My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Best Western Phuket Ocean Resort

562, Patak Road, Karon, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Best Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - View Best Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Superior Room Best Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Superior Room Best Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Balcony/Terrace Best Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Best Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Best Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Best Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Best Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Best Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Superior Room Best Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Family Deluxe Room Best Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Family Deluxe Room Best Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Best Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Best Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Best Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool
Best Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Best Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Best Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Best Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Best Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Best Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Best Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Best Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Lobby Best Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Lobby Best Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - The Beach Restaurant Best Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - The Beach Restaurant Best Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - The Beach Restaurant
Area: Karon Number of Rooms: 240
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
312 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (312)
Sort by:
Leonard S. Families with older children Indonesia, July 6, 2014
Great Stay & Beautiful View

Location, Nice Swimming Pool & Attentive Staff
8.3
Close to Karon beach, quiet surrounding - fit for family, close to several local restaurants. The hotel building looks old from outside, but newly renovate inside, makes cozy room. But need to improve the wifi signal, to reach rooms far from reception area - just like ours. We need extra energy to reach the rooms since there are lot of stairs to climb. But the view from 4th & 5th floor is outstanding, we can see to the beach and ocean.
Marie K. Couples United Kingdom, June 30, 2014
Very enjoyable stay

Efficient and friendly staff. Three Very nice swimming pools. Excellent buffet breakfast.
8.3
A very enjoyable stay. We have stayed at this hotel before and would book here again. The staff are all efficient and friendly and the Airport shuttle service is excellent. The buffet breakfasts are excellent with a wide choice. There are three very nice swimming pools and a very good towel service at the pool. The poolside bar is also very nice. There is easy access to local restaurants and an evening market within walking distance. A very nice shopping centre at Patong which is a taxi ride away and another in Phuket town.
Marie K. Couples United Kingdom, June 25, 2014
Very enjoyable stay

Friendly efficient staff. Comfortable room. Very nice swimming pools
8.3
We enjoyed our stay in this hotel. Choice of three swimming pools with towels supplied at the pool. The buffet breakfasts were excellent and we also enjoyed dinner there. All the staff were very friendly and efficient with excellent language skills and check in and check out were both quick and easy. We requested a low floor on arrival and we're very happy with the room.easy access from the room to the pools. This was our second visit and we would stay in this hotel in the future
Kristina W. Families with older children Sweden, April 15, 2014
Hotel close to shopping

The hotel is close to restaurants, shopping and the beach
5
We had a nice stay but 9 Days was too much! I guess a couple of Days should have been better.
Jeremy T. Couples United Kingdom, March 12, 2014
A nice hotel but beware of the steps

Location - choice of pools - nice spacious rooms
8
A nice hotel located 5 minutes walk from town centre where all the bars and restaurants are located. The hotel serves a very good breakfast and the staff are nice and friendly. The only real problem with this hotel are the steps to the rooms as it is built into the hillside so if you have a room above level 2 it will involve a large amount of steps to negotiate. That aside a nice hotel with a few surprises if you take the shortcut to Karon centre.
Ananda M. Families with young children Belgium, January 18, 2014
Poor hotel, average location, very noisy street

Swimming pool
5
The hotel is located next to very noisy and busy street, difficult to cros with young children. The room aircon stopped working twice, there was standing water in the bathroom full of mosquitos. Some rooms are little bit better, but in general standard is not very good. In some hotel locations there is bad smell. The capacity of the hotel for breakfast is not adequate, so people are waiting significant time 8am oneards for breakfast.
Juuso N. Couples Finland, January 12, 2014
Nice hotel, walking distance to the beach

walking distance to the beach, friendly staff, good breakfast, nice pool area
8.3
Hu B. Families with young children China, January 4, 2014
Nice swimming pool, good breakfast!

Children friendly swimming pool. Great breakfast. Very close to the Karon beach.
10
Ian A. Couples United Kingdom, November 19, 2013
nice try, but sadly.......no, never again

it's clean, the breakfasts are very good, and the staff are good/helpfull/friendly
6
we will not be returning to this hotel again, or phuket for that matter, sadly i am not allowed to say what i really would like to say.....about this hotel or the surrounding area
Warner M. Couples United States of America, October 12, 2013
My Honeymoon

Location was perfect, swimming pools, and the views from the balcony awesome
9.7
I met my wife in Bangkok, and we flew together down to Phuket Island and stayed at the phuket Ocean Resort right across the street from the beach which was Karon beach. We had the honeymoon we never had after 7 years of marriage. The views are beautiful. from our balcony room from the 4th floor. We stayed for 9 days and had a awesome stay!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Best Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - ViewBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Superior RoomBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Superior RoomBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Balcony/TerraceBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Superior RoomBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Family Deluxe RoomBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Family Deluxe RoomBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - LobbyBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - LobbyBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - The Beach RestaurantBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - The Beach RestaurantBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - The Beach RestaurantBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Pool BarBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - SpaBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Fitness RoomBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Pool TableBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Table TennisBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - MinimarketBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Play RoomBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Game RoomBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - InteriorBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Kids RoomBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Kids PoolBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Karon BeachBest Western Phuket Ocean Resort Phuket - Karon Beach


AS-AGWEB-3B06