or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Best Western Phuket Ocean Resort

562, Patak Road, Karon, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Best Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - View Best Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Superior Room Best Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Superior Room Best Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Balcony/Terrace Best Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Best Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Best Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Best Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Best Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Best Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Superior Room Best Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Family Deluxe Room Best Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Family Deluxe Room Best Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Best Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Best Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Best Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool
Best Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Best Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Best Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Best Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Best Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Best Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Best Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Best Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Lobby Best Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Lobby Best Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - The Beach Restaurant Best Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - The Beach Restaurant Best Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - The Beach Restaurant
Area: Karon Number of Rooms: 240
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
320 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (320)
Sort by:
Charles P. Couples United States of America, January 28, 2012
First and unforgettable Phuket experience

location, staff
8.7
this was our first trip to phuket. i highly recommend this property as it is no more than 200 meters from the beach and has incredible views. staff was wonderful, friendly, attentive. one issue - the wi-fi was not included and the reception was terrible. but then again, i should not have been working during our vacation! do not waste your money or time at their restaurant,however. breakfast was cold and expensive. there are many local restaurants and street vendors with awesome and cheap food.
Virgil G. Couples United States of America, January 27, 2012
Lovely hotel

Great location
5.3
Lovely hotel and service with a smile"Great location but small rooms"
Li Z. Couples China, January 26, 2012
Lovely hotel

Convenient place to sightseeing
6.7
very special hotel as it was on the massif, and seaview and mountain view is quite different. easy access to the shop and beach.
Hotel Feature Tip: room internet would be charged, but internet access at lobby is free via wifi.
Chu W. Groups China, January 23, 2012
Good

near the beach
6.7
stayed one night only. room is a bit old. normal check out time at 12:00 i received called from reception at 12:10 while i am packing my bags. after i told her i am packing my lugguage, i received the second call at 12:15. not very happy about it.
Travel tip: Karon Beach is more quite.
Yi L. Families with young children China, January 21, 2012
True Western hotel

Big room
8.7
This hotel is really western hotel and 98% guests are white people, i think most of them are from russia. Breakfast is average while no aircon. Room is big and nice. service generally is good. value for money.
Dolores N. Solo travelers Argentina, January 19, 2012
Good location

View.
5.7
the hotel is well located with a fantastic view from the room. i was in the last floor facing the sea. fantastic sunset. the problem were the stairs.. there is no lift till the last floor so you need to walk . and there is no cover, one night was pouring and my umbrella was in the room (when i left in the morning there was no need to take it) they couldn't provide one form the reception, so i got very wet!. breakfast was ok. the beach is about 100mts. walk, nice though. the room comfortable and clean. there was no water pressure, not easy to wash my hair. overall, nice.
Wilson Q. Families with older children Brazil, January 9, 2012
Pleasant hotel, close to a very nice beach

The service at the pool is very good, very good pizza and drinks. Pool side massage is a good option.
7
We had a very nice stay. The hotel was a good option for what we paid. Close to the beach and to restaurants an shopping area. The beach in front of the hotel is really nice and clean. There is a very busy road in front of the hotel though.
Restaurant Tip: The service at the pool is very good, very good pizza and drinks. I would ask for a pool view room at the first floor but the new ones.
Akbar F. Couples Pakistan, January 3, 2012
Excellent hotel at a great location.

Cleanliness of the hotel grounds as well as the rooms. Very courteous staff who are always smiling.
8.7
went with the family and our son loved the pools and the game room. value for money was amazing keeping in mind that we went in the peak tourist season during the christmas and new year's eve weekend. the selling point of this hotel is it's location which has plenty of shops and restaurants within walking distance. we rented a motorbike which made it even more fun.
Restaurant Tip: Since the hotel only has just one restaurant there aren't much dining options available so round the corner is the famous Patak Road which has a host of different dining options you can choose from.
Chan W. Couples China, December 31, 2011
Some rooms are noisy due to air-con

Location is good. Close to the beach
6.7
The room we were assigned was closed to several split air-conditioner main units. It was too noisy to sleep. We have to ask for change room. Luckly, we got another room which is better.
Michael W. Families with young children Australia, December 27, 2011
Good value for the price, helpful staff

Swimming pools, views from high floors (+3), walk to nice beach
7.7
the staff did their best to get 2 adjoining rooms on a high floor as requested. the rooms were 4 rooms apart but were clean, newly renovated and on the 5th floor. the playroom was great for our toddler to expend her post-nap energy in safety. the hotel is a 5 min walk to a nice beach and also in easy walk to an irish bar, french style cafe with croissants and good coffee when you tire of the buffet. when the air-con broke down, the swedish manageress went above and beyond to get us into 2 new rooms this time adjoining on a lower floor and followed it up with a fruit tray for our inconvenience - nice! these guys do the basics really well, just follow up any requests with a smile and good humour.
Restaurant Tip: Better local food available on the beach, hotel Thai food is expensive and not as good.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Best Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - ViewBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Superior RoomBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Superior RoomBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Balcony/TerraceBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Superior RoomBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Family Deluxe RoomBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Family Deluxe RoomBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - LobbyBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - LobbyBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - The Beach RestaurantBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - The Beach RestaurantBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - The Beach RestaurantBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Pool BarBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - SpaBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Fitness RoomBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Pool TableBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Table TennisBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - MinimarketBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Play RoomBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Game RoomBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - InteriorBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Kids RoomBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Kids PoolBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Karon BeachBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Karon Beach


AS-AGWEB-3C06