or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Best Western Phuket Ocean Resort

562, Patak Road, Karon, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Best Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - View Best Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Superior Room Best Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Superior Room Best Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Balcony/Terrace Best Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Best Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Best Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Best Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Best Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Best Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Superior Room Best Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Family Deluxe Room Best Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Family Deluxe Room Best Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Best Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Best Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Best Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool
Best Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Best Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Best Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Best Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Best Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Best Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Best Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Best Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Lobby Best Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Lobby Best Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - The Beach Restaurant Best Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - The Beach Restaurant Best Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Pool Bar
Area: Karon Number of Rooms: 240
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
339 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (339)
Sort by:
Sheralyn T. Couples Singapore, December 16, 2011
Great location and big deluxe room

The roomis spacious and big, and the view from the balcony is awesome. It's within walking distance to the beach and shops
7.3
We like karon beach and staying in BW is a good choice for us as it is quieter yet convenient to get to everywhere by walking. The hotel is not new yet well maintained. But one thing i dislike is that there are many flights of stairs to climb. Overall it's a lovely hotel, with helpful staff. Value for money
Restaurant Tip: Try not to just settle for nearby food.. U can walk along the whole stretch of road and towards the end there's some good seafood and the queue is very long
Jason S. Groups Australia, December 14, 2011
Quality Hotel

Room and amenities
9
I stayed at this hotel for the last three nights of a month long holiday. It was a very nice way to finish my holiday as it was very good quality. I was upgraded free to a room on the top floor with excellent views. The room was very large and a/c was terrific. the pools were clean and well designed. friendly staff. I had to pay for internet though which should be free in all hotels I believe. all in all it was very good.
Hotel Feature Tip: Always ask for a free upgrade if possible...
Wu Y. Couples China, December 13, 2011
Great location, nice room and service

right in front of the beach, good hotel environment and rom
8.3
room was really nice and quiet, but one of our friends room was too close to the air con generator hence a bit noisy during the nights. hotel doesn't have elevator so do not travel with heavy suit cases (hotel staff will help you carry though). Nice pool, all 3 of them. Free WIFI only in lobby area, room WIFI is chargeable.
William B. Solo travelers United States of America, December 4, 2011
Small room but great view of the ocean

Balcony, view of the ocean, affordable
8
i would recommend this hotel to anyone trying to see phuket on a budget.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Get a Thai massage!
Omamgbe I. Families with young children United Kingdom, December 2, 2011
Avoid the top floorrooms at all cost

Efficient staff, 5mins to the beach
5
overall friendly & efficient staff however our airpot pickup didn't turn up & when i called the hotel they just told me to take an airport taxi. this was at 10pm with 2 small children (aged 2 & 9months) & my mother & the airport taxis had no seatbelts, the drivers didn't know where they were going, didn't speak english but still managed to be really aggressive. when we finally arrived at the hotel (we rented a private car/taxi) our 'deluxe rooms' on the 4th floor were nothing like on internet but did include mold on the walls behind the bed, old grotty tiling on the floor & bathrooms, bad smell & insects. we asked to change rooms & moved to the 1st floor (rooms 1202-1209)& these were a lot better. the ants remained however. we also saw a few cockroaches wandering around (common area & breakfast room). location is good (5mins to the beach) but i think this hotel is really hit & miss. definitely wouldn't stay there again. if you do, i don't recommend the higher floors.
Hotel Feature Tip: Ask to be put in the newer rooms (1202-1209).
Cuiyun F. Groups China, November 21, 2011
Close to Karon beach, nice hotel

Nice view from terrace oriented to the Karon beach
8.7
the hotel updated my reservation to another room without extra cost. the room is double bed with a living room and a terrace oriented to karon beach. the terrace is two-layer, within the room and another one shared with the neighborhood on the same floor. the view is perfect at day time or night.
Sarah L. Couples Canada, November 18, 2011
Best Western

Buffet, pools, good food, good location
8
You know what you get at a Best Weatern which is why we booked here. The location wa good, close to the beach and just around the corner from the busier area of shops and restaurants. The upper pool was quiet and has a nice view. The buffet breakfast was great an the few dinners we had there were even better. Our room was nothing special but it was clean and spacious.
Arlen G. Solo travelers Canada, October 25, 2011
very clean and tropical

Three pools, restaurant and great buffet breakfast
8.7
I first booked this hotel for three nights and ended staying for ten nights. It was a very pleasant experience overall. Everything about this hotel is adequate and comfortable. A good mix of guest and not once did I feel uncomfortable as a woman. There were lots of couples of different age groups and families.
Robert M. Couples Australia, October 24, 2011
Enjoyed all aspects of our stay

Friendly helpful service. Satisfactory cleanliness standard.
8
we greatly enjoyed our stay and booked extra days. the staff were very helpful with not only hotel situations but also with general advice. food was fresh and plentiful and drinks reasonably priced. just a 2 minute walk to karon beach.
Robert M. Couples Australia, October 22, 2011
Found the hotel to be a bit better than expected.

Helpful staff, clean room.
7.3
We were already staying at the resort and extended our stay through Agoda's online service. Staff were friendly and helpful. Our room was always serviced nicely.Slight problem with finding those with good english speaking skills but of course we are in another country;)
Shopping Tip: Make the effort to barter prices and keep in mind what the same services would cost in your own country.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Best Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - ViewBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Superior RoomBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Superior RoomBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Balcony/TerraceBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Superior RoomBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Family Deluxe RoomBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Family Deluxe RoomBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - LobbyBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - LobbyBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - The Beach RestaurantBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - The Beach RestaurantBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Pool BarBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - SpaBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Fitness RoomBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Pool TableBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Table TennisBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - MinimarketBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Play RoomBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Game RoomBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - InteriorBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Kids RoomBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Kids PoolBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Karon BeachBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Karon Beach


AS-AGWEB-3B02