or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Best Western Phuket Ocean Resort

562, Patak Road, Karon, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Best Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - View Best Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Superior Room Best Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Superior Room Best Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Balcony/Terrace Best Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Best Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Best Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Best Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Best Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Best Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Superior Room Best Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Family Deluxe Room Best Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Family Deluxe Room Best Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Best Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Best Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Best Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool
Best Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Best Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Best Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Best Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Best Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Best Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Best Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Best Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Lobby Best Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Lobby Best Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - The Beach Restaurant Best Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - The Beach Restaurant Best Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - The Beach Restaurant
Area: Karon Number of Rooms: 240
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
324 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (324)
Sort by:
Mikael W. Couples France, March 28, 2013
Great Value

room view, swimming pool,...Katie!
5.7
Leisa S. Families with young children Australia, March 1, 2013
Average quality for expenditure

Breakfast, friendly staff, close to beach/Patong
4
The hotel was in a state of disrepair (cracked ceilings), unfinished workmanship Children could not swim in the pool, as the excesive chlorine caused them severe rashes. The pools were one of the reasons we chose that hotel, so that was very disapopinting.
Cheryl W. Couples United States of America, February 4, 2013
Good location

Big Buffet
8.3
We were tired from out flight, so the hotel served our needs of rest and relaxation.
Shopping Tip: You are a fool if you don't negotiate.
Andrew S. Couples United Kingdom, January 6, 2013
Decent clean hotel

3 pools, great breakfast
7.3
Spent 5 nights here in January. It's a pretty good hotel, good reputable name so you would expect it to be very good at the basics. The pools are lovely, especially the top one - a real sun spot. Try the breakfasts - really good they've got everything you could ever want.
Restaurant Tip: Go to Two chefs in karon beach. Great steak, we went there twice.
Christian W. Couples Sweden, January 5, 2013
Ok+ hotel

Pool area and poolbar
7.7
Staff was nice and friendly. Checkin time was 15:00 (3:00pm), which was a bit late in our opinion. Room cleanliness was good. The one complaint would be that we had some ants having a party in a bed light. Room was good and spacious. Location is OK, but boring view with a swampy empty space between the hotel and sea, otherwise nice balcony. Pool area was nice. Pools was a bit on the dirty side though. A tad too much visible particles in the water. Pool bar has crazy good mango shakes. Beds where the softest ones we had on this trip. Thai beds are usually pretty stiff.
Restaurant Tip: Buffalo Steak House located in both Karon, Kata, Kamala and Patong has excellent western food if you've gotten tired of the thai food.
Vu P. Couples United States of America, December 31, 2012
Good hotel

great location
8
There're many good restaurants nearby the hotel. The hotel is 5 min walk to the beach. Hotel staff is friendly and speaks good English. Hotel room is spacious, clean. Hotel facilities are quite well equipped. Gym is good. Nice swimming pool. Hotel restaurant is good. Breakfast is excellent. I had a good stay at the hotel. I'll definitely stay at the hotel again for my next trip.
Kanwalpreet S. Couples India, December 23, 2012
Very nice hotel

It's well located with English speaking staff and well maintained hotel
9.3
I stayed there for 5 nights for relaxation and it was awesome..beautiful 2 pools and food is great..room facing beach
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: It's better to rent a bike as other beaches are bit far..otherwise the market is just around the corner and karon market is 5-10 min walk
Susan P. Solo travelers United States of America, December 8, 2012
Nice Hotel. Typical BestWestern.

location, city,room features
7
I liked the hotel and the small town bs the bustle of Patong
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Great quiet location yet not far from Patong wild side.
Carl W. Couples United Kingdom, October 18, 2012
OK hotel but wouldn't return

Swimming Pool
6
I don't know whether it was because we got this hotel as a last minute deal but we were accommodated on a low level with no view and opposite a stack of empty crates and old mattresses! The room itself was alright (ish) with some noise from the road. The reception lobby was the only place with wifi which is difficult to understand considering it was a best western hotel! About 10 minutes to walk to the beach which is quite clean. We did collect some broken glass from the tideline though. I suppose if you had one of the better rooms with a view and a little bit more luxurious then you could spend a week here. We were pleased to leave after 2 nights. Moved to the Local Motion hotel ... Right in the middle of everything with wifi throughout the hotel and a decent free breakfast!
Restaurant Tip: Try the Red Onion up towards the temple on the left hand side of the main street
Wang F. Business travelers China, September 17, 2012
good resort

beautiful view
10
beaudtiful view, friendly people, convienent transport, yummy food. everything is so great!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Best Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - ViewBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Superior RoomBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Superior RoomBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Balcony/TerraceBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Superior RoomBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Family Deluxe RoomBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Family Deluxe RoomBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - LobbyBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - LobbyBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - The Beach RestaurantBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - The Beach RestaurantBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - The Beach RestaurantBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Pool BarBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - SpaBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Fitness RoomBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Pool TableBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Table TennisBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - MinimarketBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Play RoomBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Game RoomBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - InteriorBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Kids RoomBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Kids PoolBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Karon BeachBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Karon Beach


AS-AGWEB-3B05