Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Best Western Plus Antel Hotel

7829 (A.Venue) Makati Avenue, Makati City, Makati, Manila, Philippines 1200

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.5

based on 4219 reviews

3428 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (4219)
Sort by:
Tony S. Couples Canada, March 14, 2016
NOT HAPPY WITH THIS HOTEL
4.7
we were right in front of the hotel when our driver asked the parking attend where the BW hotel is located & where to park. He was told to follow down the lane around about of turns to only find us back in front of the BW HOTEL again only 3/4 of a hour later. Then it was a guessing game on which entrance to go thru as there are 3 different hotels on this property. At checking in there was a discrepancy on the room & room rate charged. Then air conditioner in bedroom was not blowing cold air. the service man came & got a little cold out of it. then no wifi. the technology phone per person came up 3 times & got us connected. as soon as he left wifi would drop off and we could not reconnect till he came back up again to connect us up again. I missed replying to a few people on the Internet. The next morning at check out a different clerk said there was no wifi as the server was down all night. I wish the desk could have let us know it was down. Then we would not have wasted 2 hours trying to log on the Internet. woke up next morning only to find living room air conditioning was blowing in cigarette smoke from outside. where staff were smoking.I was not impressed with the stay here.I have stayed at many Best Western hotels & I have booked a few hotels with Agoda I have never never experienced such a rotten stay. I mentioned all of issues to the clerk at checkout. But did not offer to help compensate for any of the inconvenience
Ivy C. Business travelers Singapore, March 11, 2016
A nice hotel with good location but......
5.3
The location is fine, near lots of eateries, a mall, supermarket. Lots of nightlife. However that also means blasting music from early afternoon till late, and drunk people shouting in the corridors when they come back to their room at late hours. We found our room comfortable enough, however a bit outdated.
Faris A. Solo travelers Saudi Arabia, March 10, 2016
nice hotel
6.7
good hotel clean near from shopping and night life
Brandon C. Solo travelers United States of America, March 10, 2016
not a four star hotel

cheap price, near makati ave, offered upgrade for free
5.7
i didn't like my stay here at all. i stayed one day and transfered i stayed in a one bedroom suite and it felt like just one big closet. this is probably due to everything being so damn close together in the room it is ridiculous. the worst part about it is the loud wall a/c built in the room that are constantly on to keep it cool that will drive you nuts. not worth it, stay at a newer place.
John F. Business travelers Australia, March 10, 2016
Great for short business stay
5.3
Hotel was well located for my business needs on this trip and positioned adequately for post business activities.
Dynah B. Families with young children Philippines, March 9, 2016
best hotel to stay
6.7
i have been staying in this hotel everytime i am in manila may it be family or as a solo traveller. I will highly recommend this condohotel to my friends and families.
Michael L. Couples United Kingdom, March 8, 2016
Convenient and good value
5
Convenient location, near to shops, restarauns
Daniel I. Couples United States of America, March 6, 2016
Just nice...

Clean. Friendly staff. Modern.
10
I only stayed there for one night, however it's a great value as compared to other 4 or 5 star hotels at half the cost. Not as close to the airport, but at Max it's a 100 pesos difference for the cab, which is about $2 and I saved $100 as compared to Hyatt which I also stayed at during my trip. Hyatt was definitely a 5 star hotel, but BW Antel is a great alternative if you want to save some money.
Ricardo G. Couples United States of America, March 4, 2016
Poor maintenance in most of the room.

Proximity to restaurants and nigth life.
6
Every time I stayed in a Two bedroom suites bathrooms are poorly maintained. Toilets are clog, no hot water in the shower, aircon not working, tv not working. This hotel need a major maintainance issue.
Ricardo G. Couples United States of America, March 4, 2016
Poor maintenance in most of the room.

