or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Best Western Phuket Ocean Resort

562, Patak Road, Karon, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Best Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - View Best Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Superior Room Best Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Superior Room Best Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Balcony/Terrace Best Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Best Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Best Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Best Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Best Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Best Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Superior Room Best Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Family Deluxe Room Best Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Family Deluxe Room Best Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Best Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Best Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Best Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool
Best Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Best Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Best Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Best Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Best Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Best Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Best Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Best Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Lobby Best Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Lobby Best Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - The Beach Restaurant Best Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - The Beach Restaurant Best Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - The Beach Restaurant
Hotel Area: Karon Number of Rooms: 240
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
301 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (301)
Sort by:
Tami S. Families with young children United States of America, December 23, 2010
hotel was in a great location, nice view and pools

pools, view, nice large private balconies
8
nice hotel, extremely nice people at the front desk. they took good care of us. location was great and view was very nice. loved having our own private, large balcony. easy, quick walk to the beach.
Hotel Feature Tip: the higher up you go, the better the view may be and less dampness. We were on the first floor. I think I would request to go up higher and simply walk the steps.
Denise D. Families with older children United States of America, December 23, 2010
Meet or exceeded expectations!

Location was on the edge of the action which allowed for peaceful time and walkability
8
We had a lovely stay at this hotel. It had several family friendly pools, and a great buffet breakfast that had something for everyone in the family. We enjoyed free wifi in the lobby, as well. We booked tours with the front desk that were fabulous. We enjoyed our stay here!
Travel tip: If booking snorkeling expeditions, do not skimp. We spent 7500 thb on a full day package for a family of three. It seemed like a lot at the time, but it was less than USD100 per person. It was all inclusive and we hit all the best spots. I met folks who tried to save a few bucks and they seemed disappointed with their adventures. Rumor is that the boats have to "pay" for the locations they can take their snorkelers, so if you want to get to a good location, spend a little more.
Krittiya S. Families with older children Thailand, October 24, 2010
lovely hotel

good swimming pool
7.7
good service and friendly staff. room service is good but only small insects in the room. room condition is ok and also surroundings.
Anthony B. Couples Australia, September 27, 2010
Like home away from home

Location and surrounds are excellent
8.3
This was my third stay here. I enjoy the location and laid back feel of thos hotel. The room was comfortable, clean and tidy. Staff are always accomodating and helpful. The hotel surrounds are beautiful and it is only 2 minutes to the beach or you can laze by one of three pools if the ocean is not your style. Food is always good here and I will stay again when next in Karon.
Chayapa W. Groups Thailand, September 15, 2010
service

ห้องพัก
6
ห้องพักมีความสะดวกสบาย แต่ต้องปรับปรุงเรื่องการบริการของพนักงาน
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: สามารถเดินไปหาดได้
Jeffrey F. Couples Netherlands, August 12, 2010
Not that great

Swimming pools
6
When we arrived we saw that the hotel is not directly at the beach, you have to cross a street to get there. We also did book a deluxe room but it looked like a standard/superior room. We decided to tell that our room was not satisfying but the staff did not respond to it.
Restaurant Tip: Eat swedish meatballs at the restaurant street of Karon!
Cheryle M. Couples Australia, July 16, 2010
Nice Hotel

Close to all amenities
9.3
Lovely place, nice people, very good swimming pools Close to restaurants and shopping and the beach Would stay here again
Aaron K. Couples Canada, June 11, 2010
Phuket Ocean Resort

Comfortable rooms, close to Karon Beach
8.3
Our stay at the Phuket Ocean Resort was generally pleasant. The room is well designed, the pool is nice and the resort is situated relatively close to Karon beach. So accessibility is not a problem. However, we did find cockroaches and plenty of ants in our room so this is an issue.
Iris R. Couples Australia, May 25, 2010
Good Feelings

Superb location & view, clean pool, excellent room, friendly helpful staff, good breakfast. Arranged airport pickup at a reasonable price.
9.7
We are a middle aged couple and thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Ocean Resort - Karon. The room was affordable and excellent value - well appointed with aircon and safe box. We did not have a problem with the stairs - which are many, all access involving some stair-climbing. The breakfast was plentiful and had such a rich selection we did not manage to sample a quarter of the stuff. The hotel arranged their driver to pick us up from the airport for 700 baht, saving us from the craze of the crowds of mafia drivers trying to squeeze money out of unsuspecting tourists. Write email to the hotel - Agoda customer service provide the address. Lunch there was good and not excessively priced - a pizza cost 220 baht but was big enough to feed two! Staff repaired my suitcase wheels at no cost (but it is nice to leave a tip for the technician). We gladly recommend this hotel.
Restaurant Tip: Walk 10 minutes up the main street to the left of the central roundabout to find the Red Onion restaurant. All food is excellent and very reasonably priced, attracting many couples and families, not a nite-spot but an excellent eating place.
Anthony B. Couples Australia, April 23, 2010
Relaxed and comfortable

Close to beaches, shops, restaurants. Not affected by the music and noise from the surrounding bars and nightly functions. Staff were friendly and helpful. Breakfast buffet wonderful.Beautiful surrounds.
8
I have stayed here previously and have enjoyed my stay on all occasions.This spot for me is very relaxing and in my view excellent value for money. Other hotels I have stayed in have been a bit stuffy. This is very orientated to families as well as couples and sole travellers.I am planning another trip later this year and I know i will stay here again. Thanks for a memorable stay.
Travel tip: Being close to everything is such an asset to the hotel's location.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Best Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - ViewBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Superior RoomBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Superior RoomBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Balcony/TerraceBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Superior RoomBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Family Deluxe RoomBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Family Deluxe RoomBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - LobbyBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - LobbyBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - The Beach RestaurantBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - The Beach RestaurantBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - The Beach RestaurantBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Pool BarBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - SpaBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Fitness RoomBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Pool TableBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Table TennisBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - MinimarketBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Play RoomBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Game RoomBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Hotel InteriorBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Kids RoomBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Kids PoolBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Karon BeachBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Karon Beach


AS-AGWEB-3C07