Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Best Western Plus Cairns Central Apartments

Aplin Street, Cairns City Center, Cairns, Australia 4870 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Cairns Central Plaza Apartment Hotel
Best Western Plus Cairns Central Apartments Cairns - Balcony/Terrace Best Western Plus Cairns Central Apartments Cairns - Guest Room Best Western Plus Cairns Central Apartments Cairns - Kitchen Best Western Plus Cairns Central Apartments Cairns - Balcony/Terrace Best Western Plus Cairns Central Apartments Cairns - Guest Room Best Western Plus Cairns Central Apartments Cairns - Kitchen Best Western Plus Cairns Central Apartments Cairns - Guest Room Best Western Plus Cairns Central Apartments Cairns - Guest Room Best Western Plus Cairns Central Apartments Cairns - Balcony/Terrace Best Western Plus Cairns Central Apartments Cairns - Swimming Pool Best Western Plus Cairns Central Apartments Cairns - Surroundings Best Western Plus Cairns Central Apartments Cairns - Surroundings Best Western Plus Cairns Central Apartments Cairns - Surroundings Best Western Plus Cairns Central Apartments Cairns - Surroundings Best Western Plus Cairns Central Apartments Cairns - Surroundings Best Western Plus Cairns Central Apartments Cairns - Surroundings
Best Western Plus Cairns Central Apartments Cairns - Surroundings Best Western Plus Cairns Central Apartments Cairns - Surroundings Best Western Plus Cairns Central Apartments Cairns - Surroundings Best Western Plus Cairns Central Apartments Cairns - Surroundings Best Western Plus Cairns Central Apartments Cairns - Surroundings Best Western Plus Cairns Central Apartments Cairns - Surroundings Best Western Plus Cairns Central Apartments Cairns - Surroundings Best Western Plus Cairns Central Apartments Cairns - Surroundings Best Western Plus Cairns Central Apartments Cairns - Surroundings Best Western Plus Cairns Central Apartments Cairns - Surroundings Best Western Plus Cairns Central Apartments Cairns - Surroundings
Area: Cairns City Center Number of Rooms: 84
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

from 84 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (84)
Sort by:
Kae N. Groups Singapore, July 4, 2015
cosy stay

The location of the hotel is excellent! love it! just a stone throw away is coles, k mart and target in the city centre. walking distance to esplande and night market.
8.7
We stayed in 2 bedroom apartment with kitchenette and laundry facilities. The rooms are clean and comfortable. Huge balcony facing the sea. Nice and cosy stay. Great location for those who dine in. Coles is just a stone throw away. Car rental shops & tourist information centre are just walking distance away . The receptionists and housekeepi g are friendly and helpful . Receptionist can help to book day tour package too. On last day, can ask them to help to book cab for you too. Very near to airport . Abt $25-35 per ways. Can ask for maxi cab if have many luggages
Report this review
Qiang D. Couples Australia, June 29, 2015
windflyer

Friendly reception staff, convinence location
4.3
Acutally, we got a terrible experience living in this hotel. Never clearned our room, and also the open and close time of reception is not suitable for tourists. When we went for touring, they didn't open; When we came back, they already closed. We didn't have clean towels for three days, that is so terrible. Worsely, last day, when we prepared for leaving, (check out time is 10am) the cleaner knocked door at 9:40 am, we were so hurry to go out, so my girlfriend forgot to bring her big size new face cream. When we noticed that, we called this hotel. They told us they already throwed away. Cairns is a beautiful city and Great Barrier Reef is wonderful, however, this experience made our emotions not good.
Report this review
Shannon G. Families with older children Australia, June 27, 2015
Great hotel for long term stay

