or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Best Western Plus Hotel Ambra

Kis Diofa Street 13, 07. Erzsébetváros, Budapest, Hungary 1077 (Show on map)

Book now!

Best Western Plus Hotel Ambra Budapest - Breakfast room Best Western Plus Hotel Ambra Budapest - Double Room Best Western Plus Hotel Ambra Budapest - Twin Room Best Western Plus Hotel Ambra Budapest - Apartment Best Western Plus Hotel Ambra Budapest - Twin room Best Western Plus Hotel Ambra Budapest - Guest Room Best Western Plus Hotel Ambra Budapest - Double Room Best Western Plus Hotel Ambra Budapest - Double room Best Western Plus Hotel Ambra Budapest - Double Room Best Western Plus Hotel Ambra Budapest - Bathroom Best Western Plus Hotel Ambra Budapest - Bathroom Best Western Plus Hotel Ambra Budapest - Bathroom Best Western Plus Hotel Ambra Budapest - Breakfast room Best Western Plus Hotel Ambra Budapest - Breakfast Best Western Plus Hotel Ambra Budapest - Breakfast Best Western Plus Hotel Ambra Budapest - Breakfast room
Best Western Plus Hotel Ambra Budapest - Breakfast Best Western Plus Hotel Ambra Budapest - Open Bar Best Western Plus Hotel Ambra Budapest - Open Bar Best Western Plus Hotel Ambra Budapest - Open Bar Best Western Plus Hotel Ambra Budapest - Gallery Best Western Plus Hotel Ambra Budapest - Sauna Best Western Plus Hotel Ambra Budapest - Reception Best Western Plus Hotel Ambra Budapest - Superior Double Room Best Western Plus Hotel Ambra Budapest - Superior Double Room
Area: 07. Erzsébetváros Number of Rooms: 37
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
19 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
8.1
All reviews (19)
Sort by:
Karen H. Couples New Zealand, January 2, 2013
Roomy suites and great breakfast!

Service with a smile, good location, breakfast, comfortable room
8
we were placed here following agoda's failing to pass a booking on to the hotel we thought we had booked. agoda were quick to remedy the situation by placing us at ambra which was walking distance from the first hotel. it was 11pm and we were thankful for the quick turnaround. the service at ambra was lovely, the rooms were very comfortable and not too small and the breakfast was varied and enjoyable. this hotel is also just off kiraly street which has lots of nice restaurants and wine bars, and is very close to the jewish quarter, including ruin bars and less touristy coffee shops. i would recommend ambra. wish we stayed longer!
Robert S. Couples Slovenia, December 28, 2012
Pleasant atmosphere, very kindly employees

big enough room
7.3
very kindly employees, especially girl at the reception, close to the city attractions, otherwise surrounding area is a bit abandoned...
Michele T. Families with older children United Kingdom, May 7, 2012
great little hotel in central Budapest

good location, clean, modern bathroom with nice strong shower
7
nice little hotel in the centre of budapest. good value. rooms are basic but fine, clean and nice modern shower room. air conditioned rooms. buffet breakfast completely adequate. a nice touch was that they had jugs of water and a few snacks available all through the day.
Russell R. Couples Sweden, April 13, 2012
Friendly

Everything was good
9.7
good locality, friendly helpful staff, tasty breakfast, clean comfortable rooms, plenty of hot water
Restaurant Tip: Menza
Ho K. Couples China, December 7, 2011
Good and confortable hotel

Good size room and good breakfast
8.3
A complete value for money hotel with really polite service, clean and large rooms and delicious breakfast served. The hotel is in a quiet location, but it is also very close to the metro. We only spent around 4-5 mins to reach the hotel from metro station (Opera station).
James C. Couples United Kingdom, July 12, 2011
reasonably priced hotel in good area

location, quiet, comfortable
8.3
Got it on a deal, for around 60 quid for 1 night. Nice enough quiet hotel, pleasant staff, good breakfast. Great location, near Octagon and Opera. Think it was 4 star. Not sure if i'd give it that, but it was nice enough for a stay of a few days. Weird ugly carpets, but that's just personal taste. Also don't bother buying tickets to the baths from reception, just get them there. We were told prices were no different but the price of massages seemed much cheaper if just bought at the baths. Rooms were decent size, and bathroom was nice.
Laura T. Groups United States of America, June 20, 2011
Cool decor, kind of sketchy neighborhood

