or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Best Western Pearl River Hotel

Km 8 Pham Van Dong Street, Duong Kinh Distict, Rao Bridge, Haiphong, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Best Western Pearl River Hotel Haiphong - Guest Room Best Western Pearl River Hotel Haiphong - Guest Room Best Western Pearl River Hotel Haiphong - Guest Room Best Western Pearl River Hotel Haiphong - Suite Best Western Pearl River Hotel Haiphong - Exterior Best Western Pearl River Hotel Haiphong - Lobby Best Western Pearl River Hotel Haiphong - Reception Best Western Pearl River Hotel Haiphong - Lobby Best Western Pearl River Hotel Haiphong - Meeting Room Best Western Pearl River Hotel Haiphong - Restaurant Best Western Pearl River Hotel Haiphong - Sauna Best Western Pearl River Hotel Haiphong - Jade Restaurant Best Western Pearl River Hotel Haiphong - Piano Bar Best Western Pearl River Hotel Haiphong - Meeting Room Best Western Pearl River Hotel Haiphong - Piano Bar Best Western Pearl River Hotel Haiphong - Spa
Best Western Pearl River Hotel Haiphong - Swimming Pool Best Western Pearl River Hotel Haiphong - Ballroom Best Western Pearl River Hotel Haiphong - Spa Best Western Pearl River Hotel Haiphong - Restaurant Best Western Pearl River Hotel Haiphong - Meeting Room Best Western Pearl River Hotel Haiphong - Swimming Pool Best Western Pearl River Hotel Haiphong - Guest Room Best Western Pearl River Hotel Haiphong - Guest Room
Area: Rao Bridge Number of Rooms: 130

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
51 reviews

Value for Money
6.9
Location
6.8
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (51)
Sort by:
Torsten J. Families with young children Sweden, April 27, 2014
Alert, friendly and flexible staff

Good standard and value, extremely helpful staff and several complimentary extras. 24/7 service doing everything to assist.
8.3
We booked five deluxe rooms for a good weeks stay. At every time we felt welcome and assisted by friendly and alert English speaking staff. Pick-up/drop-off at the airport, many bags, tired, new to the country - they took care of us! Whenever we had a special wish they made a suitable arrangement. They informed us of the "normal price level" on goods and services outside the hotel. One from the staff assisted and guided us on a day trip to Hanoi. The hotel is located on the outer skirts of Haiphong, good if you want calm or easy access to the beach. 20 min taxi ride to downtown HP, 2-3 EUR. Very nice breakfast buffé, other restaurants in good hotel standard. Staff somewhat confused when handling our table with 12 orders and wine, but mistakes were compensated by free dessert, wine, etc. Restaurant prices between 5-10 EUR for a full meal in nice atmosphere, international cuisine. Staff helped baby sit when needed. However, no child seats in restaurant. Most important impression: Always positive, friendly and helpful attitude from staff! And the hotel was clean and in good standard.
Lawrence B. Business travelers United States of America, February 11, 2014
Hotel was clean and room was comfortable,

Bed, Spa, Location
8.7
It was fine, excpet the Hotel internet service is bad. I need good internet service and will reconsider the next time I travel to Haiphong on business.
Chua S. Business travelers Singapore, December 9, 2013
CLEAN, CONVENIENT, COMFORTABLE ROOM

CLEAN, COMFORTABLE & VALUE FOR MONEY
8
I am a Business traveler and I was in and out of the room in less then 12hrs. However, the hotel room is spacious, clean and comfortable. The hotel is a well establish hotel and has a big lobby. The staff speaks good English. It is definitely value for money.
Cong H. Business travelers Vietnam, September 27, 2013
Not for business traveler

I can't find any
5.3
Was surprised how this hotel got its 5-star rating. Internet was slow and business center closed at 8 PM, not mentioning the locations is damn far from downtown.
Wai Y. Couples Hong Kong, May 20, 2013
Already a good one among the list of hotels nearby