Size of rooms, service from staff, easy to find.
7.3
We were only at the Best Western Plus for one night as we were on our way to Port Douglas. It was a nice surprise to find it as big as it was. I had booked 2 rooms for our family of 4. The only negative was how far it was from the esplanade. Very close to the mall but too far to walk at night with kids to the main dining area.
Report this review
Max E. Couples Australia, June 23, 2015
cairns best western

location staff room
8
value for money well equipped friendly helpful staff
Report this review
Allen C. Couples United Kingdom, May 31, 2015
May 2015

location, facilities, free secure car parking
9
We stayed at the Best Western Plus Cairns Central Apartments for 6 nights in late May 2015. Our sea-view apartment was on the 11th floor: it was spacious, well equipped and boasted a large private balcony. Some might consider that a stay of 6 nights without a change of bed linen is too long for a facility grading itself as 4 star but, with this sole exception, our stay was excellent and we would certainly use the Best Western Plus Cairns Central Apartments on future visits to Cairns.
Report this review
Bruce D. Couples Australia, April 24, 2015
Cairns Holiday

Cleanleness, room ammenities and unit comfort
8
I had an excellent stay, the staff accommodated me with a 4 PM checkout on my last day. Nothing was too much trouble. Location is off the beach but as my wife and I ( both in 60's) enjoy a walk it was great. Over the road was Coles, Kmart, Woolworths Myers etc in the main shopping centre plus Cinemas
Report this review
Apostolis K. Business travelers Australia, April 12, 2015
good

sleep, sleep, sleep
10
Good
Report this review
Mark T. Couples Malaysia, March 5, 2015
convenient and nothing to fault

location, clean and comfy room
7
stayed for a night just on transit for our live on board dive trip. brilliant location and clean/comfy rooms. nothing to fault and would recommend for longer stays. however, cairns city itself does not offer much so its best to travel around to see its beautiful nature (ocean and rainforest)!
Report this review
Miranda N. Families with older children Australia, March 2, 2015
FAMILY HOTEL

LOCATION, CLEANLINESS, FRIENDLY
7
We are a local family (2 hours out of Cairns) and always looking for a clean, friendly hotel. Very quiet, very safety conscious, only booked a studio, next time will be a bigger room. Bathroom is a little small but very clean. Highly recommended for those wanting to shop at Cairns Central, and Spicy Bites is walking distance from your room.
Report this review
Robert P. Solo travelers Australia, March 1, 2015
Big weekend

provision for smokers, clean, location
6.7
Cool, quiet & comfortable
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Best Western Plus Cairns Central Apartments CairnsBest Western Plus Cairns Central Apartments Cairns - Balcony/TerraceBest Western Plus Cairns Central Apartments Cairns - Guest RoomBest Western Plus Cairns Central Apartments Cairns - KitchenBest Western Plus Cairns Central Apartments Cairns - Balcony/TerraceBest Western Plus Cairns Central Apartments Cairns - Guest RoomBest Western Plus Cairns Central Apartments Cairns - KitchenBest Western Plus Cairns Central Apartments Cairns - Guest RoomBest Western Plus Cairns Central Apartments Cairns - Guest RoomBest Western Plus Cairns Central Apartments Cairns - Balcony/TerraceBest Western Plus Cairns Central Apartments Cairns - Swimming PoolBest Western Plus Cairns Central Apartments Cairns - SurroundingsBest Western Plus Cairns Central Apartments Cairns - SurroundingsBest Western Plus Cairns Central Apartments Cairns - SurroundingsBest Western Plus Cairns Central Apartments Cairns - SurroundingsBest Western Plus Cairns Central Apartments Cairns - SurroundingsBest Western Plus Cairns Central Apartments Cairns - SurroundingsBest Western Plus Cairns Central Apartments Cairns - SurroundingsBest Western Plus Cairns Central Apartments Cairns - SurroundingsBest Western Plus Cairns Central Apartments Cairns - SurroundingsBest Western Plus Cairns Central Apartments Cairns - SurroundingsBest Western Plus Cairns Central Apartments Cairns - SurroundingsBest Western Plus Cairns Central Apartments Cairns - SurroundingsBest Western Plus Cairns Central Apartments Cairns - SurroundingsBest Western Plus Cairns Central Apartments Cairns - SurroundingsBest Western Plus Cairns Central Apartments Cairns - SurroundingsBest Western Plus Cairns Central Apartments Cairns - SurroundingsBest Western Plus Cairns Central Apartments Cairns - Surroundings


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A06