tennis court Best Western Mercur Hotel Copenhagen - Tennis training machine Best Western Mercur Hotel Copenhagen - Guest Room Best Western Mercur Hotel Copenhagen - Guest Room
Best Western Mercur Hotel Copenhagen - Guest Room Best Western Mercur Hotel Copenhagen - Bathroom Best Western Mercur Hotel Copenhagen - Entrance Best Western Mercur Hotel Copenhagen - Hotel entrance Best Western Mercur Hotel Copenhagen - Entrance and lobby Best Western Mercur Hotel Copenhagen - Bar Best Western Mercur Hotel Copenhagen - Hotel Exterior Best Western Mercur Hotel Copenhagen - Guest Room Best Western Mercur Hotel Copenhagen - Guest Room Best Western Mercur Hotel Copenhagen - Hotel Interior Best Western Mercur Hotel Copenhagen - Guest Room Best Western Mercur Hotel Copenhagen - Guest Room
Hotel Area: Tivoli Number of Rooms: 109
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
13 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.1
Solo travelers (13)
Sort by:
Phillip H. Solo travelers United States of America, March 1, 2014
It was very pleasant and peaceful.

The staff were very kind.
9.3
I enjoyed it. Was easy to find and easy to get to the airport when I left.
Melly R. Solo travelers Indonesia, January 20, 2014
pleasant

the reception is helpful, good breakfast and clean room, close to train station
7.3
I have a pleasanf stay. The room is clean. I was given a double bed instead of single bed. Very helpful reception. The breakfast is good and the location is good, close to train station
Prasanth P. Solo travelers India, December 26, 2013
Nice little stay

Location, price, features
7
It was a good stay. Best part was the location. The hotel is a bit old and so are the interiors but the room was comfortable. Altogether value for money. I would recommend it if you are looking for decent hotels in a budget
Cheung P. Solo travelers Hong Kong, October 24, 2013
Comfortable. Cosy Danish design. Convenient.

Clean, good location, great breakfast
8.7
It is the best Best Western I have ever stayed.
John W. Solo travelers Sweden, August 25, 2013
nice town

the location, good breakfast, nice staff
8.3
Very good hotell good location and nice rooms. Easy to find from the railwaystation and not far...
Mao J. Solo travelers China, August 12, 2013
good value

clean,good location
8.3
u can walk there from central station about 10 mins. u can see the train track is in front of the hotel, but no noisy because i was in the room opposite. small room, but enough for 2.Room is clean and basic.good location. i will recommend for backpack travellers( as long as u are not in honey moon). really good value for money! what i have to mention is that the breakfast is quite nice,good value also. better to choose the room rate with breakfast, because CPH is a quite expensive city.
Virinder L. Solo travelers India, July 22, 2013
not fit to be a part of best western chain

their receptionist & the care of dimple cheeky restaurant waitress.
4.7
it was very hot and the room a/c was not working. woke up at night and found myself sweating. contacted reception but he showed his helplessness. promised to provide a table fan next day. no locker in room. a few which were available were in the lobby which could be misused by others by memorizing your code while operating their lockers standing next to you. no slip issued for the bags stored in their store room. all at your own risk.
Alejandro B. Solo travelers Venezuela, July 3, 2012
Incredile price for such a good location

Area location
8.7
i had my doubts of this hotel when i booked it because the price looked very good for the location. i was lucky not being disappointed, except for a certain smell in the room, i think because they keep it closed with no ventilation perhaps to have it clean but because of the weather (summer time) i felt like the humidty smell inside, not big deal, windows open, problem solved. very bad arrangement for internet connection.
Paul P. Solo travelers Australia, October 17, 2011
Great location but small room

There was free internet access and a good breakfast service.
8.3
the reception staff were very friendly and helpful.jonas who was on the weekend shift helped me greatly. it was my first time in copenhagen and jonas was excellent as to directing me to the places i wanted to go.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: This Hotel was very close to Tivoly Gardens and the centre of the city.
Fan S. Solo travelers Hong Kong, October 16, 2011
Great location

Great location
8.7
The staff are very helpful and nice. Good breakfast and great location, just 5 mins away from the central station and 15 mins to the central area. The room is a bit small and the carpet has noticible dirt

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Best Western Mercur Hotel CopenhagenBest Western Mercur Hotel Copenhagen - Front deskBest Western Mercur Hotel Copenhagen - Guest RoomBest Western Mercur Hotel Copenhagen - FacilitiesBest Western Mercur Hotel Copenhagen - Reception BarBest Western Mercur Hotel Copenhagen - Breakfast BuffetBest Western Mercur Hotel Copenhagen - View from the balconiesBest Western Mercur Hotel Copenhagen - Guest RoomBest Western Mercur Hotel Copenhagen - Guest RoomBest Western Mercur Hotel Copenhagen - Guest RoomBest Western Mercur Hotel Copenhagen - LobbyBest Western Mercur Hotel Copenhagen - RestaurantBest Western Mercur Hotel Copenhagen - LobbyBest Western Mercur Hotel Copenhagen - Tennis courtBest Western Mercur Hotel Copenhagen - Tennis training machineBest Western Mercur Hotel Copenhagen - Guest RoomBest Western Mercur Hotel Copenhagen - Guest RoomBest Western Mercur Hotel Copenhagen - Guest RoomBest Western Mercur Hotel Copenhagen - BathroomBest Western Mercur Hotel Copenhagen - EntranceBest Western Mercur Hotel Copenhagen - Hotel entranceBest Western Mercur Hotel Copenhagen - Entrance and lobbyBest Western Mercur Hotel Copenhagen - BarBest Western Mercur Hotel Copenhagen - Hotel ExteriorBest Western Mercur Hotel Copenhagen - Guest RoomBest Western Mercur Hotel Copenhagen - Guest RoomBest Western Mercur Hotel Copenhagen - Hotel InteriorBest Western Mercur Hotel Copenhagen - Guest RoomBest Western Mercur Hotel Copenhagen - Guest RoomBest Western Mercur Hotel Copenhagen - LobbyBest Western Mercur Hotel Copenhagen - Guest RoomBest Western Mercur Hotel Copenhagen - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3A01