Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Best Western Phuket Ocean Resort

562, Patak Road, Karon, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Best Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Best Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Best Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Balcony/Terrace Best Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Best Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Superior Room Best Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Best Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Best Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Best Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Family Deluxe Room Best Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Family Deluxe Room Best Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Superior Room Best Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Balcony/Terrace Best Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Best Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - View Best Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Kids Pool Best Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Spa
Best Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Spa Best Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Restaurant Best Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Best Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Best Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Best Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Best Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Best Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Best Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Best Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Best Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Lobby Best Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Lobby
Area: Karon Number of Rooms: 240
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

from 361 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (361)
Sort by:
Omamgbe I. Families with young children United Kingdom, December 2, 2011
Avoid the top floorrooms at all cost

Efficient staff, 5mins to the beach
5
overall friendly & efficient staff however our airpot pickup didn't turn up & when i called the hotel they just told me to take an airport taxi. this was at 10pm with 2 small children (aged 2 & 9months) & my mother & the airport taxis had no seatbelts, the drivers didn't know where they were going, didn't speak english but still managed to be really aggressive. when we finally arrived at the hotel (we rented a private car/taxi) our 'deluxe rooms' on the 4th floor were nothing like on internet but did include mold on the walls behind the bed, old grotty tiling on the floor & bathrooms, bad smell & insects. we asked to change rooms & moved to the 1st floor (rooms 1202-1209)& these were a lot better. the ants remained however. we also saw a few cockroaches wandering around (common area & breakfast room). location is good (5mins to the beach) but i think this hotel is really hit & miss. definitely wouldn't stay there again. if you do, i don't recommend the higher floors.
Hotel Feature Tip: Ask to be put in the newer rooms (1202-1209).
Cuiyun F. Groups China, November 21, 2011
Close to Karon beach, nice hotel

Nice view from terrace oriented to the Karon beach
8.7
the hotel updated my reservation to another room without extra cost. the room is double bed with a living room and a terrace oriented to karon beach. the terrace is two-layer, within the room and another one shared with the neighborhood on the same floor. the view is perfect at day time or night.
Sarah L. Couples Canada, November 18, 2011
Best Western

Buffet, pools, good food, good location
8
You know what you get at a Best Weatern which is why we booked here. The location wa good, close to the beach and just around the corner from the busier area of shops and restaurants. The upper pool was quiet and has a nice view. The buffet breakfast was great an the few dinners we had there were even better. Our room was nothing special but it was clean and spacious.
Arlen G. Solo travelers Canada, October 25, 2011
very clean and tropical

Three pools, restaurant and great buffet breakfast
8.7
I first booked this hotel for three nights and ended staying for ten nights. It was a very pleasant experience overall. Everything about this hotel is adequate and comfortable. A good mix of guest and not once did I feel uncomfortable as a woman. There were lots of couples of different age groups and families.
Robert M. Couples Australia, October 24, 2011
Enjoyed all aspects of our stay

Friendly helpful service. Satisfactory cleanliness standard.
8
we greatly enjoyed our stay and booked extra days. the staff were very helpful with not only hotel situations but also with general advice. food was fresh and plentiful and drinks reasonably priced. just a 2 minute walk to karon beach.
Robert M. Couples Australia, October 22, 2011
Found the hotel to be a bit better than expected.

Helpful staff, clean room.
7.3
We were already staying at the resort and extended our stay through Agoda's online service. Staff were friendly and helpful. Our room was always serviced nicely.Slight problem with finding those with good english speaking skills but of course we are in another country;)
Shopping Tip: Make the effort to barter prices and keep in mind what the same services would cost in your own country.
Arlen G. Solo travelers Canada, October 18, 2011
excellent value, good service

very clean, covers everything, good breakfast selection
9
I booked three nights and ended up staying ten! I would stay here again in a heart beat. Good, solid, efficient service, lacking nothing, and I checked out other hotels during my stay and other than the very high end five star resorts was satisfied with my choice.
Sunita L. Groups Thailand, September 20, 2011
Good location, good facilities

Swimming pools, facilities, fully equipped
6.7
It was ok, although I was not very happy with an accountant who refused to issue a VAT receipt for us. Her facial expression and tone of voice was very unfriendly and unacceptable in hospitality business. Everything else was fine.
Heather M. Solo travelers Australia, August 24, 2011
Older style hotel with great views of the ocean

beautiful view of the ocean and sunsets from the balcony, staff were very helpful and caring, 2 of the 3 pools were in operation with one having a bar and meal service
7.7
I had booked into another hotel and was not happy with it. I was on a budget but wanted a hotel that was roomy,had places to sit and had free wi fi as my adult children were joining me and they needed to work on the internet for some of the time. The staff on the desk were very helpful to me as I had looked at a number of hotels and was getting frustrated, hot and a bit overwhelmed. I decided to go with Best Western and ended up staying 4 more nights. There were quite a few steps to climb before you got to the elevator but the view is just great. Close enough to the beach - about 200 metres and at the northern end of the beach so not too close to all the shops on the beachfront. I didnt particularly like the food in the dining room but there are so many options outside that it didnt bother me. Free wifi in the lobby and dining area was a good feature. Beds were comfy and rooms were large with a nice balcony to sit and watch the water. The only disadvantage was some work being carried out on the property and in some rooms and they started hammering about 9am. As it was the down season though, the price was very reasonable.
Hotel Feature Tip: Staff were very welcoming and helpful. Some steep steps to climb which may not suit everyone. Good views and close to the beach.
Grahame G. Couples United Kingdom, August 10, 2011
Great hotel but some refurbishment needed.

clean room, good food, pleasant staff and good location.
8.7
had fabulous holiday and the second time we have stayed at the best western. hotel in need of some refurbishment but never the less a very clean hotel with pleasant staff. a good location close to the karon beach although the roadside of the beach is badly littered in places. karon should take example of the litter free beach of their close neighbour kata who are located only 30 minute walk away.karon have great places to eat to suit all budgets.bus service good and only into phuket town.recommend to all those who like a relaxed but still plenty to do holiday.
Shopping Tip: For those who like shopping be aware that you will have to barter at most shops & markets. However, this is great fun and as a general guide start at around 30% of what they ask for and pay no more than 50% of their asking price, unless of course it is something you really want and then its entirely up to you.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Best Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Balcony/TerraceBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Superior RoomBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Family Deluxe RoomBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Family Deluxe RoomBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Superior RoomBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Balcony/TerraceBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - ViewBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Kids PoolBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - SpaBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - SpaBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - RestaurantBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - LobbyBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - LobbyBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - The Beach RestaurantBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - The Beach RestaurantBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Pool BarBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - SpaBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Fitness RoomBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Pool TableBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Table TennisBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - MinimarketBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Play RoomBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Game RoomBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - InteriorBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Kids RoomBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Karon BeachBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Karon BeachBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - ReceptionBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Floor Plans


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B04