or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Best Western Oxford Suites Makati

Durban corner P Burgos Streets, Makati, Manila, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Oxford Suites Hotel
Best Western Oxford Suites Makati Manila - Facade Best Western Oxford Suites Makati Manila - Lobby Best Western Oxford Suites Makati Manila - Guest Room Best Western Oxford Suites Makati Manila - Deluxe Best Western Oxford Suites Makati Manila - Deluxe Best Western Oxford Suites Makati Manila - Executive Best Western Oxford Suites Makati Manila - Guest Room Best Western Oxford Suites Makati Manila - Guest Room Best Western Oxford Suites Makati Manila - Spa Best Western Oxford Suites Makati Manila - Business Center Best Western Oxford Suites Makati Manila - Function Room Best Western Oxford Suites Makati Manila - Function Room Best Western Oxford Suites Makati Manila - Business Center Best Western Oxford Suites Makati Manila - Restaurant Best Western Oxford Suites Makati Manila - Restaurant Best Western Oxford Suites Makati Manila - Restaurant
Best Western Oxford Suites Makati Manila - Fitness Room Best Western Oxford Suites Makati Manila - Reception Best Western Oxford Suites Makati Manila - Lobby Best Western Oxford Suites Makati Manila - The Location Map
Area: Makati Number of Rooms: 232
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
1462 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (1462)
Sort by:
Wolfgang W. Business travelers Germany, July 24, 2013
pleasant, despite several maintenance issues

reliable, fast in-room WiFi (free), nice views from high floor rooms
8
after a few annoying nights at other Manila hotels who weren't able to provide even the basic nowadays' needs (reliable fast WiFi), I decided to stretch my budget for two nights and booked the Oxford Suites. Overall it was a satisfying stay, despite several maintenance issues. it's an older hotel, but the room is still cozy and not too small. Got a top-floor room and had great views over the CBD-skyline of Makati. WiFi was reasonably FAST and reliable, in the two days I stayed there, it didnt disconnect even once. which is very very very important. there were several maintenance issues though. the toilet bowl was blocked after I felt the need to "lay an egg", I left it like that in the morning and luckily the house-keeping staff cleared and fixed the unpleasant mess. then I couldn't lock the door from the inside, the bolt just wouldn't fit, no matter how hard I tried. reported the problem, and when coming back to my room in the evening, they had fixed it. Aircon was missing one of those swinging blinds, therefore blowing right into your face when sleeping. Reported that too and they brought another blind, but still it couldnt be moved, so I had to use a tape and fix it so the blinds pointed to the ground rather straight to my bed. Check-out took quite a long time, but luckily I had assigned a lot of time for my trip to NAIA as I know the traffic is horrific in Manila from early til late. while at 2.8 K a night it wasn't exactly a bargain, I would not hesitate to stay there again, if budget allows. BTW, I spent quite a lot of money on the hotels laundry services, only to find out when I was already entering the Cab to take me to NAIA, that there is a laundry virtually next door in the small lane
Alice L. Families with older children Malaysia, July 24, 2013
I like this hotel very much, comfortable room.

near to shopping,restaurants/dining.
8
I like rhis hotel,cause it has comfortable room,near to shopping ,restaurants and dinning area and easy access to public transport.
Wolfgang W. Business travelers Germany, July 23, 2013
pleasant, despite several maintenance issues

reliable, fast in-room WiFi (free), nice views from high floor rooms
8
after a few annoying nights at other Manila hotels who weren't able to provide even the basic nowadays' needs (reliable fast WiFi), I decided to stretch my budget for two nights and booked the Oxford Suites. Overall it was a satisfying stay, despite several maintenance issues. it's an older hotel, but the room is still cozy and not too small. Got a top-floor room and had great views over the CBD-skyline of Makati. WiFi was reasonably FAST and reliable, in the two days I stayed there, it didnt disconnect even once. which is very very very important. there were several maintenance issues though. the toilet bowl was blocked after I felt the need to "lay an egg", I left it like that in the morning and luckily the house-keeping staff cleared and fixed the unpleasant mess. then I couldn't lock the door from the inside, the bolt just wouldn't fit, no matter how hard I tried. reported the problem, and when coming back to my room in the evening, they had fixed it. Aircon was missing one of those swinging blinds, therefore blowing right into your face when sleeping. Reported that too and they brought another blind, but still it couldnt be moved, so I had to use a tape and fix it so the blinds pointed to the ground rather straight to my bed. Check-out took quite a long time, but luckily I had assigned a lot of time for my trip to NAIA as I know the traffic is horrific in Manila from early til late. while at 2.8 K a night it wasn't exactly a bargain, I would not hesitate to stay there again, if budget allows.
Jesus D. Groups Spain, July 23, 2013
Acceptable

Location but it is in an area full of girl clubs
5.3
Okay but in the area there are a lot of girl clubs.
Mark L. Solo travelers United States of America, July 22, 2013
Great Location and Very Comfortable!

Location, Friendly Staff, Large Size Room
8
This was my first stay at the Best Western Oxford Suites based on the recommendation of a friend. I found it to be an exceptional value for the location. I enjoyed the large size room and fast internet.
Janusz O. Families with young children New Zealand, July 22, 2013
Good stay

location, clean rooms
6
rooms are large and clean. easy access to shops and restaurants. Very loud at night because of the bars outside if you are located on the lower floors.
Muhammad A. Solo travelers Canada, July 21, 2013
Noisy, located in red light district

Location, staff
4.3
Nothing to write home about, will not be staying here again!
Chen F. Business travelers China, July 20, 2013
very close to the red light street

clean good service good food
6
good. but its very close to the red light street.
Laszlo L. Couples Australia, July 19, 2013
It is a reasonably priced convenient hotel.

centrally located, reasobaly priced, flexibility
7.7
I had a good time and the hotel satisfied my expectations The staff was helpful and helped to resolve some difficulties.
Marie J. Families with older children Philippines, July 19, 2013
good food at the restaurant

location, near in the shopping mall and restaurant.
8
The friendly staff at the restaurant lead us to the reception cause we came in not in the lobby but in the restaurant. When we're already at the reception desk, the lovely receptionist doesn't smile, she made us feel that guest are not welcome and they are doing their job because that's their job, they don't work with passion. The staff are nice and they serve you with a smile except the two F/O. Good band (Thursday) though they are quite loud.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Best Western Oxford Suites Makati Manila - LobbyBest Western Oxford Suites Makati Manila - FacadeBest Western Oxford Suites Makati Manila - LobbyBest Western Oxford Suites Makati Manila - Guest RoomBest Western Oxford Suites Makati Manila - DeluxeBest Western Oxford Suites Makati Manila - DeluxeBest Western Oxford Suites Makati Manila - ExecutiveBest Western Oxford Suites Makati Manila - Guest RoomBest Western Oxford Suites Makati Manila - Guest RoomBest Western Oxford Suites Makati Manila - SpaBest Western Oxford Suites Makati Manila - Business CenterBest Western Oxford Suites Makati Manila - Function RoomBest Western Oxford Suites Makati Manila - Function RoomBest Western Oxford Suites Makati Manila - Business CenterBest Western Oxford Suites Makati Manila - RestaurantBest Western Oxford Suites Makati Manila - RestaurantBest Western Oxford Suites Makati Manila - RestaurantBest Western Oxford Suites Makati Manila - Fitness RoomBest Western Oxford Suites Makati Manila - ReceptionBest Western Oxford Suites Makati Manila - LobbyBest Western Oxford Suites Makati Manila - The Location Map

Customer Reviews - Best Western Oxford Suites Makati, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3B03