or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Best Western Phuket Ocean Resort

562, Patak Road, Karon, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Best Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - View Best Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Superior Room Best Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Superior Room Best Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Balcony/Terrace Best Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Best Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Best Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Best Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Best Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Best Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Superior Room Best Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Family Deluxe Room Best Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Family Deluxe Room Best Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Best Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Best Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Best Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool
Best Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Best Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Best Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Best Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Best Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Best Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Best Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Best Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Lobby Best Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Lobby Best Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - The Beach Restaurant Best Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - The Beach Restaurant Best Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - The Beach Restaurant
Area: Karon Number of Rooms: 240
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
324 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (324)
Sort by:
Ankur D. Couples India, April 25, 2011
Hotel with a blcoked view of the seafront

Nice location near karon beach
8
Nice hotel in a strategic location near Karon beach. A lot of beach/water sport activity were possible and a lovely beach to walk around in the evening. Tours were somewhat expensive than the Patong beach area, but can bargain for the prices.
Paul S. Families with older children Australia, April 22, 2011
Good value for money

Clean rooms, great pools
8
We thought Best Western Great Value for money. Bathrooms small compared to some, but rooms very clean. Our teenagers had an issue with a noise in the ceiling (which turned out to be a rat caught on a bait trap)!! - staff dealt with the matter promptly. Vermin in Thailand common, it certainly wasnt because of dirty premises. Pools were very clean and nicely heated.
Steven Z. Solo travelers United Kingdom, April 18, 2011
Good Hotel if you have a tight budget

Quiet location with easy access to main tourist locations
7
For the price is was an excellent stay. Near Karon beach with a little walk and a short drive away from Patong on a TukTuk for only 400 baht. Hotel is on a hill so not so good for those with walking difficulties.
Lui T. Couples Hong Kong, April 16, 2011
A nice place to stay

Quiet, good view and facilities
8
We stayed at the hotel for 7 nights. It takes only a few minutes to Karon Beach which is better than Patong Beach. The hotel has 3 swimming pools where we can spend a whole day there. The breakfast provided is western style. Every room has own balcony where we can enjoy the sunshine. You can do some physical exercise inside the fitness room when you have your clothes washing at the self-laundry area which is located at the same level. Overall, the hotel is quiet for relaxing.
John C. Families with older children Australia, April 15, 2011
excellent hotel great location

clean rooms, good aircon, swimming pool and garden excellently maintained
9
breakfast was good, however the restaurant needs to be made bigger as we had to sometimes que for a table and it gets very crowded at times.
Restaurant Tip: Mr Kais good food and value for money
Bengt L. Couples Sweden, April 14, 2011
Lovly hotel ,good situated 200m to the beach

A good choise because prise and what you got
9
A vey good hotel. We like it because it is a good prise and you got a nice room. The bath room is new with modern shower and other details. We got new towels every day and it is also possible to get towels for the beach or the pool. Our room had a roof over the balcony so you can stay outsise even a rainy day. We like the breakfast a lot of fruit and all you need bacon eggs omelette tee coffy bred varios croasons yogurt, juice and so on. It si good breakfast.
Travel tip: From the 1 april it is haft price
James J. Couples United States of America, April 9, 2011
Great location and nice pool

location, pools, and location
7.7
the stay was nice and comfortable. the rooms were with ac and the porches were nice for night time relaxing watching sunsets. don't forget your sunscreen, cause you want to enjoy every day and not have to drag your sunburned body through the heat. phuket is a nice place to to start if you wanted to do some island hopping. i'd say 2 nights would be enough considering the other islands are much nicer and the touristy can be a little hectic.
Cara K. Couples United States of America, February 11, 2011
Decent hotel, nice location

Location right across the street from the beach.
7
The room was fine. The food was decent, but nothing spectacular. There was always a line to wait for breakfast in the morning. It seems like they need a bigger dinning room to serve all of their guests without having them wait. The staff was very nice and attentive. When our TV was broken they came right away to replace it with a new one. They overbooked the hotel and asked us/gave us the choice to move up to Kamala beach and to stay at the Sunwing Resort, which we did decide to do. But in general, I don't think that it is a very good thing for a hotel to over book themselves.
Glenn M. Families with older children Australia, January 31, 2011
Great location - good size rooms

Great breakfast - lovely pools
10
Great location, great breakfast and good size rooms - really good value for money
Restaurant Tip: Great restaurant if you head towards to the beach and as the road turns left its on the corner opposite the beach
Tami S. Families with young children United States of America, December 23, 2010
hotel was in a great location, nice view and pools

pools, view, nice large private balconies
8
nice hotel, extremely nice people at the front desk. they took good care of us. location was great and view was very nice. loved having our own private, large balcony. easy, quick walk to the beach.
Hotel Feature Tip: the higher up you go, the better the view may be and less dampness. We were on the first floor. I think I would request to go up higher and simply walk the steps.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Best Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - ViewBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Superior RoomBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Superior RoomBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Balcony/TerraceBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Superior RoomBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Family Deluxe RoomBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Family Deluxe RoomBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - LobbyBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - LobbyBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - The Beach RestaurantBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - The Beach RestaurantBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - The Beach RestaurantBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Pool BarBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - SpaBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Fitness RoomBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Pool TableBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Table TennisBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - MinimarketBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Play RoomBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Game RoomBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - InteriorBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Kids RoomBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Kids PoolBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Karon BeachBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Karon Beach


AS-AGWEB-3C01