The bathroom was really nice, and the breakfast was delicious with lots of free coffee
6
the walk from the train station to the hotel was pretty creepy. the guidebook warned this area was full of "unsavory" characters... and it was right. however, from the hotel down to the water it was a bit of a nicer walk. the room smelled really funny every time we walked in, but the a/c worked and then got rid of the smell. the front desk gave us a big packet of brochures when we checked in and helped arrange a cab ride to the airport when we left. overall, it was an ok experience,
Restaurant Tip: Across the river in Buda, take your second right and on the left after one block is a delicious little restaurant with really good prices!
Elen N. Groups Russia, June 13, 2011
Good clean hotel, good breakfast

good hot breakfast, situated not far the center of the city
9.3
i had been living there for 3 days. good hotel, very good hot breakfast, tea and coffe in the evening, free wi-fi. it's situated not far from the metro station, not far from the center of the city. bed-clothes could have been cleaner, but other things were perfect.
Frank H. Business travelers Australia, June 8, 2011
Nice Hotel and in good location.

Breaky room with nice selections.
10
My stay at Ambra Hotel was pleasent and satisfied. The room was nice and big and comfy. The hotel staff was really helpfull and proffesional. Breakfast was delicious,lovely cheesplate and danish pastry freshly baked in morning.Very nicely decorated almost new in the rooms. Bathroom is perfect and very clean everything in this hotel. I will recommand to any fussy person too.
Evelina L. Couples Sweden, May 10, 2011
Good Location

Walking distance from The Opera, Deak Ter Metro-hub.
6.7
Ok Room, good enough space with a big closet. Tv worked on and off. Clean, fresh bathroom. Breakfast was a bit disappointing for a ****-hotel. Two sorts of bread, some yoghurts, cereals, vegetables. But still good enough. Nice and helpfull staff, even if the guy in the breakfastroom got ennoyed at me for not wanting to use the forks provided. Being a vegetarian and having to use the same fork to my cheese as the other costumer use to their meats is not ok.
Restaurant Tip: Troféa Buffee is just 2 min walk away, huge classy buffe with wine and other beverages included in the very low price.. I think we payed 18EUR per person on a weekend.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Best Western Plus Hotel Ambra Budapest - Facade outsideBest Western Plus Hotel Ambra Budapest - Breakfast roomBest Western Plus Hotel Ambra Budapest - Double RoomBest Western Plus Hotel Ambra Budapest - Twin RoomBest Western Plus Hotel Ambra Budapest - ApartmentBest Western Plus Hotel Ambra Budapest - Twin roomBest Western Plus Hotel Ambra Budapest - Guest RoomBest Western Plus Hotel Ambra Budapest - Double RoomBest Western Plus Hotel Ambra Budapest - Double roomBest Western Plus Hotel Ambra Budapest - Double RoomBest Western Plus Hotel Ambra Budapest - BathroomBest Western Plus Hotel Ambra Budapest - BathroomBest Western Plus Hotel Ambra Budapest - BathroomBest Western Plus Hotel Ambra Budapest - Breakfast roomBest Western Plus Hotel Ambra Budapest - BreakfastBest Western Plus Hotel Ambra Budapest - BreakfastBest Western Plus Hotel Ambra Budapest - Breakfast roomBest Western Plus Hotel Ambra Budapest - BreakfastBest Western Plus Hotel Ambra Budapest - Open BarBest Western Plus Hotel Ambra Budapest - Open BarBest Western Plus Hotel Ambra Budapest - Open BarBest Western Plus Hotel Ambra Budapest - GalleryBest Western Plus Hotel Ambra Budapest - SaunaBest Western Plus Hotel Ambra Budapest - ReceptionBest Western Plus Hotel Ambra Budapest - Superior Double RoomBest Western Plus Hotel Ambra Budapest - Superior Double Room


AS-AGWEB-3A06