or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Best Western New Seoul Hotel

29-1, 1ga, Taepyeong-ro, Jung-gu, Myeong-dong / Namsan, Seoul, South Korea (Show on map)

Book now!

Best Western New Seoul Hotel Seoul - Entrance Best Western New Seoul Hotel Seoul - Entrance Best Western New Seoul Hotel Seoul - Entrance Best Western New Seoul Hotel Seoul - Lobby Best Western New Seoul Hotel Seoul - Lobby Best Western New Seoul Hotel Seoul - Lobby Best Western New Seoul Hotel Seoul - Lobby Best Western New Seoul Hotel Seoul - Food and Beverages Best Western New Seoul Hotel Seoul - Piece Nord Best Western New Seoul Hotel Seoul - Piece Nord Best Western New Seoul Hotel Seoul - Food and Beverages Best Western New Seoul Hotel Seoul - Interior Best Western New Seoul Hotel Seoul - Deluxe Twin Best Western New Seoul Hotel Seoul - Deluxe Twin Best Western New Seoul Hotel Seoul - Deluxe Twin Best Western New Seoul Hotel Seoul - Triple
Best Western New Seoul Hotel Seoul - Twin Best Western New Seoul Hotel Seoul - Double Best Western New Seoul Hotel Seoul - Bathroom Best Western New Seoul Hotel Seoul - Twin
Area: Myeong-dong / Namsan Number of Rooms: 150

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
708 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (708)
Sort by:
Raymond T. Couples Hong Kong, August 17, 2014
Couple travelers for a quick getaway

location,
7
Convenient location for travelers, not bad of a choice for the money
Yvert D. Solo travelers United Kingdom, August 16, 2014
If you like squalor, this is the place for you

The location
5
I have stayed in many Best Western hotels and I have never had any problems. The staff are always courteous, the facilities are generally quite good and the rooms are clean. Well, this stay was definitely the exception. The staff were generally fine though they did give my friend and me two smoking rooms, which we did not request. The smell in them was nauseating and even the heaviest smoker would be sick in there after 5mins. They managed to switch me to a non-smoking room and my friend only got another room the next day. However, I noticed in my room there were nuts on the floor under the table. The room clearly had not been cleaned properly. In the bathroom there was a comb which had been used. This was clear from the hair on it. I disposed of it in the bin only to find the next day the very same comb had been scooped out of the bin and returned to the shelf in my bathroom. Would you want to stay there?
Jacob G. Solo travelers United States of America, August 14, 2014
Cheap but nice and in a good location

price, staff, location
9
Staff spoke excellent english compared to everyone else I interacted with in Seoul. The hotel is in a good tourist location (there are many traditional Korean restaurants and stores nearby but it is aimed at tourists) not to mention the numerous Korean and American fast food restaurants nearby (everything you could imagine). Rooms are extremely small, some without windows but that did not bother me at all. This is the best hotel you can get for the price.
Elza P. Couples Indonesia, July 24, 2014
The hotel was OK and best location in town

1. Best location in central town, 2) Clean, 3) Helfpful staff with good English
7.3
The room quite clean, but bed for double standard room so small, double bed is supposed to be for couple but it was not enough space. Location of the hotel are the best one, in the central of town, close to Seoul Station, close to the palace just in walking distance, close to Aiport bus limousine station, just in front of the hotel (3 minutes walk from hotel lobby). Close to Namdaemun market & Myeong-dong, with 15-20 minutes walk.
Donghyup O. Business travelers South Korea, July 20, 2014
very poor service
2.7
poor
Donghyup O. Business travelers South Korea, July 11, 2014
really really bad
2.7
not good, i won't stay this hotel any more
Veerapat C. Groups Thailand, July 11, 2014
Nice location

Location food helpful staff
8
It's alright they upgraded a room for us, very helpful staff althought they can't find my booking at the moment I checked in.
Phanasa I. Business travelers Thailand, July 5, 2014
Good Place

Good Location
8
This hotel is good location.
Ryan P. Solo travelers Japan, June 28, 2014
room is kinda old,room smell bad

location,transportation
4.7
not satisfied at this time,room is smelly,hear noise from the next room
Ru C. Families with older children Singapore, June 27, 2014
Hotel is great for sightseeing and shopping

Close to shopping areas, Close to major attractions. Close to local restaurants
7.3
Behind the hotel there are lots of barbecue restaurants. Walking distance to LOTTE duty free, Namdaemoon Market etc. A few castles also walking distance. 5 min walk to MRT

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Best Western New Seoul Hotel Seoul - EntranceBest Western New Seoul Hotel Seoul - EntranceBest Western New Seoul Hotel Seoul - EntranceBest Western New Seoul Hotel Seoul - EntranceBest Western New Seoul Hotel Seoul - LobbyBest Western New Seoul Hotel Seoul - LobbyBest Western New Seoul Hotel Seoul - LobbyBest Western New Seoul Hotel Seoul - LobbyBest Western New Seoul Hotel Seoul - Food and BeveragesBest Western New Seoul Hotel Seoul - Piece NordBest Western New Seoul Hotel Seoul - Piece NordBest Western New Seoul Hotel Seoul - Food and BeveragesBest Western New Seoul Hotel Seoul - InteriorBest Western New Seoul Hotel Seoul - Deluxe TwinBest Western New Seoul Hotel Seoul - Deluxe TwinBest Western New Seoul Hotel Seoul - Deluxe TwinBest Western New Seoul Hotel Seoul - TripleBest Western New Seoul Hotel Seoul - TwinBest Western New Seoul Hotel Seoul - DoubleBest Western New Seoul Hotel Seoul - BathroomBest Western New Seoul Hotel Seoul - Twin

Customer Reviews - Best Western New Seoul Hotel, Seoul

AS-AGWEB-3B04