Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Best Western Phuket Ocean Resort

562, Patak Road, Karon, Phuket, Thailand

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.2

based on 386 reviews

156 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.4
Staff
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (386)
Sort by:
Ashley G. Couples United States of America, August 1, 2014
Pleasant surprise.

pool. bed. view.
10
We really enjoyed our stay. The staff was very kind. The pool and rooms were spotless. I also enjoyed having two bottles of water for free each day.
Report this review
Leonard S. Families with older children Indonesia, July 6, 2014
Great Stay & Beautiful View

Location, Nice Swimming Pool & Attentive Staff
8.3
Close to Karon beach, quiet surrounding - fit for family, close to several local restaurants. The hotel building looks old from outside, but newly renovate inside, makes cozy room. But need to improve the wifi signal, to reach rooms far from reception area - just like ours. We need extra energy to reach the rooms since there are lot of stairs to climb. But the view from 4th & 5th floor is outstanding, we can see to the beach and ocean.
Report this review
Marie K. Couples United Kingdom, June 30, 2014
Very enjoyable stay

Efficient and friendly staff. Three Very nice swimming pools. Excellent buffet breakfast.
8.3
A very enjoyable stay. We have stayed at this hotel before and would book here again. The staff are all efficient and friendly and the Airport shuttle service is excellent. The buffet breakfasts are excellent with a wide choice. There are three very nice swimming pools and a very good towel service at the pool. The poolside bar is also very nice. There is easy access to local restaurants and an evening market within walking distance. A very nice shopping centre at Patong which is a taxi ride away and another in Phuket town.
Report this review
Marie K. Couples United Kingdom, June 25, 2014
Very enjoyable stay

Friendly efficient staff. Comfortable room. Very nice swimming pools
8.3
We enjoyed our stay in this hotel. Choice of three swimming pools with towels supplied at the pool. The buffet breakfasts were excellent and we also enjoyed dinner there. All the staff were very friendly and efficient with excellent language skills and check in and check out were both quick and easy. We requested a low floor on arrival and we're very happy with the room.easy access from the room to the pools. This was our second visit and we would stay in this hotel in the future
Report this review
Kristina W. Families with older children Sweden, April 15, 2014
Hotel close to shopping

The hotel is close to restaurants, shopping and the beach
5
We had a nice stay but 9 Days was too much! I guess a couple of Days should have been better.
Report this review
Jeremy T. Couples United Kingdom, March 12, 2014
A nice hotel but beware of the steps

Location - choice of pools - nice spacious rooms
8
A nice hotel located 5 minutes walk from town centre where all the bars and restaurants are located. The hotel serves a very good breakfast and the staff are nice and friendly. The only real problem with this hotel are the steps to the rooms as it is built into the hillside so if you have a room above level 2 it will involve a large amount of steps to negotiate. That aside a nice hotel with a few surprises if you take the shortcut to Karon centre.
Report this review
Jiang C. Families with older children China, January 31, 2014
BEAUTIFUL GUARDEN

GARDEN,SWIMMING POOL,SERVICE
10
VERY NICE,BEAUTIFUL GUARDEN
Report this review
Ananda M. Families with young children Belgium, January 18, 2014
Poor hotel, average location, very noisy street

Swimming pool
5
The hotel is located next to very noisy and busy street, difficult to cros with young children. The room aircon stopped working twice, there was standing water in the bathroom full of mosquitos. Some rooms are little bit better, but in general standard is not very good. In some hotel locations there is bad smell. The capacity of the hotel for breakfast is not adequate, so people are waiting significant time 8am oneards for breakfast.
Report this review
Juuso N. Couples Finland, January 12, 2014
Nice hotel, walking distance to the beach

walking distance to the beach, friendly staff, good breakfast, nice pool area
8.3
Report this review
Ananda M. Families with young children Belgium, January 11, 2014
Not great choice

Relatively cheap nothing else
6
Poor quality of food, bad smell will not stay there again
Report this review
Previous page 21 - 30 of 156 reviews Next page
Best Western Phuket Ocean Resort PhuketBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - ExteriorBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - ExteriorBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - ExteriorBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - FacilitiesBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - ExteriorBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - SurroundingsBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - ExteriorBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Karon BeachBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - LobbyBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - LobbyBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - LobbyBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Balcony/TerraceBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Pub/LoungeBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Coffee Shop/CafeBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - RestaurantBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - RestaurantBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - SpaBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - SpaBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Fitness RoomBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Sports and ActivitiesBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Sports and ActivitiesBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - FacilitiesBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - FacilitiesBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Karon BeachBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Beach


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B03