or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Best Western Phuket Ocean Resort

562, Patak Road, Karon, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Best Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - View Best Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Superior Room Best Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Superior Room Best Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Balcony/Terrace Best Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Best Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Best Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Best Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Best Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Best Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Superior Room Best Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Family Deluxe Room Best Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Family Deluxe Room Best Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Best Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Best Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Best Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool
Best Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Best Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Best Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Best Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Best Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Best Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Best Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Best Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Lobby Best Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Lobby Best Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - The Beach Restaurant Best Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - The Beach Restaurant Best Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Pool Bar
Area: Karon Number of Rooms: 240
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
353 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (353)
Sort by:
Dolores N. Solo travelers Argentina, January 19, 2012
Good location

View.
5.7
the hotel is well located with a fantastic view from the room. i was in the last floor facing the sea. fantastic sunset. the problem were the stairs.. there is no lift till the last floor so you need to walk . and there is no cover, one night was pouring and my umbrella was in the room (when i left in the morning there was no need to take it) they couldn't provide one form the reception, so i got very wet!. breakfast was ok. the beach is about 100mts. walk, nice though. the room comfortable and clean. there was no water pressure, not easy to wash my hair. overall, nice.
Wilson Q. Families with older children Brazil, January 9, 2012
Pleasant hotel, close to a very nice beach

The service at the pool is very good, very good pizza and drinks. Pool side massage is a good option.
7
We had a very nice stay. The hotel was a good option for what we paid. Close to the beach and to restaurants an shopping area. The beach in front of the hotel is really nice and clean. There is a very busy road in front of the hotel though.
Restaurant Tip: The service at the pool is very good, very good pizza and drinks. I would ask for a pool view room at the first floor but the new ones.
Akbar F. Couples Pakistan, January 3, 2012
Excellent hotel at a great location.

Cleanliness of the hotel grounds as well as the rooms. Very courteous staff who are always smiling.
8.7
went with the family and our son loved the pools and the game room. value for money was amazing keeping in mind that we went in the peak tourist season during the christmas and new year's eve weekend. the selling point of this hotel is it's location which has plenty of shops and restaurants within walking distance. we rented a motorbike which made it even more fun.
Restaurant Tip: Since the hotel only has just one restaurant there aren't much dining options available so round the corner is the famous Patak Road which has a host of different dining options you can choose from.
Chan W. Couples China, December 31, 2011
Some rooms are noisy due to air-con

Location is good. Close to the beach
6.7
The room we were assigned was closed to several split air-conditioner main units. It was too noisy to sleep. We have to ask for change room. Luckly, we got another room which is better.
Michael W. Families with young children Australia, December 27, 2011
Good value for the price, helpful staff

Swimming pools, views from high floors (+3), walk to nice beach
7.7
the staff did their best to get 2 adjoining rooms on a high floor as requested. the rooms were 4 rooms apart but were clean, newly renovated and on the 5th floor. the playroom was great for our toddler to expend her post-nap energy in safety. the hotel is a 5 min walk to a nice beach and also in easy walk to an irish bar, french style cafe with croissants and good coffee when you tire of the buffet. when the air-con broke down, the swedish manageress went above and beyond to get us into 2 new rooms this time adjoining on a lower floor and followed it up with a fruit tray for our inconvenience - nice! these guys do the basics really well, just follow up any requests with a smile and good humour.
Restaurant Tip: Better local food available on the beach, hotel Thai food is expensive and not as good.
Sheralyn T. Couples Singapore, December 16, 2011
Great location and big deluxe room

The roomis spacious and big, and the view from the balcony is awesome. It's within walking distance to the beach and shops
7.3
We like karon beach and staying in BW is a good choice for us as it is quieter yet convenient to get to everywhere by walking. The hotel is not new yet well maintained. But one thing i dislike is that there are many flights of stairs to climb. Overall it's a lovely hotel, with helpful staff. Value for money
Restaurant Tip: Try not to just settle for nearby food.. U can walk along the whole stretch of road and towards the end there's some good seafood and the queue is very long
Jason S. Groups Australia, December 14, 2011
Quality Hotel

Room and amenities
9
I stayed at this hotel for the last three nights of a month long holiday. It was a very nice way to finish my holiday as it was very good quality. I was upgraded free to a room on the top floor with excellent views. The room was very large and a/c was terrific. the pools were clean and well designed. friendly staff. I had to pay for internet though which should be free in all hotels I believe. all in all it was very good.
Hotel Feature Tip: Always ask for a free upgrade if possible...
Wu Y. Couples China, December 13, 2011
Great location, nice room and service

right in front of the beach, good hotel environment and rom
8.3
room was really nice and quiet, but one of our friends room was too close to the air con generator hence a bit noisy during the nights. hotel doesn't have elevator so do not travel with heavy suit cases (hotel staff will help you carry though). Nice pool, all 3 of them. Free WIFI only in lobby area, room WIFI is chargeable.
William B. Solo travelers United States of America, December 4, 2011
Small room but great view of the ocean

Balcony, view of the ocean, affordable
8
i would recommend this hotel to anyone trying to see phuket on a budget.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Get a Thai massage!
Omamgbe I. Families with young children United Kingdom, December 2, 2011
Avoid the top floorrooms at all cost

Efficient staff, 5mins to the beach
5
overall friendly & efficient staff however our airpot pickup didn't turn up & when i called the hotel they just told me to take an airport taxi. this was at 10pm with 2 small children (aged 2 & 9months) & my mother & the airport taxis had no seatbelts, the drivers didn't know where they were going, didn't speak english but still managed to be really aggressive. when we finally arrived at the hotel (we rented a private car/taxi) our 'deluxe rooms' on the 4th floor were nothing like on internet but did include mold on the walls behind the bed, old grotty tiling on the floor & bathrooms, bad smell & insects. we asked to change rooms & moved to the 1st floor (rooms 1202-1209)& these were a lot better. the ants remained however. we also saw a few cockroaches wandering around (common area & breakfast room). location is good (5mins to the beach) but i think this hotel is really hit & miss. definitely wouldn't stay there again. if you do, i don't recommend the higher floors.
Hotel Feature Tip: Ask to be put in the newer rooms (1202-1209).

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Best Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - ViewBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Superior RoomBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Superior RoomBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Balcony/TerraceBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Superior RoomBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Family Deluxe RoomBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Family Deluxe RoomBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - LobbyBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - LobbyBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - The Beach RestaurantBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - The Beach RestaurantBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Pool BarBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - SpaBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Fitness RoomBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Pool TableBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Table TennisBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - MinimarketBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Play RoomBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Game RoomBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - InteriorBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Kids RoomBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Kids PoolBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Karon BeachBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Karon Beach


AS-AGWEB-3A04