Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Best Western Plus Hotel Doha

Old Salata, Al Safilia Street,, Old Doha City, Doha, Qatar 20409

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.4

based on 173 reviews

94 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.4
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (173)
Sort by:
Mikail M. Business travelers India, March 21, 2016
Mikail UAE
3.7
Staff was not good and Internet and television also not working
Report this review
Aisha Z. Solo travelers Pakistan, March 8, 2016
Nice and big rooms
5.7
I am visiting this hotel once in every month the hotel is nice rooms are big with good rates staff is nice and helping except one or two :p but still i would rate this hotel 4/5 !
Report this review
Aisha Z. Solo travelers Pakistan, March 8, 2016
Nice and big rooms
5.7
I am visiting this hotel once in every month the hotel is nice rooms are big with good rates staff is nice and helping except one or two :p but still i would rate this hotel 4/5 !
Report this review
Ali A. Couples Qatar, February 18, 2016
very good
5.3
nice and clean
Report this review
Ali A. Couples Saudi Arabia, February 13, 2016
Familiy with kids

location , staff , and food
6.3
I think they need to enhance their facilities the room was clean but the bathroom was not good water is gush is weak , as well as it is not that mutch hot just warm water i called they did not do anything for me there is bad smell in lanes smooking. in general it is good but really the water in bathroom wasn't good for me . may be becouse I'm from the people who like take ashower with hot water.
Report this review
Astrina A. Couples Malaysia, February 12, 2016
Good location, walking distance to souq wakif

Location
8.7
Good, no complaints
Report this review
Peirresul C. Couples Philippines, February 9, 2016
Relaxation
5.7
We stayed in Best Western for relaxation and indeed we are relax. I would like to thank the staff for housekeeping for attending our needs specially Mr. Rey the housekeeping manager. Thank you so much for the room that you've have reserved for us.
Report this review
Maria C. Couples Philippines, December 19, 2015
big rooms and very comfortable...

comfort, space, service
10
awesome!!!
Report this review
Mohamed F. Couples Singapore, December 15, 2015
Overall a pleasant stay. Breakfast was good!

Breakfast, location, room size
7.7
Was given an upgrade because the shower cubicle didn't drain, even overnight. New room had toilet water drainage issues too. But the room was great. It was super spacious and the beds were comfortable. Would recommend this hotel to travellers. its about 10minutes walk to the Souq, Corniche and attractions along the Corniche.
Report this review
Benjamin M. Solo travelers Canada, November 1, 2015
BWPDoha

Location, location, location
5.3
Our stay was alright, but left much to be desired. Overall the hotel is fine, but the service staff have great room for improvement, we constantly had to chase the front desk/room service/etc. departments to get simple tasks completed in any sort of timely fashion. They would state that they were sending someone right away, and half an hour later we'd call them back and they say they were sending someone right away again... The room smelt of smoke and was non smoking, there were cigarette burns in the sheers, the toilet and sink were both backed up and had drainage issues, we called maintenance the first morning when we discovered these problems, informed them that the bathroom was flooded and to send some one, called them 30 minutes later again asking for someone to come we waited another 30 minutes... no one came we left for the day came back in the evening and still the washroom had not been fixed, although the water had been cleaned up, the drainage issues still existed. I marched down to the front desk and demanded immediate service, the front desk staff called the engineer on his cell phone and said he'd be right up... when I asked to speak to a manager I was informed that there was no Manager in, on a Friday night... I returned to my room, and 30 minutes later again there was no maintenance man/engineer... I called the front desk screaming for service, this was the worst stay I've ever had at any hotel, I'd say this should be rated a 2 star hotel, not 4 by any means.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 94 reviews Next page
Best Western Plus Hotel Doha DohaBest Western Plus Hotel Doha Doha - Guest RoomBest Western Plus Hotel Doha Doha - Guest RoomBest Western Plus Hotel Doha Doha - Guest RoomBest Western Plus Hotel Doha Doha - Suite RoomBest Western Plus Hotel Doha Doha - Suite RoomBest Western Plus Hotel Doha Doha - Suite RoomBest Western Plus Hotel Doha Doha - Suite RoomBest Western Plus Hotel Doha Doha - Suite RoomBest Western Plus Hotel Doha Doha - Suite RoomBest Western Plus Hotel Doha Doha - BathroomBest Western Plus Hotel Doha Doha - BathroomBest Western Plus Hotel Doha Doha - BathroomBest Western Plus Hotel Doha Doha - BathroomBest Western Plus Hotel Doha Doha - BathroomBest Western Plus Hotel Doha Doha - Indoor PoolBest Western Plus Hotel Doha Doha - Indoor PoolBest Western Plus Hotel Doha Doha - JacuzziBest Western Plus Hotel Doha Doha - JacuzziBest Western Plus Hotel Doha Doha - Koronfol RestaurantBest Western Plus Hotel Doha Doha - Koronfol RestaurantBest Western Plus Hotel Doha Doha - RestaurantBest Western Plus Hotel Doha Doha - Koronfol RestaurantBest Western Plus Hotel Doha Doha - Outside TerraceBest Western Plus Hotel Doha Doha - SaunaBest Western Plus Hotel Doha Doha - Senses Spa - Steam roomBest Western Plus Hotel Doha Doha - Fitness RoomBest Western Plus Hotel Doha Doha - Fitness RoomBest Western Plus Hotel Doha Doha - LobbyBest Western Plus Hotel Doha Doha - Hotel ExteriorBest Western Plus Hotel Doha Doha - Hotel ExteriorBest Western Plus Hotel Doha Doha - ExteriorBest Western Plus Hotel Doha Doha - ExteriorBest Western Plus Hotel Doha Doha - LobbyBest Western Plus Hotel Doha Doha - ReceptionBest Western Plus Hotel Doha Doha - LobbyBest Western Plus Hotel Doha Doha - SpaBest Western Plus Hotel Doha Doha - SpaBest Western Plus Hotel Doha Doha - SpaBest Western Plus Hotel Doha Doha - RestaurantBest Western Plus Hotel Doha Doha - RestaurantBest Western Plus Hotel Doha Doha - RestaurantBest Western Plus Hotel Doha Doha - NightclubBest Western Plus Hotel Doha Doha - NightclubBest Western Plus Hotel Doha Doha - Nightclub


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B05