Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Best Western Plus Hotel Doha

Old Salata, Al Safilia Street, Old Doha City, Doha, Qatar 20409

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.4

based on
163 reviews

87 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.4
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (163)
Sort by:
Maria C. Couples Philippines, December 19, 2015
big rooms and very comfortable...

comfort, space, service
10
awesome!!!
Report this review
Mohamed F. Couples Singapore, December 15, 2015
Overall a pleasant stay. Breakfast was good!

Breakfast, location, room size
7.7
Was given an upgrade because the shower cubicle didn't drain, even overnight. New room had toilet water drainage issues too. But the room was great. It was super spacious and the beds were comfortable. Would recommend this hotel to travellers. its about 10minutes walk to the Souq, Corniche and attractions along the Corniche.
Report this review
Benjamin M. Solo travelers Canada, November 1, 2015
BWPDoha

Location, location, location
5.3
Our stay was alright, but left much to be desired. Overall the hotel is fine, but the service staff have great room for improvement, we constantly had to chase the front desk/room service/etc. departments to get simple tasks completed in any sort of timely fashion. They would state that they were sending someone right away, and half an hour later we'd call them back and they say they were sending someone right away again... The room smelt of smoke and was non smoking, there were cigarette burns in the sheers, the toilet and sink were both backed up and had drainage issues, we called maintenance the first morning when we discovered these problems, informed them that the bathroom was flooded and to send some one, called them 30 minutes later again asking for someone to come we waited another 30 minutes... no one came we left for the day came back in the evening and still the washroom had not been fixed, although the water had been cleaned up, the drainage issues still existed. I marched down to the front desk and demanded immediate service, the front desk staff called the engineer on his cell phone and said he'd be right up... when I asked to speak to a manager I was informed that there was no Manager in, on a Friday night... I returned to my room, and 30 minutes later again there was no maintenance man/engineer... I called the front desk screaming for service, this was the worst stay I've ever had at any hotel, I'd say this should be rated a 2 star hotel, not 4 by any means.
Report this review
Ali K. Families with young children Saudi Arabia, September 26, 2015
Good Value For Money

Good for a family; spacious rooms for an affordable price.
8.3
It was okay with no distasteful interruption or bad experience.
Report this review
Florenda F. Families with older children Philippines, September 23, 2015
Good Hotel with courteous staff

Near to most tourist spots in Doha
9.3
Very good. Courteous staff and spaceous clean room Only clogged bathroom but was fixed right away. Also no swimming pool on hotel....
Report this review
Manoj K. Couples India, September 20, 2015
Excellent Hotel with Perfect Location in Doha

1. Centrally located. All main attractions are near to the hotel.
9.7
Report this review
Rita K. Couples United Kingdom, September 19, 2015
no comment

no comment
6.3
no comment
Report this review
Mustafa A. Business travelers Saudi Arabia, September 13, 2015
Nice stay

clean, location, car parking, price
7
Every thing was perfect and I totally recommend this place, one small issue if the management resolve then this hotel will be perfect there is one guy in the reception called (Kareem) he is Egyptian this guy is very mean and un polite, he is talking with guest as he the hotel owner and he is giving the room as give a way. not giving the correct instruction to the gest, talking in a very bad way, not only to me I can see to all guest who was trying to talk with him
Report this review
Suliman A. Business travelers Saudi Arabia, September 7, 2015
Really

Not good
2
Not good
Report this review
Eileen R. Families with older children Philippines, September 4, 2015
Very spacious and great location

Very spacious, great location and value for your money
8
It's relaxing place to stay in Doha
Report this review
1 - 10 of 87 reviews Next page
Best Western Plus Hotel Doha DohaBest Western Plus Hotel Doha Doha - Guest RoomBest Western Plus Hotel Doha Doha - Guest RoomBest Western Plus Hotel Doha Doha - Guest RoomBest Western Plus Hotel Doha Doha - Suite RoomBest Western Plus Hotel Doha Doha - Suite RoomBest Western Plus Hotel Doha Doha - Suite RoomBest Western Plus Hotel Doha Doha - Suite RoomBest Western Plus Hotel Doha Doha - Suite RoomBest Western Plus Hotel Doha Doha - Suite RoomBest Western Plus Hotel Doha Doha - BathroomBest Western Plus Hotel Doha Doha - BathroomBest Western Plus Hotel Doha Doha - BathroomBest Western Plus Hotel Doha Doha - BathroomBest Western Plus Hotel Doha Doha - BathroomBest Western Plus Hotel Doha Doha - HallwayBest Western Plus Hotel Doha Doha - Indoor PoolBest Western Plus Hotel Doha Doha - Indoor PoolBest Western Plus Hotel Doha Doha - Indoor PoolBest Western Plus Hotel Doha Doha - Indoor PoolBest Western Plus Hotel Doha Doha - JacuzziBest Western Plus Hotel Doha Doha - JacuzziBest Western Plus Hotel Doha Doha - Indoor PoolBest Western Plus Hotel Doha Doha - Indoor Pool & JacuzziBest Western Plus Hotel Doha Doha - Koronfol RestaurantBest Western Plus Hotel Doha Doha - Koronfol RestaurantBest Western Plus Hotel Doha Doha - RestaurantBest Western Plus Hotel Doha Doha - Koronfol RestaurantBest Western Plus Hotel Doha Doha - Outside TerraceBest Western Plus Hotel Doha Doha - Venue Coffee LoungeBest Western Plus Hotel Doha Doha - Night ClubBest Western Plus Hotel Doha Doha - Night ClubBest Western Plus Hotel Doha Doha - Night ClubBest Western Plus Hotel Doha Doha - Spa ReceptionBest Western Plus Hotel Doha Doha - Senses Spa - Massage RoomBest Western Plus Hotel Doha Doha - Massage RoomBest Western Plus Hotel Doha Doha - Senses Spa - Massage RoomBest Western Plus Hotel Doha Doha - SaunaBest Western Plus Hotel Doha Doha - Senses Spa - Steam roomBest Western Plus Hotel Doha Doha - Fitness RoomBest Western Plus Hotel Doha Doha - Fitness RoomBest Western Plus Hotel Doha Doha - Fitness RoomBest Western Plus Hotel Doha Doha - Fitness RoomBest Western Plus Hotel Doha Doha - Meeting RoomBest Western Plus Hotel Doha Doha - Meeting RoomBest Western Plus Hotel Doha Doha - Meeting RoomBest Western Plus Hotel Doha Doha - Meeting RoomBest Western Plus Hotel Doha Doha - View from the HotelBest Western Plus Hotel Doha Doha - BallroomBest Western Plus Hotel Doha Doha - LobbyBest Western Plus Hotel Doha Doha - Lobby LoungeBest Western Plus Hotel Doha Doha - ReceptionBest Western Plus Hotel Doha Doha - ReceptionBest Western Plus Hotel Doha Doha - Hotel ExteriorBest Western Plus Hotel Doha Doha - Hotel ExteriorBest Western Plus Hotel Doha Doha - ExteriorBest Western Plus Hotel Doha Doha - Hotel Exterior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B07