or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Best Western New Seoul Hotel

29-1, 1ga, Taepyeong-ro, Jung-gu, Myeong-dong / Namsan, Seoul, South Korea (Show on map)

Book now!

Best Western New Seoul Hotel Seoul - Entrance Best Western New Seoul Hotel Seoul - Entrance Best Western New Seoul Hotel Seoul - Entrance Best Western New Seoul Hotel Seoul - Lobby Best Western New Seoul Hotel Seoul - Lobby Best Western New Seoul Hotel Seoul - Lobby Best Western New Seoul Hotel Seoul - Lobby Best Western New Seoul Hotel Seoul - Food and Beverages Best Western New Seoul Hotel Seoul - Piece Nord Best Western New Seoul Hotel Seoul - Piece Nord Best Western New Seoul Hotel Seoul - Food and Beverages Best Western New Seoul Hotel Seoul - Interior Best Western New Seoul Hotel Seoul - Deluxe Twin Best Western New Seoul Hotel Seoul - Deluxe Twin Best Western New Seoul Hotel Seoul - Deluxe Twin Best Western New Seoul Hotel Seoul - Triple
Best Western New Seoul Hotel Seoul - Twin Best Western New Seoul Hotel Seoul - Double Best Western New Seoul Hotel Seoul - Bathroom Best Western New Seoul Hotel Seoul - Twin
Area: Myeong-dong / Namsan Number of Rooms: 150

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
65 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.3
Groups (65)
Sort by:
Veerapat C. Groups Thailand, July 11, 2014
Nice location

Location food helpful staff
8
It's alright they upgraded a room for us, very helpful staff althought they can't find my booking at the moment I checked in.
Ryan P. Groups Japan, June 28, 2014
room is kinda old,room smell bad

location,transportation
4.7
not satisfied at this time,room is smelly,hear noise from the next room
Tran N. Groups Australia, June 20, 2014
Fantastic, happy and love it

Great location&service, friendly staff, room is clean.
9.3
Excellent & happy, value for money. Would recommend to friend and family
Lee K. Groups Singapore, June 17, 2014
staff is very stingy and not willing to help much

none
4
sad and fed up .when you request for something like extra room card they will said that if you loss it u must pay how much ,and ask for extra adepter they will ask for deposited ,after check out leave my luggage for 3 hours after coming back ask for a bottle of water yet they said don't have ! Boring all talk abt money !
Laura T. Groups Canada, June 17, 2014
Extremely central

location, selection of restaurants nearby and friendliness
7.3
When I visit Korea again, I will stay here but I will definitely choose the room with windows cause the one without windows has no air circulation what so ever. When my sister and I passed by the room with windows, they looked way better and more inviting (light shining through windows). Overall, this hotel is a great central place to stay in, close by to subways and there are always ppl walking around so you feel pretty safe. I believe it is the financial district area so lots of business ppl walking around. There is also a nice cafe shop nearby for delicious lunch I will be returning to this hotel to stay when I visit Korea because of its central location. It is about a 15 min walk to Myeongdong and Namdemun shopping district or you could just hop on the subway that's super close by. OR you can just easily hail down a cab (dont take black ones cause they are expensive) and you only pay about ...3000kwn to get to these places. If you are traveling with more then 2 ppl, it may even be cheaper to cab there. Thanks Best Western New Seoul, for the lovely 7 day stay. My sister and I found your hotel a great centralized location to everything.
Tan G. Groups Singapore, June 15, 2014
comfortable and plesant

attentive staff, centrally located, easily accesible
8
Hyunjung N. Groups South Korea, June 10, 2014
Great location but never stay again

Great location to access to train station and bus. Closed to many tourist attractions and shopping district. fast check in/out.
6
I stayed in Best Western Astina hotel in central Shinjuku for 6 nights just until 4 days before I came to Korea. I really enjoyed staying in best western in tokyo so I booked best western again in seoul for my next stay. But it was a big mistake. My room was clean and hotel was located in central city so it was easy to access to everywhere. However, air condition system was horrible. Almost everyday, seoul was around 30 degree celsius and air condition was not working. I called front desk several times if they could turn on air condition and they said between hours when most customers are out, they switch off all the air condition which was most of the times!!!!! They tried to save money but I paid for good and comfortable stay not sweating like animal. Afrer complaing, they said they can switch on air condition for my room but it took at least 30mins to get cold air. I don't recommend this hotel if you travel Korea in Summer. You will lose your temper.
Chong H. Groups Malaysia, June 9, 2014
Great

Location good
8
Jaika U. Groups Philippines, May 13, 2014
Fast checkin, good stay good price

Price, location and bed
5.3
Stay is ok. But need to pay for early checkin. Arrived at hotel by 10am. And charged 15000w for the early stay
Wen N. Groups Malaysia, May 6, 2014
Small window,less room but clean and cozy.

Location: it was close to the palaces and shopping areas. Security: area felt safe, even at night. Cleanliness
6
Room was small and windowless, which explained the slight musty smell. However they've cleverly used mirrors so the room feels much bigger than it really is and the housekeeping team did a great job.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Best Western New Seoul Hotel Seoul - EntranceBest Western New Seoul Hotel Seoul - EntranceBest Western New Seoul Hotel Seoul - EntranceBest Western New Seoul Hotel Seoul - EntranceBest Western New Seoul Hotel Seoul - LobbyBest Western New Seoul Hotel Seoul - LobbyBest Western New Seoul Hotel Seoul - LobbyBest Western New Seoul Hotel Seoul - LobbyBest Western New Seoul Hotel Seoul - Food and BeveragesBest Western New Seoul Hotel Seoul - Piece NordBest Western New Seoul Hotel Seoul - Piece NordBest Western New Seoul Hotel Seoul - Food and BeveragesBest Western New Seoul Hotel Seoul - InteriorBest Western New Seoul Hotel Seoul - Deluxe TwinBest Western New Seoul Hotel Seoul - Deluxe TwinBest Western New Seoul Hotel Seoul - Deluxe TwinBest Western New Seoul Hotel Seoul - TripleBest Western New Seoul Hotel Seoul - TwinBest Western New Seoul Hotel Seoul - DoubleBest Western New Seoul Hotel Seoul - BathroomBest Western New Seoul Hotel Seoul - Twin

Customer Reviews - Best Western New Seoul Hotel, Seoul

AS-AGWEB-3B02