or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Best Western Phuket Ocean Resort

562, Patak Road, Karon, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Best Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - View Best Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Superior Room Best Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Superior Room Best Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Balcony/Terrace Best Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Best Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Best Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Best Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Best Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Best Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Superior Room Best Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Family Deluxe Room Best Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Family Deluxe Room Best Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Best Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Best Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Best Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool
Best Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Best Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Best Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Best Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Best Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Best Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Best Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Best Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Lobby Best Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Lobby Best Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - The Beach Restaurant Best Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - The Beach Restaurant Best Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Pool Bar
Area: Karon Number of Rooms: 240
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
336 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (336)
Sort by:
Sunita L. Groups Thailand, September 20, 2011
Good location, good facilities

Swimming pools, facilities, fully equipped
6.7
It was ok, although I was not very happy with an accountant who refused to issue a VAT receipt for us. Her facial expression and tone of voice was very unfriendly and unacceptable in hospitality business. Everything else was fine.
Heather M. Solo travelers Australia, August 24, 2011
Older style hotel with great views of the ocean

beautiful view of the ocean and sunsets from the balcony, staff were very helpful and caring, 2 of the 3 pools were in operation with one having a bar and meal service
7.7
I had booked into another hotel and was not happy with it. I was on a budget but wanted a hotel that was roomy,had places to sit and had free wi fi as my adult children were joining me and they needed to work on the internet for some of the time. The staff on the desk were very helpful to me as I had looked at a number of hotels and was getting frustrated, hot and a bit overwhelmed. I decided to go with Best Western and ended up staying 4 more nights. There were quite a few steps to climb before you got to the elevator but the view is just great. Close enough to the beach - about 200 metres and at the northern end of the beach so not too close to all the shops on the beachfront. I didnt particularly like the food in the dining room but there are so many options outside that it didnt bother me. Free wifi in the lobby and dining area was a good feature. Beds were comfy and rooms were large with a nice balcony to sit and watch the water. The only disadvantage was some work being carried out on the property and in some rooms and they started hammering about 9am. As it was the down season though, the price was very reasonable.
Hotel Feature Tip: Staff were very welcoming and helpful. Some steep steps to climb which may not suit everyone. Good views and close to the beach.
Grahame G. Couples United Kingdom, August 10, 2011
Great hotel but some refurbishment needed.

clean room, good food, pleasant staff and good location.
8.7
had fabulous holiday and the second time we have stayed at the best western. hotel in need of some refurbishment but never the less a very clean hotel with pleasant staff. a good location close to the karon beach although the roadside of the beach is badly littered in places. karon should take example of the litter free beach of their close neighbour kata who are located only 30 minute walk away.karon have great places to eat to suit all budgets.bus service good and only into phuket town.recommend to all those who like a relaxed but still plenty to do holiday.
Shopping Tip: For those who like shopping be aware that you will have to barter at most shops & markets. However, this is great fun and as a general guide start at around 30% of what they ask for and pay no more than 50% of their asking price, unless of course it is something you really want and then its entirely up to you.
Albert P. Couples Spain, May 31, 2011
Lovely hotel but no so nice location

Good staff and features
7
The room was clean and comfortable. It is close to the center of Karon. Too many stairs to get to your room. It is 5 minutes from the beach, no so close as they say.
David S. Families with older children United States of America, May 1, 2011
Old Hotel with amenities but rude staff!

Lots of amenities, 3 oxygen pools, great breakfast, big rooms
6.7
Our stay was okay at this hotel. We really enjoyed the pools, the restaurant and the size of the rooms. But the hotel is dated, bathroom really old and crusty, furniture old. We rented a car through the hotel which they provided through a private owner. The owner scratched the car and flattened the vehicle's tire and then blamed us for it hoping to get extra money from us. The staff was extremely rude and impolite. I actually heard one of them screaming at one of the hotel guests. Plus it's a 5 minute walk to the beach - not right on the beach as it looks in the photos.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Don't miss the Elephant trekking-Amazing Bukit Safari - Eco Adventures Safari tour. The tour was by Wise Tour travel which we booked through the best western. Excellent - we actually got to ride the elephants bare back! What an experience! Plus the monkey show was so cute.
Ankur D. Couples India, April 25, 2011
Hotel with a blcoked view of the seafront

Nice location near karon beach
8
Nice hotel in a strategic location near Karon beach. A lot of beach/water sport activity were possible and a lovely beach to walk around in the evening. Tours were somewhat expensive than the Patong beach area, but can bargain for the prices.
Paul S. Families with older children Australia, April 22, 2011
Good value for money

Clean rooms, great pools
8
We thought Best Western Great Value for money. Bathrooms small compared to some, but rooms very clean. Our teenagers had an issue with a noise in the ceiling (which turned out to be a rat caught on a bait trap)!! - staff dealt with the matter promptly. Vermin in Thailand common, it certainly wasnt because of dirty premises. Pools were very clean and nicely heated.
Steven Z. Solo travelers United Kingdom, April 18, 2011
Good Hotel if you have a tight budget

Quiet location with easy access to main tourist locations
7
For the price is was an excellent stay. Near Karon beach with a little walk and a short drive away from Patong on a TukTuk for only 400 baht. Hotel is on a hill so not so good for those with walking difficulties.
Lui T. Couples Hong Kong, April 16, 2011
A nice place to stay

Quiet, good view and facilities
8
We stayed at the hotel for 7 nights. It takes only a few minutes to Karon Beach which is better than Patong Beach. The hotel has 3 swimming pools where we can spend a whole day there. The breakfast provided is western style. Every room has own balcony where we can enjoy the sunshine. You can do some physical exercise inside the fitness room when you have your clothes washing at the self-laundry area which is located at the same level. Overall, the hotel is quiet for relaxing.
John C. Families with older children Australia, April 15, 2011
excellent hotel great location

clean rooms, good aircon, swimming pool and garden excellently maintained
9
breakfast was good, however the restaurant needs to be made bigger as we had to sometimes que for a table and it gets very crowded at times.
Restaurant Tip: Mr Kais good food and value for money

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Best Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - ViewBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Superior RoomBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Superior RoomBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Balcony/TerraceBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Superior RoomBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Family Deluxe RoomBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Family Deluxe RoomBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - LobbyBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - LobbyBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - The Beach RestaurantBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - The Beach RestaurantBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Pool BarBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - SpaBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Fitness RoomBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Pool TableBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Table TennisBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - MinimarketBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Play RoomBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Game RoomBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - InteriorBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Kids RoomBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Kids PoolBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Karon BeachBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Karon Beach


AS-AGWEB-3A02