or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Best Western Phuket Ocean Resort

562, Patak Road, Karon, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Best Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - View Best Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Superior Room Best Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Superior Room Best Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Balcony/Terrace Best Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Best Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Best Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Best Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Best Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Best Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Superior Room Best Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Family Deluxe Room Best Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Family Deluxe Room Best Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Best Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Best Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Best Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool
Best Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Best Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Best Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Best Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Best Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Best Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Best Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Best Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Lobby Best Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Lobby Best Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - The Beach Restaurant Best Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - The Beach Restaurant Best Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - The Beach Restaurant
Hotel Area: Karon Number of Rooms: 240
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
302 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (302)
Sort by:
Ang P. Couples Singapore, April 15, 2010
Nice experince in karon

view, pool, cozy ambience, breakfast.
9
Considering the price, the stay at best western phuket is really nice. It's more than what we could have expected. The service is really good too. Not forgetting the delicious breakfast and the ambience is really cozy and will make you feel very at ease and comfortable. The location of the hotel is ideal for us, not too noisy and busy like patong so there's lots of privacy. Good for couples. For the price we paid, it's definitely well worth every cents of it. We'll surely consider it again if we're going back phuket.
Billy D. Families with young children United States of America, April 4, 2010
Very Friendly.

The front desk staff there was Very Friendly. So nice.Some hotels the staffs act like they really dont want to be there. But the staff here is just unusually nice. I liked them all here.
8
Very helpful staff.Very good breakfast.Very professional food service staff.But the rooms are a bit over priced.A problem with mesquitos in the rooms. The air conditioners were not cool enough. And I just could'nt understand how come the A/C was'st turned on in the lobby waiting area it was so warm while waiting for transportation after check out.It was just hot there.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Lots to see and do not too far away.
Elizabeth H. Groups United States of America, March 18, 2010
Solid stay

clean, comfortable room, easy to find, helpful staff, solid breakfast
6.7
We pulled in late at night and had no problem finding the place. Staff was helpful and rooms were clean and comfortable. It is nothing fancy but solid. The breakfast was very good and overall we had a nice stay. The only downside is it was a little sterile.
Vincent B. Couples United States of America, February 26, 2010
nice hotel, lots of steps

Nice hotel, nice restaurant, nice view
9.7
We stayed only one night and had to repack our gear (4 large suitcases) I thought it was going to kill the two bellmen who had to carry the gear up the steps. Very poor guest signage, otherwise a very very nice hotel. Ate in the restaurant for dinner very nice.
Hotel Feature Tip: ask for a low room unless you like steps
Radley L. Families with older children United Kingdom, December 19, 2009
Quiet Long weekend in Penang

Friendly staff, clean, efficient (out of season)
3.7
A very pleasant stay for my family. The hotel is a bit away from the main street in Batu Ferringi however buses RM1.40 and taxi's RM10 are easy to get. It was out of season so very quiet but the hotel staff were particularly friendly and had a good sense of humour. Rooms clean and reasonably spacious with a seaview balcony.
Travel tip: Hawker market on beach side (past the traffic lights in Batu Ferringi very reasonable and seems to be the place to eat. Buses regular and will stop outside the hotel on the main road RM1.40
David L. Couples United Kingdom, October 28, 2009
Needs updating

Good location
6
Whilst the hotel is in a pleasent location with easy access to the beach it is need of a re-vamp (well at least the room we had was). This said the price we paid didn't make me feel that we had been ripped off, although if we didn't get the discounted price from agoda then I would feel different.
Travel tip: Don't pay too much for the taxi from the airport. We got charged 400 Bart which considering the distance (unknown to us at the time) is far too much. Try and haggle for 200 as this is a more resonable price.
Mark C. Couples United Kingdom, October 11, 2009
Short Break

Good value for money and nice swimming areas
8.3
Had a enjoyable stay at The Best Western Resort.Good value for money,accomadation good and three nice swimming pools.Reception and dinning area's could do with smartening up,a bit dated,but didn't spoil my stay.Quiet a few steps,so not recomended if your not good on your feet.Would stay again.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: close to all amenities
Gary C. Solo travelers Australia, June 16, 2009
no goo

nice swimming pools (3)
5.3
Way to many steps for anyone with mobility problems,The renovations going on in this place make it a early wake up even Sunday morning at 8am banging and electrical equipment going most of the day..Was extremely noisy and will be for several more months by the looks of it.I stayed at this place in June 2009 for 4 days,4 days to many that is for sure. These renovations make a holiday there a nightmare.The smell of the room was that terrible smell from air conditioning,it was awful
Travel tip: internet was very expensive and slow
Anthony B. Couples Australia, May 1, 2009
BW Phuket Ocean Resort great stay

Good location,great view,nice rooms,ample breakfast selection.
8.3
We stayed for 8 nights and had a wonderful time here.It is close to beach and Karon centre and a short ride (5-10min)to Patong.Taxi & tuk tuk are available across the road and a 7/11 within short walk. Location makes it quiet and relaxing. Rooms are good size and comfortable with good ocean views from the balcony. Breakfast buffet should suit most tastes and food is plentiful.We ate main meals at the many local restaurants which are extremely good value.Pools are nice and clean, Staff were friendly and very helpful. Overall we had a most enjoyable stay here with good value for money.
Restaurant Tip: Go around to Karon towards the temple and try a restaurant called Red Onion (Homdang in Thai)in Patak Rd or ask a local as the food here was delicious
Kevin C. Couples United States of America, October 14, 2008
does not meet my expectation for Best Western

cheap
6
My wife and I stayed here for one night on my way to Phi Phi Island mostly because of the name value and cheap price. My wife was disappointed with condition of the bathroom because it was poorly maintained. We expected better condition even though the price was cheap because it was Best Western, but I guess you can what you pay for. In contrast, the room itself was satisfactory, and the included breakfast was good. I may consider staying here again given the same situation (short 1 night stay), but my wife would look for cleaner bathroom if she were to stay for longer period.
Travel tip: I recommend staying at Phuket Town if you need a place to stay for 1 night on the way to Phi Phi Island instead of Karon Beach.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Best Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - ViewBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Superior RoomBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Superior RoomBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Balcony/TerraceBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Superior RoomBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Family Deluxe RoomBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Family Deluxe RoomBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - LobbyBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - LobbyBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - The Beach RestaurantBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - The Beach RestaurantBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - The Beach RestaurantBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Pool BarBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - SpaBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Fitness RoomBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Pool TableBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Table TennisBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - MinimarketBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Play RoomBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Game RoomBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Hotel InteriorBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Kids RoomBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Kids PoolBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Karon BeachBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Karon Beach


AS-AGWEB-3A08