Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Best Western Plus Academy Plaza Hotel

10-14 Findlater Place Off O connell Street, Dublin City Center, Dublin, Ireland (Show on map)

Book now!

Area: Dublin City Center Number of Rooms: 304

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type


Very Good


based on
19 reviews

Value for Money
Staff Performance
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
Room Comfort/Standard
All reviews (19)
Sort by:
Parima S. Couples Thailand, July 3, 2015
Ok hotel for very short stay

Air conditioning, proximity to airlink bus
The room was nicer than expected in terms of the bed and pillows. The shower has low water pressure. The power went out 2 out of 3 mornings (for maybe 15 minutes) we were there so you could not shower or do anything. Wifi connection is not very strong or stable. The location is not exactly where we expected and it took about 15 mins walk to get to Temple Bar area. Half the staff we met were extremely nice and helpful and the other half were not. We left our bags at the Concierge on our last day when we checked out to go walk around before our flight. They brought us to this random function room in the back of lobby where there were no other bags and some staff setting up tables and chairs. We asked if it would be safe and locked up and they confirmed. When we came back they did not know where our bags were. Kind of freaked us out for a few minutes while they yelled back and forth to each other about where the bags were. We did get our bags which had been moved to the lobby area next to the front desk. Whew. Think we may avoid this hotel for future travels.
Report this review
Joshua B. Solo travelers Australia, January 14, 2015

Good location, value for money
Great for short stays, nice and close to the Dublin city centre. Has gym facility but very poor and limited equipment. Room not very big but clean and tidy.
Report this review
Michael B. Couples Canada, November 9, 2013
Only for people who party

Decent location; nice rooms
I wouldn't stay here again. The hotel was nice and the rooms were clean BUT you won't get a good night's rest here. The walls are paper thin, and there is non-stop partying happening inside the hotel and outside. Ear plugs won't be enough - you'll need headphones to play music and drown out the noise. On top of that, the cleaning lady comes by before 10am, which is crazy. And long before that, you will hear them vacuuming the hall ways (along with the sound of the vacuum itself banging along the walls). You can hear the sound of people's doors closing all the way down the hall. And cigarette smoke wafts through your room. This isn't a hotel for people who actually want to sleep. For party people only. Also, the Internet does not work. I think they have a dial-up connection and a router with a broken antenna.
Report this review
Jessica C. Groups United States of America, October 17, 2013
Great location and friendly staff

Location, staff, and location
The hotel was super easy to find using the city bus from the airport. On the way back to the hotel, we used the airport link bus which is right in front of the hotel...very convenient. The hotel is super close to the Spire and Henry street. The 2 days we stayed, we walked everywhere to all the attractions...even if it was like 20 minute away. Dublin is pretty small and is walkable. If you choose not to walk, the station is conveniently located. The room was big and clean. I know the staff cleaned pretty thoroughly because there was no hair on the bathroom floor after I came back. The staff is friendly too. Great stay.
Report this review
Claire G. Couples Australia, August 30, 2013
pleased with hotel

location, price and good service
the stay was good, friendly stff. close to city centre
Report this review
Nina L. Couples Sweden, August 20, 2013
really nice!

the bed, nearly to shopping and resturanges
Report this review
Michael B. Couples Australia, July 23, 2013
close to everything

clean comfortable location
We found our stay quite pleasant the room wasn't huge however it is only needed to sleep in the room was quiet bed was comfortable. We found the location was fantastic to catch hop on hop off bus as well as some great restaurants only metres away.
Report this review
Eileen L. Couples Singapore, June 22, 2013
Easily accessible to Dublin airport by AirCoach

Accessibility, Cleanliness, comfort
Had a comfortable stay in the hotel with a clean bedroom and bathroom.
Report this review
Michael H. Solo travelers Australia, April 18, 2013
Nice but a bit noisy!

Clost to attractions, affordable, cosy
This was great but it can get a bit noisy. I could hear every little thing that was going on in everyones room. That's okay because its so close to the epicentre of Dublin.
Report this review
Michelle B. Groups Ireland, February 18, 2013
Fantastic location, great staff and rooms

Location, Price, Room Size
The staff were superb. I was allowed early check-in and I received an upgraded room. The location was excellent.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.