Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.3
Based on 716 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 716 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.1
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.7
  • Service 8.6
  • Value for money 8.4
  • Food/Dining 7.5

Anurag P. from India
Families with young children
Stayed one night in July 2016
Good Location but limited facilities
The hotel is located in the heart of the city and just a few minutes from the famous historical monuments as well as the Pier to take boats to other islands...shopping malls are also just a few minutes away. overall clean, and the staff is nice as well...however its a small hotel and hence the facilities are limited. the rooftop pool and gym are small and thats about all the facilities they have. Also, not that this impacted our stay in a big way but for others who could be conscious/concerned about it, there were a few Caucasian men who chose to bring female companions from the city. Again its a personal preference and nothing that the hotel can do about it, but sometimes it can be an odd situation if you are with family and all the other guests you see around you are such.
Reviewed July 15, 2016

Marc P. from United States
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
Centrally located for business travellers on a budget
This hotel is centrally located in the business district with major shopping malls and entertainment areas. The pool was great but the hotel can improve on the gym equipment as well as the rooftop bar.
Reviewed July 12, 2016

Cecile A. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed one night in July 2016
Breakfast
My husband and I saw a small worm in his omelet most probably coming from the black pepper container. When we called the staff he apologized and told us probably it came from the fresh flower located in the center table where we were seated.
Reviewed July 11, 2016

Johannes Z. from Netherlands
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
great service
Great service with a smile, great staff, happy to be of service, clean spacious room, nice pool, near Ayala and Cebu Docters Hospital, safe place to stay
Reviewed July 06, 2016

Kjell L. from Sweden
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
Nice hotel
Its good except WiFi witch is terrible in some rooms. AC is not so good, too hot.
Reviewed July 06, 2016

Kim D. from United States
Couples
Stayed one night in June 2016
Nice and clean hotel
A bit of a drive from the airport, but good access to the seaport. We needed a hotel to get us through the night and easy drive to catch the ferry for Panglao. It was surprisingly spacious and comfortable. Breakfast was pretty good.
Reviewed July 03, 2016

Andy N. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
Great experience
The staff and crew were consitently friendly and helpful. The room was very nice. The entire accomodation was great. Our stay turned out way better than we expected. We wished we could stay longer.
Reviewed June 27, 2016

Anders O. from Sweden
Couples
Stayed one night in June 2016
Close to Ayala
Nice and clean room. Walking distance to Ayala shopping mall.
Reviewed June 26, 2016

Angieorose C. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed one night in June 2016
Comfort
the pillows are not comfortable to sleep on - its not soft enough. also, our room was not available eventhough we arrived late on checkin time.
Reviewed June 24, 2016

Roberto I. from Peru
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
Excellent Hotel
Excellent hotel with very nice facilities. Staff was friendly and helpful all the time. Breakfast was delicious with many options in the buffet. Our room was very spacious, clean and neat all the time. I would definitely recommend this hotel.
Reviewed June 23, 2016