or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Best Western Phuket Ocean Resort

562, Patak Road, Karon, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Best Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - View Best Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Superior Room Best Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Superior Room Best Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Balcony/Terrace Best Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Best Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Best Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Best Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Best Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Best Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Superior Room Best Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Family Deluxe Room Best Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Family Deluxe Room Best Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Best Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Best Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Best Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool
Best Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Best Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Best Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Best Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Best Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Best Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Best Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Best Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Lobby Best Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Lobby Best Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - The Beach Restaurant Best Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - The Beach Restaurant Best Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - The Beach Restaurant
Area: Karon Number of Rooms: 240
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
319 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (319)
Sort by:
John M. Couples New Zealand, August 16, 2012
Great location. easy access to Beach and shops

Swimming pools
7
Good, friendly staff. Clean rooms and comfortable bed. Very good value for money. Breakfasts OK, but the main menu for the rest of the day good. Swimming pools excellent. handy to most attractions.Very handy to the lovely beach.
Shopping Tip: barter with a smile.
Garry K. Couples Australia, July 28, 2012
Great convenient resort hotel

Convenience, Quiet, Nice pool, Friendly and helpful staff
9.7
If you want a simple, quiet and hassle free holiday I recommend the Best Western Ocean Resort at Karon Beach. Staff are more than helpful and always smiling, the pool is clean and lovely, and it is conveniently located 5 minutes walk to shops and restaurants and the beach.
Hotel Feature Tip: Ask for a room near the pool to save walking up too many stairs!
Simon M. Couples United Kingdom, July 22, 2012
Good, but lots of work

good view
7.7
We stayed here for two nights and found the hotel to be clean enough with a very nice view out to sea. The hotel is huge and sprawling and there are lots of stairs, but a lift helps avoid most of them. Our room was large and comfortable enough although we did have ants coming in and the aircons are noisy. Much of the hotel is being renovated and some of the higher rooms had been completely gutted, while some of the rooms at the sides were used as store rooms. It looked rather spooky higher up. This didn't impact too much as the central and lower part by the main two pools was still fully functional. One policy I found bizarre though was the charge for wifi. In most hotels, wifi is complimentary, but in this hotel it is charged and the rate is rather expensive. We ended up just using a net cafe round the corner in Karon. Overall, it was ok, but we wouldn't stay again owing to wifi hassles.
Aloysius L. Solo travelers Australia, July 4, 2012
A well-intentioned relaxed hotel.

Good value-for-money. Fine service. Close to Karon Beach and restaurants.
8
The hotel is built upon a hill. The steps are steep and is a fair trek for those who may not be used to it. The elevators are for patrons who stay in the deluxe rooms. Four swimming pools ensure that you will never feel crowded when taking a relaxing dip. Karon Beach is just across the road - a fantastic alternative to the pool. The restaurant provides a sumptuous breakfast buffet daily and other tasty meals. The hotel suffers a bit from old age. The electrical wiring is of concern as there were blackouts on two nights of my 3-night stay. This was due to the heavy rain and storms so be cautious of this possibility when booking a holiday during the monsoon season - June to October. Check-in and check-out was simple and efficient. Had a nice stay, otherwise.
Restaurant Tip: You don't need to go too far from Karon to get a decent meal as Patak Road in Karon Village is home to many restaurants and pubs. The Red Onion was a highlight. For a change of scene, Kata has a long stretch of shopping and more restaurants. Only 10 minutes away by tuk-tuk.
Ah K. Groups Singapore, July 4, 2012
Relaxing at a beautful hotel with ocean view

Resort feel, clean, plenty of pools to choose from
8.7
I love the hotel because it is quiet and clean with a great resort feel. Except for the fact that I have to climb some stairs as hotel is built on a hill,I like that I am getting some exercise. :) Rooms are large and very comfortable. And there is 7-11 just located outside the hotel when you need something to eat or use in a hurry. :)
Garry K. Couples Australia, June 29, 2012
Great resort. Convenient Location. Friendly staff.

Clean and Convenient
9.7
i could not recommend the best western phuket ocean resort enough. the resort is a 5 minute walk to the beach and restaurants/bars, the location is quiet and the resort itself is clean and has all the ammenities you need for a relaxing stay. the staff are friendly and always more than willing to assist and always very helpful. fantastic value for money.
Xing X. Groups China, June 25, 2012
lovely. hotel. with great sea view

best swimming pool
10
Staff are very helpful. swimming pool is nice. good location. quiet
Don K. Solo travelers Canada, June 16, 2012
Nice and comfortable rooms at affordable price.

this place has a lot of features such as two swimming pools, massage parlor, and great restaurant
8.7
Upon arriving at the hotel, we had a problem with our reservation, but the staff took the time and patience to make me feel important and the problem was resolved. This hotel is close to the beach and the there is plenty of shopping around.
Carol T. Solo travelers Australia, June 13, 2012
average accommodation but ok for price

nice gardens and swim ming pools
6
With no lifts it was hard getting to rooms on higher levels. Breakfast was a buffet only and would have oreferred a la carte rooms were clean and staff friendly, location of hotel not too good.
Paul S. Solo travelers Canada, June 10, 2012
Good location; small rooms; disppointing overall

location was near a good beach (5 minute walk); mini-mart/fitness center staff was very helpful
5
The young ladies at reception need to smile more and be more welcoming. It seemed that it was "just another job" for them. They were efficient but sterile. When I had some trouble with the fitness equipment, got things going again for me; friendly smile and helpful demeanor. I'm glad that I received such a good price for being so late; if I had paid the full rate, I would have been very disappointed. Oh well ...
Nightlife Tip: Great seafood restaurant across the street ... outstanding value and excellent entertainment!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Best Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - ViewBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Superior RoomBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Superior RoomBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Balcony/TerraceBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Superior RoomBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Family Deluxe RoomBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Family Deluxe RoomBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - LobbyBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - LobbyBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - The Beach RestaurantBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - The Beach RestaurantBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - The Beach RestaurantBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Pool BarBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - SpaBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Fitness RoomBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Pool TableBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Table TennisBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - MinimarketBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Play RoomBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Game RoomBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - InteriorBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Kids RoomBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Kids PoolBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Karon BeachBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Karon Beach


AS-AGWEB-3C01