or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Best Western Phuket Ocean Resort

562, Patak Road, Karon, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Best Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - View Best Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Superior Room Best Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Superior Room Best Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Balcony/Terrace Best Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Best Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Best Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Best Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Best Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Best Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Superior Room Best Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Family Deluxe Room Best Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Family Deluxe Room Best Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Best Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Best Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Best Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool
Best Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Best Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Best Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Best Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Best Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Best Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Best Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Best Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Lobby Best Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Lobby Best Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - The Beach Restaurant Best Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - The Beach Restaurant Best Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - The Beach Restaurant
Area: Karon Number of Rooms: 240
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
324 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (324)
Sort by:
Matee V. Couples Thailand, February 26, 2012
nice

standard hotel
6.3
We have stayed in this resort for 3 years in a row. They are always welcoming, do not expect 6 stars but a absolutely clean resort with 2 pools and a huge offering for breakfast. You cannot go wrong here, watch out for super rates, which we have always managed to get.The only down side here is , you could get a room 50 steps up with no elevator, so if you have health issues be sure to let them know prior to arrival. We did and we had a terriffic room
Einar S. Couples Norway, February 6, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile.

The wiev from the room at the 7th floor was exelent. Good breakefest, not too crowded. The swimingpools(3 of them) was very nice and clean
9.3
It was a pity that the elevator only went to the 5.th. floor. It was to many stearcases to go. People at our age, should have been placed within the elevator area. Room service was very good.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Phi Phi island, the whole day trip, was a very nice.
Kyle M. Couples United States of America, February 1, 2012
Nice balacony, old room, lots of steps

Great seaview balcony
7
great balcony with a seaview. room is old and looks like it's from the 1970s. price was about $100 a night in the high season with taxes and fees so we thought it was kind of expensive and moved to a $24/night hotel. then the noise from the bar street kept us awake. if you have the money, upgrade to the movenpick or hilton. if not, try to be far away enough from bars and tuk-tuks blaring their music to be able to sleep.
Torgrim V. Groups Norway, February 1, 2012
Good for short stay

location
6
Only stayed one night as part of a larger trip in Phuket. Overall satisfied, however, the bed was a bit hard to my liking. For a short stop I would not hesitate to recommend the Resort.
Charles P. Couples United States of America, January 28, 2012
First and unforgettable Phuket experience

location, staff
8.7
this was our first trip to phuket. i highly recommend this property as it is no more than 200 meters from the beach and has incredible views. staff was wonderful, friendly, attentive. one issue - the wi-fi was not included and the reception was terrible. but then again, i should not have been working during our vacation! do not waste your money or time at their restaurant,however. breakfast was cold and expensive. there are many local restaurants and street vendors with awesome and cheap food.
Virgil G. Couples United States of America, January 27, 2012
Lovely hotel

Great location
5.3
Lovely hotel and service with a smile"Great location but small rooms"
Li Z. Couples China, January 26, 2012
Lovely hotel

Convenient place to sightseeing
6.7
very special hotel as it was on the massif, and seaview and mountain view is quite different. easy access to the shop and beach.
Hotel Feature Tip: room internet would be charged, but internet access at lobby is free via wifi.
Chu W. Groups China, January 23, 2012
Good

near the beach
6.7
stayed one night only. room is a bit old. normal check out time at 12:00 i received called from reception at 12:10 while i am packing my bags. after i told her i am packing my lugguage, i received the second call at 12:15. not very happy about it.
Travel tip: Karon Beach is more quite.
Yi L. Families with young children China, January 21, 2012
True Western hotel

Big room
8.7
This hotel is really western hotel and 98% guests are white people, i think most of them are from russia. Breakfast is average while no aircon. Room is big and nice. service generally is good. value for money.
Dolores N. Solo travelers Argentina, January 19, 2012
Good location

View.
5.7
the hotel is well located with a fantastic view from the room. i was in the last floor facing the sea. fantastic sunset. the problem were the stairs.. there is no lift till the last floor so you need to walk . and there is no cover, one night was pouring and my umbrella was in the room (when i left in the morning there was no need to take it) they couldn't provide one form the reception, so i got very wet!. breakfast was ok. the beach is about 100mts. walk, nice though. the room comfortable and clean. there was no water pressure, not easy to wash my hair. overall, nice.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Best Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - ViewBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Superior RoomBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Superior RoomBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Balcony/TerraceBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Superior RoomBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Family Deluxe RoomBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Family Deluxe RoomBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - LobbyBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - LobbyBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - The Beach RestaurantBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - The Beach RestaurantBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - The Beach RestaurantBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Pool BarBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - SpaBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Fitness RoomBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Pool TableBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Table TennisBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - MinimarketBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Play RoomBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Game RoomBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - InteriorBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Kids RoomBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Kids PoolBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Karon BeachBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Karon Beach


AS-AGWEB-3C02