or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Best Western Phuket Ocean Resort

562, Patak Road, Karon, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Best Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - View Best Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Superior Room Best Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Superior Room Best Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Balcony/Terrace Best Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Best Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Best Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Best Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Best Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Best Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Superior Room Best Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Family Deluxe Room Best Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Family Deluxe Room Best Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Best Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Best Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Best Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool
Best Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Best Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Best Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Best Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Best Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Best Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Best Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Best Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Lobby Best Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Lobby Best Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - The Beach Restaurant Best Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - The Beach Restaurant Best Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - The Beach Restaurant
Area: Karon Number of Rooms: 240
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
313 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (313)
Sort by:
Cheryle M. Couples Australia, July 16, 2010
Nice Hotel

Close to all amenities
9.3
Lovely place, nice people, very good swimming pools Close to restaurants and shopping and the beach Would stay here again
Aaron K. Couples Canada, June 11, 2010
Phuket Ocean Resort

Comfortable rooms, close to Karon Beach
8.3
Our stay at the Phuket Ocean Resort was generally pleasant. The room is well designed, the pool is nice and the resort is situated relatively close to Karon beach. So accessibility is not a problem. However, we did find cockroaches and plenty of ants in our room so this is an issue.
Iris R. Couples Australia, May 25, 2010
Good Feelings

Superb location & view, clean pool, excellent room, friendly helpful staff, good breakfast. Arranged airport pickup at a reasonable price.
9.7
We are a middle aged couple and thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Ocean Resort - Karon. The room was affordable and excellent value - well appointed with aircon and safe box. We did not have a problem with the stairs - which are many, all access involving some stair-climbing. The breakfast was plentiful and had such a rich selection we did not manage to sample a quarter of the stuff. The hotel arranged their driver to pick us up from the airport for 700 baht, saving us from the craze of the crowds of mafia drivers trying to squeeze money out of unsuspecting tourists. Write email to the hotel - Agoda customer service provide the address. Lunch there was good and not excessively priced - a pizza cost 220 baht but was big enough to feed two! Staff repaired my suitcase wheels at no cost (but it is nice to leave a tip for the technician). We gladly recommend this hotel.
Restaurant Tip: Walk 10 minutes up the main street to the left of the central roundabout to find the Red Onion restaurant. All food is excellent and very reasonably priced, attracting many couples and families, not a nite-spot but an excellent eating place.
Anthony B. Couples Australia, April 23, 2010
Relaxed and comfortable

Close to beaches, shops, restaurants. Not affected by the music and noise from the surrounding bars and nightly functions. Staff were friendly and helpful. Breakfast buffet wonderful.Beautiful surrounds.
8
I have stayed here previously and have enjoyed my stay on all occasions.This spot for me is very relaxing and in my view excellent value for money. Other hotels I have stayed in have been a bit stuffy. This is very orientated to families as well as couples and sole travellers.I am planning another trip later this year and I know i will stay here again. Thanks for a memorable stay.
Travel tip: Being close to everything is such an asset to the hotel's location.
Ang P. Couples Singapore, April 15, 2010
Nice experince in karon

view, pool, cozy ambience, breakfast.
9
Considering the price, the stay at best western phuket is really nice. It's more than what we could have expected. The service is really good too. Not forgetting the delicious breakfast and the ambience is really cozy and will make you feel very at ease and comfortable. The location of the hotel is ideal for us, not too noisy and busy like patong so there's lots of privacy. Good for couples. For the price we paid, it's definitely well worth every cents of it. We'll surely consider it again if we're going back phuket.
Billy D. Families with young children United States of America, April 4, 2010
Very Friendly.

The front desk staff there was Very Friendly. So nice.Some hotels the staffs act like they really dont want to be there. But the staff here is just unusually nice. I liked them all here.
8
Very helpful staff.Very good breakfast.Very professional food service staff.But the rooms are a bit over priced.A problem with mesquitos in the rooms. The air conditioners were not cool enough. And I just could'nt understand how come the A/C was'st turned on in the lobby waiting area it was so warm while waiting for transportation after check out.It was just hot there.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Lots to see and do not too far away.
Elizabeth H. Groups United States of America, March 18, 2010
Solid stay

clean, comfortable room, easy to find, helpful staff, solid breakfast
6.7
We pulled in late at night and had no problem finding the place. Staff was helpful and rooms were clean and comfortable. It is nothing fancy but solid. The breakfast was very good and overall we had a nice stay. The only downside is it was a little sterile.
Vincent B. Couples United States of America, February 26, 2010
nice hotel, lots of steps

Nice hotel, nice restaurant, nice view
9.7
We stayed only one night and had to repack our gear (4 large suitcases) I thought it was going to kill the two bellmen who had to carry the gear up the steps. Very poor guest signage, otherwise a very very nice hotel. Ate in the restaurant for dinner very nice.
Hotel Feature Tip: ask for a low room unless you like steps
Radley L. Families with older children United Kingdom, December 19, 2009
Quiet Long weekend in Penang

Friendly staff, clean, efficient (out of season)
3.7
A very pleasant stay for my family. The hotel is a bit away from the main street in Batu Ferringi however buses RM1.40 and taxi's RM10 are easy to get. It was out of season so very quiet but the hotel staff were particularly friendly and had a good sense of humour. Rooms clean and reasonably spacious with a seaview balcony.
Travel tip: Hawker market on beach side (past the traffic lights in Batu Ferringi very reasonable and seems to be the place to eat. Buses regular and will stop outside the hotel on the main road RM1.40
David L. Couples United Kingdom, October 28, 2009
Needs updating

Good location
6
Whilst the hotel is in a pleasent location with easy access to the beach it is need of a re-vamp (well at least the room we had was). This said the price we paid didn't make me feel that we had been ripped off, although if we didn't get the discounted price from agoda then I would feel different.
Travel tip: Don't pay too much for the taxi from the airport. We got charged 400 Bart which considering the distance (unknown to us at the time) is far too much. Try and haggle for 200 as this is a more resonable price.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Best Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - ViewBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Superior RoomBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Superior RoomBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Balcony/TerraceBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Superior RoomBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Family Deluxe RoomBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Family Deluxe RoomBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - LobbyBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - LobbyBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - The Beach RestaurantBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - The Beach RestaurantBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - The Beach RestaurantBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Pool BarBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - SpaBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Fitness RoomBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Pool TableBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Table TennisBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - MinimarketBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Play RoomBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Game RoomBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - InteriorBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Kids RoomBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Kids PoolBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Karon BeachBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Karon Beach


AS-AGWEB-3C05