or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Best Western New Seoul Hotel

29-1, 1ga, Taepyeong-ro, Jung-gu, Myeong-dong, Seoul, South Korea (Show on map)

Book now!

Best Western New Seoul Hotel Seoul - Entrance Best Western New Seoul Hotel Seoul - Entrance Best Western New Seoul Hotel Seoul - Entrance Best Western New Seoul Hotel Seoul - Lobby Best Western New Seoul Hotel Seoul - Lobby Best Western New Seoul Hotel Seoul - Lobby Best Western New Seoul Hotel Seoul - Lobby Best Western New Seoul Hotel Seoul - Food and Beverages Best Western New Seoul Hotel Seoul - Piece Nord Best Western New Seoul Hotel Seoul - Piece Nord Best Western New Seoul Hotel Seoul - Food and Beverages Best Western New Seoul Hotel Seoul - Hotel Interior Best Western New Seoul Hotel Seoul - Deluxe Twin Best Western New Seoul Hotel Seoul - Deluxe Twin Best Western New Seoul Hotel Seoul - Deluxe Twin Best Western New Seoul Hotel Seoul - Triple
Best Western New Seoul Hotel Seoul - Twin Best Western New Seoul Hotel Seoul - Double Best Western New Seoul Hotel Seoul - Bathroom Best Western New Seoul Hotel Seoul - Twin
Hotel Area: Myeong-dong Number of Rooms: 150

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
157 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.3
Solo travelers (157)
Sort by:
Trenton N. Solo travelers United States of America, April 9, 2014
convenient, no fuss hotel

location, comfort, friendliness
9.3
this was my second time staying at this hotel. it's centrally located in seoul, and a 5 minute walk from the city hall metro station. it's a 10-15 minute walk to myeongdong. room was clean, toilet, shower and bathroom was clean. bedding was clean. free wifi, tv in room. maid service was efficient. front desk was helpful, check in/check out fast.
James A. Solo travelers United States of America, March 22, 2014
entertaining

clean, comfortable, hidden
6.7
The taxi service had a difficult time finding the hotel, but after locating it, it was in a very wonderful centralized location. Easy access to most of the downtown sites one wishes to visit in Seoul. Staff spoke English very well, and pointed me in the right direction towards my interests.
Qi M. Solo travelers China, February 10, 2014
nod bad

good location
8
Jeffrey G. Solo travelers United States of America, December 28, 2013
Convenient and a great location

location, location, location
7.7
Overall the stay was pretty good. The room was clean and decent sized and the bed was comfortable. The location is great, located right next to the finance center and a short 5 min walk to some of the major attractions in Seoul.
Trenton N. Solo travelers United States of America, December 2, 2013
a regular, no fuss hotel.

comfort, clean, location
7.7
no problems. clean room, clean bed. clean toilet. shower and tub. basic amenities provided. flat screen television with international new stations. free bottle water. fast check in/check out. front desk was very friendly and helpful. the actual location is kind of hidden behind bigger office buildings, but it is located between two subway lines, so that is quite convenient. there's a starbucks across the street.
Cody S. Solo travelers United States of America, November 29, 2013
Room without windows is not so bad.

Good location. Next to Seoul Finance Centet. Walking distance to Kyobo book store and US embassy.
7.3
Room wasn't bad. Nice bathtub. About 20 TV channels, a handful are English. No CNN. Free highspeed internet in room. My only complaint is that someone literally walked INTO my room as I was getting dressed. I thought the door was locked. No idea how they got inside, unless it was the maid with a key? Anyhow, when they realized I was in there, they ran back out. Water also took about 10 minutes before it heated up. I guess the pipes are really cold in the winter. Choose this place primarily for the location.
Roman K. Solo travelers Switzerland, November 1, 2013
nice hotel in the center of seoul

location, location, location
5.3
The hotel is in the center of seoul and it's easy to travel around. The hotel itself is clean and tidy. The staff is friendly but nothing more to it. The requested fan was never brought to the room. Despite the fact that there were three staff behind the counter only one of them seemed to actually work. The windowless room has only a heater and no aircon so the room heats up to 28 degree in late autumn. There is a small fan to ventilate the room however it is quite noisy. The toilet is so close to the bathtub, it is impossible to comfortably do ones business. All in all, once you checked in it's a fine hotel as long as you don't mind a hot room.
Linawaty L. Solo travelers Indonesia, October 27, 2013
Seoul is Big and Beautiful.

Location, location, lcoation. The location is a winner, althought i stay in a hotel room without window but it does not bothers me as I went out most of the time during my trip.
6.7
Ka L. Solo travelers China, October 23, 2013
Value for money stay

quiet location; 15 minutes walk to busy centre; 200m to subway
7
Good stopover for venture into other areas; same subway line as the express intercity bus terminal; airport bus just across the way; many coffee places to choose from plus local restaurants away from the bustling area
Rafael L. Solo travelers Switzerland, October 20, 2013
Very centrally located hotel

location, room, staff
7.3
I enjoyed my stay and looking forward to going back. The location is great, just around the main shopping areas and MRT station.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Best Western New Seoul Hotel Seoul - EntranceBest Western New Seoul Hotel Seoul - EntranceBest Western New Seoul Hotel Seoul - EntranceBest Western New Seoul Hotel Seoul - EntranceBest Western New Seoul Hotel Seoul - LobbyBest Western New Seoul Hotel Seoul - LobbyBest Western New Seoul Hotel Seoul - LobbyBest Western New Seoul Hotel Seoul - LobbyBest Western New Seoul Hotel Seoul - Food and BeveragesBest Western New Seoul Hotel Seoul - Piece NordBest Western New Seoul Hotel Seoul - Piece NordBest Western New Seoul Hotel Seoul - Food and BeveragesBest Western New Seoul Hotel Seoul - Hotel InteriorBest Western New Seoul Hotel Seoul - Deluxe TwinBest Western New Seoul Hotel Seoul - Deluxe TwinBest Western New Seoul Hotel Seoul - Deluxe TwinBest Western New Seoul Hotel Seoul - TripleBest Western New Seoul Hotel Seoul - TwinBest Western New Seoul Hotel Seoul - DoubleBest Western New Seoul Hotel Seoul - BathroomBest Western New Seoul Hotel Seoul - Twin

Customer Reviews - Best Western New Seoul Hotel, Seoul

AS-AGWEB-3A03