Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Best Western New Seoul Hotel

#16, Sejong-daero 22-gil, jung-gu,, Myeong-dong, Seoul, South Korea 100-101

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Acceptable

0.0

based on 988 reviews

527 reviews in English

Value for Money
0.0
Location
0.0
Staff Performance
0.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
0.0
Room Comfort/Standard
0.0
Food/Dining
0.0
All reviews (988)
Sort by:
Michael H. Solo travelers United States of America, April 24, 2016
Great Location
5
The location of this hotel was ideal. It was close to Seoul Station, restaurants, bars, museums, and temples. Also, people who work there were pretty nice and helpful.
Report this review
Cheuk T. Solo travelers Hong Kong, April 13, 2016
Helpful staff and good location
6.7
near metro station (City Hall and GwangHwaMun)
Report this review
Woei P. Couples Malaysia, April 11, 2016
Hotel location is very convenient.
4.3
- Conveniently located between subway stations. - Very much accessible by subway & buses. - Transfer from/to airport is easy (by KAL bus limo 16k won per pax). - 5 mins walk to Myeong-dong shopping area.
Report this review
Sung P. Families with older children Hong Kong, April 4, 2016
Poor experience
3
Room floor are sticky and dusty. The shower room and toilet are small and built with glass wall. Poor soundproof as I was woke up by the people talking in the corridor. It was a long walk from the hotel to the City Hall Station entrance gate.
Report this review
Duy D. Business travelers Vietnam, March 28, 2016
Excellent
6
Every things so good
Report this review
Margarita O. Families with young children Philippines, March 26, 2016
Great hotel

Location very convenient. Staff are very helpfull. Hotel very clean and rooms (triple sharing) very spacious..
9.7
Great hotel location, staff and rooms are very spacious. Less than 5 minutes walk from the bus station. Airport bus stop and Everland shuttle bus is also 5 minutes walk from the hotel. Convenient stores, mcdonalds, starbucks, burger king and many restos just outside the hotel. Room needs more lighting. Great hotel for families. Very affordable and reasonable price. Front desk staff named LEE is very accomodating. Hotel is very clean. Toilet is clean and spacious with fresh new towels everyday.
Report this review
Brandon P. Couples United States of America, February 20, 2016
Might as well have been a love motel.
4.3
The room itself was clean and in good condition, but between a lack of hot water and paper-thin walls that let in the voices from the next room, it did not meet my expectations.
Report this review
Kiet H. Groups Vietnam, February 18, 2016
Good hotel
6.3
Good location, close to shopping malls, restaurants
Report this review
Alica K. Business travelers Slovakia, February 17, 2016
Location
4.7
The hotel is well placed. I struggled with the air quality in my room - the room was meant to be 'non-smoking' and this clearly was not the case. The staff offered a replacement, however, the second room was even worse...more focus on cleaning please...esp. the bathroom...
Report this review
Kay A. Groups Philippines, February 11, 2016
Great location and comfortable rooms

The hotel's location is great. It is near some of the tourist spots and the City Hall. There are a number of places to eat too. The staff is friendly and the place is clean.
8.3
I liked our stay at this hotel. The room is clean and just the right size for two people. The bathroom is always clean too. I would recommend it to other tourists and I will probably stay here again if I visit Seoul again.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 527 reviews Next page
Best Western New Seoul Hotel Seoul - EntranceBest Western New Seoul Hotel Seoul - ExteriorBest Western New Seoul Hotel Seoul - ExteriorBest Western New Seoul Hotel Seoul - LobbyBest Western New Seoul Hotel Seoul - LobbyBest Western New Seoul Hotel Seoul - LobbyBest Western New Seoul Hotel Seoul - Piece NordBest Western New Seoul Hotel Seoul - Piece NordBest Western New Seoul Hotel Seoul - Piece NordBest Western New Seoul Hotel Seoul - Food and BeveragesBest Western New Seoul Hotel Seoul - Deluxe TwinBest Western New Seoul Hotel Seoul - TwinBest Western New Seoul Hotel Seoul - ReceptionBest Western New Seoul Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomBest Western New Seoul Hotel Seoul - InteriorBest Western New Seoul Hotel Seoul - RestaurantBest Western New Seoul Hotel Seoul - BathroomBest Western New Seoul Hotel Seoul - InteriorBest Western New Seoul Hotel Seoul - RestaurantBest Western New Seoul Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomBest Western New Seoul Hotel Seoul - RestaurantBest Western New Seoul Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomBest Western New Seoul Hotel Seoul - BuffetBest Western New Seoul Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomBest Western New Seoul Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomBest Western New Seoul Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomBest Western New Seoul Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomBest Western New Seoul Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomBest Western New Seoul Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomBest Western New Seoul Hotel Seoul - Guest Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A06