Proximity to restaurants and nigth life.
6
Every time I stayed in a Two bedroom suites bathrooms are poorly maintained. Toilets are clog, no hot water in the shower, aircon not working, tv not working. This hotel need a major maintainance issue.
Previous page 71 - 80 of 3428 reviews Next page
Best Western Plus Antel Hotel Manila - Guest RoomBest Western Plus Antel Hotel Manila - Guest RoomBest Western Plus Antel Hotel Manila - Fitness RoomBest Western Plus Antel Hotel Manila - InteriorBest Western Plus Antel Hotel Manila - ReceptionBest Western Plus Antel Hotel Manila - Swimming PoolBest Western Plus Antel Hotel Manila - InteriorBest Western Plus Antel Hotel Manila - InteriorBest Western Plus Antel Hotel Manila - InteriorBest Western Plus Antel Hotel Manila - InteriorBest Western Plus Antel Hotel Manila - RestaurantBest Western Plus Antel Hotel Manila - Serenity LobbyBest Western Plus Antel Hotel Manila - Serenity LobbyBest Western Plus Antel Hotel Manila - Fitness RoomBest Western Plus Antel Hotel Manila - Swimming PoolBest Western Plus Antel Hotel Manila - Swimming PoolBest Western Plus Antel Hotel Manila - A Venue LobbyBest Western Plus Antel Hotel Manila - Granvia RestaurantBest Western Plus Antel Hotel Manila - Toccare Spa, 4th level of Antel Spa SuitesBest Western Plus Antel Hotel Manila - Toccare Spa, 4th level of Antel Spa SuitesBest Western Plus Antel Hotel Manila - Azzurro Restaurante Mediterraneo - Spanish, Italian, Mediterranean and Filipino Cuisine, located at 5th Level of Serenity SuitesBest Western Plus Antel Hotel Manila - Serenity SuitesBest Western Plus Antel Hotel Manila - Azzurro Restaurante Mediterraneo - Spanish, Italian, Mediterranean and Filipino Cuisine, located at 5th Level of Serenity SuitesBest Western Plus Antel Hotel Manila - 2nd Floor of Antel Spa SuitesBest Western Plus Antel Hotel Manila - Grund Floor of A.Venue SuitesBest Western Plus Antel Hotel Manila - Serenity SuitesBest Western Plus Antel Hotel Manila - Boardroom Antel Spa SuitesBest Western Plus Antel Hotel Manila - Business Center and Board Room located at the Antel SpaBest Western Plus Antel Hotel Manila - Antel Spa SuitesBest Western Plus Antel Hotel Manila - Toccare Spa 4th Level of Antel Spa SuitesBest Western Plus Antel Hotel Manila - Granvia Cafe - Western and Filipino Fusion Cuisine, located at 4th Lower Level of A.Venue SuitesBest Western Plus Antel Hotel Manila - Antel Spa SuitesBest Western Plus Antel Hotel Manila - Bathtub, limited to some rooms onlyBest Western Plus Antel Hotel Manila - Located on the 2nd Floor of Ante Spa SuitesBest Western Plus Antel Hotel Manila - Near the Business Center, located on the 2nd Floor of Antel Spa SuitesBest Western Plus Antel Hotel Manila - Near the Business Center, located on the 2nd Floor of Antel Spa SuitesBest Western Plus Antel Hotel Manila - Infinity Pool at A.Venue SuitesBest Western Plus Antel Hotel Manila - Bathtubs are limited to some room types onlyBest Western Plus Antel Hotel Manila - Pull-out Sofa BedBest Western Plus Antel Hotel Manila - Dining wares like plates, spoon and fork, are available upon request. Please contact our Front Desk for assistanceBest Western Plus Antel Hotel Manila - Bathtubs are limited to some room types onlyBest Western Plus Antel Hotel Manila - Dining wares like plates, spoon and fork are available upon request. Please contact our Front DeskBest Western Plus Antel Hotel Manila - With pull-out sofa bedBest Western Plus Antel Hotel Manila - With pull-out sofa bedBest Western Plus Antel Hotel Manila - Bathtubs are limited in some rooms onlyBest Western Plus Antel Hotel Manila - Rafaelo Function Room located on the 4th Upper Level of A.venue SuitesBest Western Plus Antel Hotel Manila - Terra Function Room, located at the 4th level of Serenity SuitesBest Western Plus Antel Hotel Manila - Milano Function Room, located of the 4th Lower Level of A.Venue SuitesBest Western Plus Antel Hotel Manila - With Higher ceiling, can have a divider for smaller requirements of space, located on the 5th level of Serenity SuitesBest Western Plus Antel Hotel Manila - Toscana Function Room located on the 4th Upper Level of A.Venue SuitesBest Western Plus Antel Hotel Manila - Veneto Function Room, located on the 4th Lower level of A.Venue SuitesBest Western Plus Antel Hotel Manila - Condotti Function Room, located on the 4th Level of A.Venue SuitesBest Western Plus Antel Hotel Manila - BathrobeBest Western Plus Antel Hotel Manila - I-pod dockBest Western Plus Antel Hotel Manila - Laundry Services are available kindly call our Front Desk for assistanceBest Western Plus Antel Hotel Manila - Rain shower feature in some roomsBest Western Plus Antel Hotel Manila - Hangers in the closetBest Western Plus Antel Hotel Manila - Pair of slippersBest Western Plus Antel Hotel Manila - Electric kettle with coffeeBest Western Plus Antel Hotel Manila - Pull-out sofa bed in some of our suitesBest Western Plus Antel Hotel Manila - Complimentary Bottled WaterBest Western Plus Antel Hotel Manila - MIni Fridge and Minibar in roomBest Western Plus Antel Hotel Manila - Private closet with safety vaultBest Western Plus Antel Hotel Manila - One-Bedroom SuiteBest Western Plus Antel Hotel Manila - 3 distinct towers


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C01