Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Best Western Plus Academy Plaza Hotel

10-14 Findlater Place Off O connell Street, Dublin City Center, Dublin, Ireland

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

8.0

based on 24 reviews

20 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (24)
Sort by:
Abigail J. Couples United States of America, May 17, 2016
Great location
5
Great location! Easy access to everything you will need. Just make sure to check your room size when booking. They have some good sized rooms, I think, but I happened to get an extremely small one.
Report this review
Kok-Kheng T. Couples Singapore, May 4, 2016
?
6.7
Will recommend this hotel to my friends.
Report this review
Vilasinee L. Families with older children Thailand, April 19, 2016
Good location for walking around interesting place
5.7
Staffs are very helpful, esp. the ladies
Report this review
Vijayarengan V. Solo travelers Singapore, March 2, 2016
Love It!!

Location, Staff and Room.
9.3
Love it. Staff were friendly, helpful and amazing in all aspects. Highly recommend this hotel.
Report this review
Abd R. Families with older children Malaysia, December 27, 2015
Clean Hotel , Friendly staff and good location

Clean Hotel , Friendly staff and good location
10
Clean Hotel , Friendly staff and good location .
Report this review
Parima S. Couples Thailand, July 3, 2015
Ok hotel for very short stay

Air conditioning, proximity to airlink bus
6
The room was nicer than expected in terms of the bed and pillows. The shower has low water pressure. The power went out 2 out of 3 mornings (for maybe 15 minutes) we were there so you could not shower or do anything. Wifi connection is not very strong or stable. The location is not exactly where we expected and it took about 15 mins walk to get to Temple Bar area. Half the staff we met were extremely nice and helpful and the other half were not. We left our bags at the Concierge on our last day when we checked out to go walk around before our flight. They brought us to this random function room in the back of lobby where there were no other bags and some staff setting up tables and chairs. We asked if it would be safe and locked up and they confirmed. When we came back they did not know where our bags were. Kind of freaked us out for a few minutes while they yelled back and forth to each other about where the bags were. We did get our bags which had been moved to the lobby area next to the front desk. Whew. Think we may avoid this hotel for future travels.
Report this review
Joshua B. Solo travelers Australia, January 14, 2015
Location

Good location, value for money
7.7
Great for short stays, nice and close to the Dublin city centre. Has gym facility but very poor and limited equipment. Room not very big but clean and tidy.
Report this review
Michael B. Couples Canada, November 9, 2013
Only for people who party

Decent location; nice rooms
5.3
I wouldn't stay here again. The hotel was nice and the rooms were clean BUT you won't get a good night's rest here. The walls are paper thin, and there is non-stop partying happening inside the hotel and outside. Ear plugs won't be enough - you'll need headphones to play music and drown out the noise. On top of that, the cleaning lady comes by before 10am, which is crazy. And long before that, you will hear them vacuuming the hall ways (along with the sound of the vacuum itself banging along the walls). You can hear the sound of people's doors closing all the way down the hall. And cigarette smoke wafts through your room. This isn't a hotel for people who actually want to sleep. For party people only. Also, the Internet does not work. I think they have a dial-up connection and a router with a broken antenna.
Report this review
Jessica C. Groups United States of America, October 17, 2013
Great location and friendly staff

Location, staff, and location
7.7
The hotel was super easy to find using the city bus from the airport. On the way back to the hotel, we used the airport link bus which is right in front of the hotel...very convenient. The hotel is super close to the Spire and Henry street. The 2 days we stayed, we walked everywhere to all the attractions...even if it was like 20 minute away. Dublin is pretty small and is walkable. If you choose not to walk, the station is conveniently located. The room was big and clean. I know the staff cleaned pretty thoroughly because there was no hair on the bathroom floor after I came back. The staff is friendly too. Great stay.
Report this review
Claire G. Couples Australia, August 30, 2013
pleased with hotel

location, price and good service
7.7
the stay was good, friendly stff. close to city centre
Report this review
1 - 10 of 20 reviews


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C06