My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Best Western Phuket Ocean Resort

562, Patak Road, Karon, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Best Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - View Best Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Superior Room Best Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Superior Room Best Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Balcony/Terrace Best Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Best Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Best Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Best Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Best Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Best Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Superior Room Best Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Family Deluxe Room Best Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Family Deluxe Room Best Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Best Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Best Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Best Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool
Best Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Best Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Best Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Best Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Best Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Best Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Best Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Best Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Lobby Best Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Lobby Best Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - The Beach Restaurant Best Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - The Beach Restaurant Best Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - The Beach Restaurant
Area: Karon Number of Rooms: 240
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
312 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (312)
Sort by:
Vu P. Couples United States of America, December 31, 2012
Good hotel

great location
8
There're many good restaurants nearby the hotel. The hotel is 5 min walk to the beach. Hotel staff is friendly and speaks good English. Hotel room is spacious, clean. Hotel facilities are quite well equipped. Gym is good. Nice swimming pool. Hotel restaurant is good. Breakfast is excellent. I had a good stay at the hotel. I'll definitely stay at the hotel again for my next trip.
Kanwalpreet S. Couples India, December 23, 2012
Very nice hotel

It's well located with English speaking staff and well maintained hotel
9.3
I stayed there for 5 nights for relaxation and it was awesome..beautiful 2 pools and food is great..room facing beach
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: It's better to rent a bike as other beaches are bit far..otherwise the market is just around the corner and karon market is 5-10 min walk
Susan P. Solo travelers United States of America, December 8, 2012
Nice Hotel. Typical BestWestern.

location, city,room features
7
I liked the hotel and the small town bs the bustle of Patong
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Great quiet location yet not far from Patong wild side.
Carl W. Couples United Kingdom, October 18, 2012
OK hotel but wouldn't return

Swimming Pool
6
I don't know whether it was because we got this hotel as a last minute deal but we were accommodated on a low level with no view and opposite a stack of empty crates and old mattresses! The room itself was alright (ish) with some noise from the road. The reception lobby was the only place with wifi which is difficult to understand considering it was a best western hotel! About 10 minutes to walk to the beach which is quite clean. We did collect some broken glass from the tideline though. I suppose if you had one of the better rooms with a view and a little bit more luxurious then you could spend a week here. We were pleased to leave after 2 nights. Moved to the Local Motion hotel ... Right in the middle of everything with wifi throughout the hotel and a decent free breakfast!
Restaurant Tip: Try the Red Onion up towards the temple on the left hand side of the main street
Wang F. Business travelers China, September 17, 2012
good resort

beautiful view
10
beaudtiful view, friendly people, convienent transport, yummy food. everything is so great!
Mario V. Couples Canada, August 31, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

well situated, near to everything but quiet place.
8.3
I really enjoy my stay there. the room was clean, nice balcony,.comfortable bed. pool is clean. good breakfast.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: there are many good and fun things to do ( Elephant ride, boat to Islands etc. I recommend to shop around the Hotel with different provider to have the best price.
Mario V. Couples Canada, August 30, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

I like the location, and the people are very nice and helpfull
8.3
I didn't spent to much time at the Hotel but everything was good and clean, the breakfast was good. the pool clean an very well located.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: will recommend to rent a scooter to go everywhere .
Pamela J. Groups Canada, August 25, 2012
Great deal!

Booked through Agoda while standing in the hotel lobby and within minutes, our reservation was confirmed. It was much cheaper than booking directly with hotel.
9.7
the price per night likely had something to do with the construction going on in various places throughout the hotel. we stayed on the 3rd floor and had no issues with the construction. two pools were functioning very well with a third being renovated. service was great, food was good, location fantastic - i would recommend it to those not interested in the frenetic activity of patong beach. beds were very comfy, unlike the standard firm mattress experience in most thai hotels. bathroom was recently updated and shower was great with lots of hot water as well as replenished toiletries, including toothbrushes, everyday.
John M. Couples New Zealand, August 16, 2012
Great location. easy access to Beach and shops

Swimming pools
7
Good, friendly staff. Clean rooms and comfortable bed. Very good value for money. Breakfasts OK, but the main menu for the rest of the day good. Swimming pools excellent. handy to most attractions.Very handy to the lovely beach.
Shopping Tip: barter with a smile.
Garry K. Couples Australia, July 28, 2012
Great convenient resort hotel

Convenience, Quiet, Nice pool, Friendly and helpful staff
9.7
If you want a simple, quiet and hassle free holiday I recommend the Best Western Ocean Resort at Karon Beach. Staff are more than helpful and always smiling, the pool is clean and lovely, and it is conveniently located 5 minutes walk to shops and restaurants and the beach.
Hotel Feature Tip: Ask for a room near the pool to save walking up too many stairs!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Best Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - ViewBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Superior RoomBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Superior RoomBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Balcony/TerraceBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Superior RoomBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Family Deluxe RoomBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Family Deluxe RoomBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - LobbyBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - LobbyBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - The Beach RestaurantBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - The Beach RestaurantBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - The Beach RestaurantBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Pool BarBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - SpaBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Fitness RoomBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Pool TableBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Table TennisBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - MinimarketBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Play RoomBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Game RoomBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - InteriorBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Kids RoomBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Kids PoolBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Karon BeachBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Karon Beach


AS-AGWEB-3B04