or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Best Western New Seoul Hotel

#16, Sejong-daero 22-gil, jung-gu,, Myeong-dong / Namsan, Seoul, South Korea 100-101 (Show on map)

Book now!

Best Western New Seoul Hotel Seoul - Lobby Best Western New Seoul Hotel Seoul - Lobby Best Western New Seoul Hotel Seoul - Lobby Best Western New Seoul Hotel Seoul - Piece Nord Best Western New Seoul Hotel Seoul - Piece Nord Best Western New Seoul Hotel Seoul - Food and Beverages Best Western New Seoul Hotel Seoul - Deluxe Twin Best Western New Seoul Hotel Seoul - Twin Best Western New Seoul Hotel Seoul - Exterior Best Western New Seoul Hotel Seoul - Reception Best Western New Seoul Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Best Western New Seoul Hotel Seoul - Interior Best Western New Seoul Hotel Seoul - Restaurant Best Western New Seoul Hotel Seoul - Exterior Best Western New Seoul Hotel Seoul - Bathroom Best Western New Seoul Hotel Seoul - Map
Best Western New Seoul Hotel Seoul - Restaurant Best Western New Seoul Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Best Western New Seoul Hotel Seoul - Restaurant Best Western New Seoul Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Best Western New Seoul Hotel Seoul - Buffet
Area: Myeong-dong / Namsan Number of Rooms: 150

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
196 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.4
Solo travelers (196)
Sort by:
Mandy W. Solo travelers China, November 30, 2014
good location

Location is good; reception is nice
7.7
location is good, but it is not on the main road. Line 1&2 is 2mins by walk.the bus to airport is not the normal one,it is a luxury one,cost a lot, plz take care. Lotte duty free is 10mins by foot, another only take 3mins. Coffee shop, drinking place, restraunt is also easily to be found. reception is nice: Be patient to answer any question! Room: We booked the windows room not the cheapest one, room is not big,but quite clean,comfortable.
Tok Z. Solo travelers Singapore, November 16, 2014
easy to locate

location,near airport transfer,laundry service
6.7
easy to locate just opposite koreana hotel if you took airport limousine bus. the room is big but the sound proof is not very good as i can hear the cleaner talking very clearly in the morning.
Quynh N. Solo travelers Vietnam, November 10, 2014
Great location

Location, Friendly staffs
8.7
I like the time I stayed here. Check in early at 10am but don't have to wait until 2pm ( as always). Will come back next time.
Tina H. Solo travelers United States of America, October 30, 2014
Resting spot from a 15hr Layover.

Comfortable room.. Helpful Front Desk. KAL bus shuttle service to Incheon Airport. Across the street in front Koreana Hotel.Cost only $16 US Dollars.
7.7
Although I was on a non-smoking floor. Cigarette smoke was present on the floor. But other than that my stay was comfortable.
Hoi Y. Solo travelers Hong Kong, September 22, 2014
nice hotel but location not as good as expected

the hotel itself is neat and clean. room is fair size.
7.3
we only stay for 2 nights for a crazy shopping trip. we were granted for early check.in .at 12( thanks! it really means a lot to us after a restless overnight flight).Room.is.comfy and neat.The down.side about this hotel is its location not as close to shopping district ( myeong dong ) as expected. A walk around 10 to 15 mins would be needed. especially if u are travelling with suitcases, no escalator or lift from metro, so be prepared! its better to take the airport bus to/from hotel though it costs more than a double than the metro. And the room could be quite noisy that u can hear next door clearly. Overall, i would say its value for money :)
Yoonho J. Solo travelers South Korea, September 14, 2014
Best place for traveling the center of Seoul

Nearest to main tourist spots, safety from being faced with the main road and 5 min. walk-away subway station
9
Quite clean and calm in night despite 5 min away from the crowded sightseeing spots. People were very kind.
Julian C. Solo travelers United Kingdom, September 7, 2014
V.Good

Location V-good, everything else was good
7.7
V.good location, room & bathroom a little bit small but new and clean and AC good!
Benjamin G. Solo travelers United States of America, September 3, 2014
Good location for airport shuttle

easy access to the airport bus- great food-easy check-in
8
Third hotel I have stayed at in Seoul. Had both some good things and a few bad. Pretty easy access to transportation from the airport. (That's the main reason I chose it). You have to get off the airport shuttle at The Koreana (the first stop) then you see the sign for New Seoul across the 8 lane street, between two buildings). Actually, with Best Western as part of the name I was expecting a lot more. In some respects it was "bare bones". Step of to the entrance, (no elevator), but only a few steps. Nothing at all in the mini-bar. I paid for a room with a window. It could have been no larger than about 2 foot square. But the food was really, really delicious at the Korean restaurant on the first floor. Generally speaking the service was pretty good. The staff were helpful. I was paying 5 star rates, and with the name "Best Western" I was expecting more. They should change their rating to lower. Maybe just 4 stars or three.
Yvert D. Solo travelers United Kingdom, August 16, 2014
If you like squalor, this is the place for you

The location
5
I have stayed in many Best Western hotels and I have never had any problems. The staff are always courteous, the facilities are generally quite good and the rooms are clean. Well, this stay was definitely the exception. The staff were generally fine though they did give my friend and me two smoking rooms, which we did not request. The smell in them was nauseating and even the heaviest smoker would be sick in there after 5mins. They managed to switch me to a non-smoking room and my friend only got another room the next day. However, I noticed in my room there were nuts on the floor under the table. The room clearly had not been cleaned properly. In the bathroom there was a comb which had been used. This was clear from the hair on it. I disposed of it in the bin only to find the next day the very same comb had been scooped out of the bin and returned to the shelf in my bathroom. Would you want to stay there?
Jacob G. Solo travelers United States of America, August 14, 2014
Cheap but nice and in a good location

price, staff, location
9
Staff spoke excellent english compared to everyone else I interacted with in Seoul. The hotel is in a good tourist location (there are many traditional Korean restaurants and stores nearby but it is aimed at tourists) not to mention the numerous Korean and American fast food restaurants nearby (everything you could imagine). Rooms are extremely small, some without windows but that did not bother me at all. This is the best hotel you can get for the price.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Best Western New Seoul Hotel Seoul - EntranceBest Western New Seoul Hotel Seoul - LobbyBest Western New Seoul Hotel Seoul - LobbyBest Western New Seoul Hotel Seoul - LobbyBest Western New Seoul Hotel Seoul - Piece NordBest Western New Seoul Hotel Seoul - Piece NordBest Western New Seoul Hotel Seoul - Food and BeveragesBest Western New Seoul Hotel Seoul - Deluxe TwinBest Western New Seoul Hotel Seoul - TwinBest Western New Seoul Hotel Seoul - ExteriorBest Western New Seoul Hotel Seoul - ReceptionBest Western New Seoul Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomBest Western New Seoul Hotel Seoul - InteriorBest Western New Seoul Hotel Seoul - RestaurantBest Western New Seoul Hotel Seoul - ExteriorBest Western New Seoul Hotel Seoul - BathroomBest Western New Seoul Hotel Seoul - MapBest Western New Seoul Hotel Seoul - RestaurantBest Western New Seoul Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomBest Western New Seoul Hotel Seoul - RestaurantBest Western New Seoul Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomBest Western New Seoul Hotel Seoul - Buffet

Customer Reviews - Best Western New Seoul Hotel, Seoul

AS-AGWEB-3A08