or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Best Western Phuket Ocean Resort

562, Patak Road, Karon, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Best Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - View Best Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Superior Room Best Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Superior Room Best Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Balcony/Terrace Best Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Best Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Best Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Best Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Best Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Best Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Superior Room Best Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Family Deluxe Room Best Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Family Deluxe Room Best Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Best Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Best Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Best Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool
Best Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Best Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Best Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Best Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Best Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Best Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Best Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Best Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Lobby Best Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Lobby Best Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - The Beach Restaurant Best Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - The Beach Restaurant Best Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - The Beach Restaurant
Area: Karon Number of Rooms: 240
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
324 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (324)
Sort by:
Mario V. Couples Canada, August 31, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

well situated, near to everything but quiet place.
8.3
I really enjoy my stay there. the room was clean, nice balcony,.comfortable bed. pool is clean. good breakfast.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: there are many good and fun things to do ( Elephant ride, boat to Islands etc. I recommend to shop around the Hotel with different provider to have the best price.
Mario V. Couples Canada, August 30, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

I like the location, and the people are very nice and helpfull
8.3
I didn't spent to much time at the Hotel but everything was good and clean, the breakfast was good. the pool clean an very well located.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: will recommend to rent a scooter to go everywhere .
Pamela J. Groups Canada, August 25, 2012
Great deal!

Booked through Agoda while standing in the hotel lobby and within minutes, our reservation was confirmed. It was much cheaper than booking directly with hotel.
9.7
the price per night likely had something to do with the construction going on in various places throughout the hotel. we stayed on the 3rd floor and had no issues with the construction. two pools were functioning very well with a third being renovated. service was great, food was good, location fantastic - i would recommend it to those not interested in the frenetic activity of patong beach. beds were very comfy, unlike the standard firm mattress experience in most thai hotels. bathroom was recently updated and shower was great with lots of hot water as well as replenished toiletries, including toothbrushes, everyday.
John M. Couples New Zealand, August 16, 2012
Great location. easy access to Beach and shops

Swimming pools
7
Good, friendly staff. Clean rooms and comfortable bed. Very good value for money. Breakfasts OK, but the main menu for the rest of the day good. Swimming pools excellent. handy to most attractions.Very handy to the lovely beach.
Shopping Tip: barter with a smile.
Garry K. Couples Australia, July 28, 2012
Great convenient resort hotel

Convenience, Quiet, Nice pool, Friendly and helpful staff
9.7
If you want a simple, quiet and hassle free holiday I recommend the Best Western Ocean Resort at Karon Beach. Staff are more than helpful and always smiling, the pool is clean and lovely, and it is conveniently located 5 minutes walk to shops and restaurants and the beach.
Hotel Feature Tip: Ask for a room near the pool to save walking up too many stairs!
Simon M. Couples United Kingdom, July 22, 2012
Good, but lots of work

good view
7.7
We stayed here for two nights and found the hotel to be clean enough with a very nice view out to sea. The hotel is huge and sprawling and there are lots of stairs, but a lift helps avoid most of them. Our room was large and comfortable enough although we did have ants coming in and the aircons are noisy. Much of the hotel is being renovated and some of the higher rooms had been completely gutted, while some of the rooms at the sides were used as store rooms. It looked rather spooky higher up. This didn't impact too much as the central and lower part by the main two pools was still fully functional. One policy I found bizarre though was the charge for wifi. In most hotels, wifi is complimentary, but in this hotel it is charged and the rate is rather expensive. We ended up just using a net cafe round the corner in Karon. Overall, it was ok, but we wouldn't stay again owing to wifi hassles.
Aloysius L. Solo travelers Australia, July 4, 2012
A well-intentioned relaxed hotel.

Good value-for-money. Fine service. Close to Karon Beach and restaurants.
8
The hotel is built upon a hill. The steps are steep and is a fair trek for those who may not be used to it. The elevators are for patrons who stay in the deluxe rooms. Four swimming pools ensure that you will never feel crowded when taking a relaxing dip. Karon Beach is just across the road - a fantastic alternative to the pool. The restaurant provides a sumptuous breakfast buffet daily and other tasty meals. The hotel suffers a bit from old age. The electrical wiring is of concern as there were blackouts on two nights of my 3-night stay. This was due to the heavy rain and storms so be cautious of this possibility when booking a holiday during the monsoon season - June to October. Check-in and check-out was simple and efficient. Had a nice stay, otherwise.
Restaurant Tip: You don't need to go too far from Karon to get a decent meal as Patak Road in Karon Village is home to many restaurants and pubs. The Red Onion was a highlight. For a change of scene, Kata has a long stretch of shopping and more restaurants. Only 10 minutes away by tuk-tuk.
Ah K. Groups Singapore, July 4, 2012
Relaxing at a beautful hotel with ocean view

Resort feel, clean, plenty of pools to choose from
8.7
I love the hotel because it is quiet and clean with a great resort feel. Except for the fact that I have to climb some stairs as hotel is built on a hill,I like that I am getting some exercise. :) Rooms are large and very comfortable. And there is 7-11 just located outside the hotel when you need something to eat or use in a hurry. :)
Garry K. Couples Australia, June 29, 2012
Great resort. Convenient Location. Friendly staff.

Clean and Convenient
9.7
i could not recommend the best western phuket ocean resort enough. the resort is a 5 minute walk to the beach and restaurants/bars, the location is quiet and the resort itself is clean and has all the ammenities you need for a relaxing stay. the staff are friendly and always more than willing to assist and always very helpful. fantastic value for money.
Xing X. Groups China, June 25, 2012
lovely. hotel. with great sea view

best swimming pool
10
Staff are very helpful. swimming pool is nice. good location. quiet

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Best Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - ViewBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Superior RoomBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Superior RoomBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Balcony/TerraceBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Superior RoomBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Family Deluxe RoomBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Family Deluxe RoomBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - LobbyBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - LobbyBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - The Beach RestaurantBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - The Beach RestaurantBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - The Beach RestaurantBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Pool BarBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - SpaBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Fitness RoomBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Pool TableBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Table TennisBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - MinimarketBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Play RoomBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Game RoomBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - InteriorBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Kids RoomBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Kids PoolBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Karon BeachBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Karon Beach


AS-AGWEB-3C03