Big size, environmentally friendly, nice staff
6
It was a trip visiting my brother working nearby this hotel. We chose this hotel simply because it is the closest one to my brother. Since there isn't many choice there, this is already the best one i believe. We arrived very late at night, luckily there are staff at front desk preparing the rooms for us quickly. The room is large but old; and the bathroom tub is too high for me to "climb" in (I am only 153cm...), I was slipped when but luckily no hurt... Breakfast is fair, not good not bad. Would be better if there is something to prevent flies... Moreover, the air-con of the lobby is turned off after 10pm (approx.), appreciated environmental friendly arrangement.
Rakic S. Business travelers France, December 11, 2012
The only real 4 star accomodation in Hai Phong

Location, near the airport and not far of the downtown
7.7
I stayed only for one night, but enough time to give a good review for this hotel. Nice staff, clean room, average food but smiley waitresses. From the hotel to the downtown area you will need to count around 5-7 usd.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Everything you need to see in HP, you can do in one afternoon.
Johannes V. Business travelers Netherlands, May 30, 2012
Nice place, a bit remote from the town

Welness facilities, surprising variety in food offer
6.7
nice hotel, with good variety of food and wine offer and friendly staff. however, very quiet and too far away from the centre of hai phong (5km). shower would not drain, leading to a true swimming pool in bathroom. internet connection was not stable, which is quite unfortunate for regular travellers. at the same time, the welness facilities were excellent. summarizing; demanding business travelers: not advised to stay here. travellers with more time: ok place.
Hotel Feature Tip: Welness facilities are above average, and is complementary for hotel guests. Very nice.
Kitti R. Business travelers Thailand, May 7, 2012
Friendly Hotel but not worth 4 stars price

freindly staff
5.7
Room smells molded carpet. Air condition automatically turns off and on constantly at night. location is 6 km from the city.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Nothing to see in the city. Take a taxi out to the beach.
Irene G. Business travelers United Kingdom, April 6, 2012
Expensive Hotel

Location is ok if you want to go shopping
6
Very expensive hotel and nothing special. I stayed in 3 hotels in Vietnam during my trip and this was 3 times more expensive than elsewhere. I stayed because of business but could not find any justification for paying the extra cost to stay at this hotel. Lots of other hotels nearby that cater just as well.
Thuy B. Couples United Kingdom, March 29, 2012
nice and clean with modern decor

Big room, good breakfast, clean.
7.7
Will be stay in this hotel again next time whenever we are in Haiphong. Good breakfast,big room, big window and nice view. Capet look worn out need to update.
Travel tip: Halong bay is a wonderful trip to go and only short trip to go to Doson.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Best Western Pearl River Hotel HaiphongBest Western Pearl River Hotel Haiphong - Guest RoomBest Western Pearl River Hotel Haiphong - Guest RoomBest Western Pearl River Hotel Haiphong - Guest RoomBest Western Pearl River Hotel Haiphong - SuiteBest Western Pearl River Hotel Haiphong - ExteriorBest Western Pearl River Hotel Haiphong - LobbyBest Western Pearl River Hotel Haiphong - ReceptionBest Western Pearl River Hotel Haiphong - LobbyBest Western Pearl River Hotel Haiphong - Meeting RoomBest Western Pearl River Hotel Haiphong - RestaurantBest Western Pearl River Hotel Haiphong - SaunaBest Western Pearl River Hotel Haiphong - Jade RestaurantBest Western Pearl River Hotel Haiphong - Piano BarBest Western Pearl River Hotel Haiphong - Meeting RoomBest Western Pearl River Hotel Haiphong - Piano BarBest Western Pearl River Hotel Haiphong - SpaBest Western Pearl River Hotel Haiphong - Swimming PoolBest Western Pearl River Hotel Haiphong - BallroomBest Western Pearl River Hotel Haiphong - SpaBest Western Pearl River Hotel Haiphong - RestaurantBest Western Pearl River Hotel Haiphong - Meeting RoomBest Western Pearl River Hotel Haiphong - Swimming PoolBest Western Pearl River Hotel Haiphong - Guest RoomBest Western Pearl River Hotel Haiphong - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3A07