Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.3
Based on 2569 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2569 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 6.9
  • Location 7.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 6.4

Matias A. from Finland
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in November 2015
Ok hotel, but
location
Hotel is ok, nothing fancy, but decent. We were happy about our stay until check out. The problem came with bottled water. In the hotel room there was a note that two bottles of complementary water are provided per each day. There were bottles of water in the minibar so we consumed three of those. As we stayed at the hotel for three days we should have got complimentary 6 bottles. However at checkout staff insisted on charging us for water bottles from the minibar. According to them we should have requested for the complimentary water from room service and that the water from the minibar was a different brand and was chargeable. There was no indication in the room that one needed to request the complimentary water. Also the water in the minibar was no 'fancy and expensive' water, but just normal bottled water. The amount we were asked to pay was not much, however the attitude of the staff and the fact that they charged us for three bottles eventhough we should have got 3 for free made a disappointing end to our trip. I will not be visiting this hotel ever again.
Reviewed November 19, 2015

Ahmed A. from Saudi Arabia
Solo travelers
Stayed 7 nights in November 2015
I would like to change the furniture to be modern
Location, stuff
I like staying there but I would like to change the furniture to be more modern and change place of A/C it was near the bed so it was cold, anyway i hope to do new things to the furniture in the future nice plce to visit
Reviewed November 19, 2015

Reynaldo V. from Canada
Couples
Stayed one night in November 2015
Red district
Staff very FRIENDLY and helpful
When I first booked this hotel and just looking at the map I thought their location was just perfect but when we got there was so embarrassed to be there with my wife..
Reviewed November 19, 2015

Jaeson R. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in November 2015
Smell and noise
Breakfast and staff
Over all the hotel is good.. room always had a bad smell
Reviewed November 18, 2015

Michael H. from Germany
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
Good location
Location. Good rooms
Stayed several times here because close to Malls and night entertainment. Service of staff was improving meanwhile. Don't expect early check in because they are mostly full booked
Reviewed November 18, 2015

Geoffrey M. from Australia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in November 2015
Good 3 Star Hotel
Location, Comfortable Bed, Quiet
It was my first time at this hotel and I am happy to return there again when I return back to Manila
Reviewed November 17, 2015

Joseph M. from Canada
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
Clean and comfortable.
Cleanliness, spacious, accessible.
Thoroughly enjoyed my stay. Having small chairs for the the balcony would have permitted me to enjoy relaxing on the balcony.
Reviewed November 17, 2015

Duane W. from Canada
Couples
Stayed one night in November 2015
Satisfactory
Updated rooms, clean, organized
The staff was friendly , service was good, food was average. I've never enjoyed or appreciated the culture of taking the foreigner for all you can approach, I was told the room runs for 4200 peso night after I paid 3500 peso just 2 weeks prior, they stated I have to understand they are at full capacity, that's why the rate is higher, I said no thanks, then they magically found a vacant room at 3500 a night, I thought fine , ok, I went to my room and went online and got my second night for 2500 peso online thanks to this site
Reviewed November 12, 2015

Daniel B. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in November 2015
Excellent value
Location, staff service, overall value.
The location is excellent and a great staff, fast check in and check out. It is an older property but for the room rate you really cannot find better at this price point.
Reviewed November 11, 2015

Jee C. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in December 2014
Right place for night bird
friendly staff, clean and grat location
will return for more
Reviewed November 11, 2015