Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Best Western New Seoul Hotel

29-1, 1ga, Taepyeong-ro, Jung-gu, Myeong-dong / Namsan, Seoul, South Korea (Show on map)

Book now!

Best Western New Seoul Hotel Seoul - Entrance Best Western New Seoul Hotel Seoul - Entrance Best Western New Seoul Hotel Seoul - Entrance Best Western New Seoul Hotel Seoul - Lobby Best Western New Seoul Hotel Seoul - Lobby Best Western New Seoul Hotel Seoul - Lobby Best Western New Seoul Hotel Seoul - Lobby Best Western New Seoul Hotel Seoul - Food and Beverages Best Western New Seoul Hotel Seoul - Piece Nord Best Western New Seoul Hotel Seoul - Piece Nord Best Western New Seoul Hotel Seoul - Food and Beverages Best Western New Seoul Hotel Seoul - Interior Best Western New Seoul Hotel Seoul - Deluxe Twin Best Western New Seoul Hotel Seoul - Deluxe Twin Best Western New Seoul Hotel Seoul - Deluxe Twin Best Western New Seoul Hotel Seoul - Triple
Best Western New Seoul Hotel Seoul - Twin Best Western New Seoul Hotel Seoul - Double Best Western New Seoul Hotel Seoul - Bathroom Best Western New Seoul Hotel Seoul - Twin
Area: Myeong-dong / Namsan Number of Rooms: 150

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
186 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.4
Solo travelers (186)
Sort by:
Yoonho J. Solo travelers South Korea, September 14, 2014
Best place for traveling the center of Seoul

Nearest to main tourist spots, safety from being faced with the main road and 5 min. walk-away subway station
9
Quite clean and calm in night despite 5 min away from the crowded sightseeing spots. People were very kind.
Julian C. Solo travelers United Kingdom, September 7, 2014
V.Good

Location V-good, everything else was good
7.7
V.good location, room & bathroom a little bit small but new and clean and AC good!
Benjamin G. Solo travelers United States of America, September 3, 2014
Good location for airport shuttle

easy access to the airport bus- great food-easy check-in
8
Third hotel I have stayed at in Seoul. Had both some good things and a few bad. Pretty easy access to transportation from the airport. (That's the main reason I chose it). You have to get off the airport shuttle at The Koreana (the first stop) then you see the sign for New Seoul across the 8 lane street, between two buildings). Actually, with Best Western as part of the name I was expecting a lot more. In some respects it was "bare bones". Step of to the entrance, (no elevator), but only a few steps. Nothing at all in the mini-bar. I paid for a room with a window. It could have been no larger than about 2 foot square. But the food was really, really delicious at the Korean restaurant on the first floor. Generally speaking the service was pretty good. The staff were helpful. I was paying 5 star rates, and with the name "Best Western" I was expecting more. They should change their rating to lower. Maybe just 4 stars or three.
Yvert D. Solo travelers United Kingdom, August 16, 2014
If you like squalor, this is the place for you

The location
5
I have stayed in many Best Western hotels and I have never had any problems. The staff are always courteous, the facilities are generally quite good and the rooms are clean. Well, this stay was definitely the exception. The staff were generally fine though they did give my friend and me two smoking rooms, which we did not request. The smell in them was nauseating and even the heaviest smoker would be sick in there after 5mins. They managed to switch me to a non-smoking room and my friend only got another room the next day. However, I noticed in my room there were nuts on the floor under the table. The room clearly had not been cleaned properly. In the bathroom there was a comb which had been used. This was clear from the hair on it. I disposed of it in the bin only to find the next day the very same comb had been scooped out of the bin and returned to the shelf in my bathroom. Would you want to stay there?
Jacob G. Solo travelers United States of America, August 14, 2014
Cheap but nice and in a good location

price, staff, location
9
Staff spoke excellent english compared to everyone else I interacted with in Seoul. The hotel is in a good tourist location (there are many traditional Korean restaurants and stores nearby but it is aimed at tourists) not to mention the numerous Korean and American fast food restaurants nearby (everything you could imagine). Rooms are extremely small, some without windows but that did not bother me at all. This is the best hotel you can get for the price.
Ryan P. Solo travelers Japan, June 28, 2014
room is kinda old,room smell bad

location,transportation
4.7
not satisfied at this time,room is smelly,hear noise from the next room
David C. Solo travelers United Kingdom, June 22, 2014
1.5 days in Seoul

Centrally located, Very Very Fast Wifi, Close to Subway
6.7
Lifts up to the room was super fast. Hotel room was clean for my OCD standards. I booked a no window room, which was a bit dark but when you press the light buttons next to the telephone the whole room brightens up and there is more than enough light! Downside of this hotel room there was a sewerage smell. There was a bath and handheld tap shower. The hot water and the drainage was super quick, which i do not understand why there was a sewerage smell from the room. Japanese wash your bum toilet included. In room safe was too small for a 13 inch laptop - even if you take off the battery pack on the laptop. Aircon was not instant cold air, but after waiting about 5 min then the air was super cold. Kettle, hair dryer, soap, shampoo, hard bed, TV, 2xtowels and 2xbottles of water included. Did not include toothbrush, shaver, face towels and bathrobes. Safe for solo traveler. Walls were a bit thin (could hear the girl in the other room cough). If you check out there is no safety box for your luggage left at reception - the staff will put your laptop, say, behind the counter so thieves that steal your luggage left at reception will not get your laptop. This hotel is very centrally located - 5 min walk to Myeongdong although google maps it seems like a 30 min walk.
Eberhard B. Solo travelers Germany, June 5, 2014
good package for a reasonable price

downtown, close to tourist attractions and shopping districts
7.7
enjoyed the stay ; just try to get a room with window
Mari A. Solo travelers Sweden, May 11, 2014
Great location for tourist

Great location, helpful staff, clean room
8.7
Our stay was very good. Had issues with lost luggage from the airport but the staff helped us a lot and were very friendly. Location of the hotel is great for tourists. Close to shopping, restaurants, City Hall, transportation etc. Our room was very clean and in good shape.
Won Y. Solo travelers South Korea, May 8, 2014
easy to go everywhere in city area.

clean, easy and cosy
8

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Best Western New Seoul Hotel Seoul - EntranceBest Western New Seoul Hotel Seoul - EntranceBest Western New Seoul Hotel Seoul - EntranceBest Western New Seoul Hotel Seoul - EntranceBest Western New Seoul Hotel Seoul - LobbyBest Western New Seoul Hotel Seoul - LobbyBest Western New Seoul Hotel Seoul - LobbyBest Western New Seoul Hotel Seoul - LobbyBest Western New Seoul Hotel Seoul - Food and BeveragesBest Western New Seoul Hotel Seoul - Piece NordBest Western New Seoul Hotel Seoul - Piece NordBest Western New Seoul Hotel Seoul - Food and BeveragesBest Western New Seoul Hotel Seoul - InteriorBest Western New Seoul Hotel Seoul - Deluxe TwinBest Western New Seoul Hotel Seoul - Deluxe TwinBest Western New Seoul Hotel Seoul - Deluxe TwinBest Western New Seoul Hotel Seoul - TripleBest Western New Seoul Hotel Seoul - TwinBest Western New Seoul Hotel Seoul - DoubleBest Western New Seoul Hotel Seoul - BathroomBest Western New Seoul Hotel Seoul - Twin

Customer Reviews - Best Western New Seoul Hotel, Seoul

AS-AGWEB-3C03