or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Best Western Plus President Hotel at Times Square

234 West 48th Street, Times Square, New York (NY), United States 10036 (Show on map)

Book now!

Best Western Plus President Hotel at Times Square New York (NY) - Penthouse - Living Room Best Western Plus President Hotel at Times Square New York (NY) - Penthouse - Living Room Best Western Plus President Hotel at Times Square New York (NY) - Penthouse - Bedroom Best Western Plus President Hotel at Times Square New York (NY) - Penthouse - Living Area Best Western Plus President Hotel at Times Square New York (NY) - Guest Room Best Western Plus President Hotel at Times Square New York (NY) - Obama Suite Best Western Plus President Hotel at Times Square New York (NY) - Guest Room Best Western Plus President Hotel at Times Square New York (NY) - Lobby Best Western Plus President Hotel at Times Square New York (NY) - Guest Room Best Western Plus President Hotel at Times Square New York (NY) - Guest Room Best Western Plus President Hotel at Times Square New York (NY) - Guest Room Best Western Plus President Hotel at Times Square New York (NY) - Guest Room Best Western Plus President Hotel at Times Square New York (NY) - Guest Room Best Western Plus President Hotel at Times Square New York (NY) - Guest Room Best Western Plus President Hotel at Times Square New York (NY) - Guest Room Best Western Plus President Hotel at Times Square New York (NY) - Guest Room
Best Western Plus President Hotel at Times Square New York (NY) - Bathroom Best Western Plus President Hotel at Times Square New York (NY) - Bathroom Best Western Plus President Hotel at Times Square New York (NY) - Surroundings Best Western Plus President Hotel at Times Square New York (NY) - Surroundings Best Western Plus President Hotel at Times Square New York (NY) - Aoki Japanese Restaurant Best Western Plus President Hotel at Times Square New York (NY) - Primary Bar & Lounge Best Western Plus President Hotel at Times Square New York (NY) - Guest Room Best Western Plus President Hotel at Times Square New York (NY) - Guest Room Best Western Plus President Hotel at Times Square New York (NY) - Lobby Best Western Plus President Hotel at Times Square New York (NY) - Exterior Best Western Plus President Hotel at Times Square New York (NY) - Nearby Attraction Best Western Plus President Hotel at Times Square New York (NY) - Guest Room
Area: Times Square Number of Rooms: 334
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.8

based on
22 reviews

Value for Money
6.5
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
6.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.7
Room Comfort/Standard
5.9
Food/Dining
6.0
Families with older children (22)
Sort by:
Jennifer B. Families with older children United States of America, July 8, 2014
Great, need access to a microwave & better wi,fi.

Location, friendly staff and clean.
6.7
Lyne R. Families with older children Canada, June 30, 2014
Average Service

Location, location location
6
The only thing I was not happy about is that they charge you to leave your luggage at the hotel when you check out, $1 per luggage and not much effort is required from the bell boy other than inserting a wire to lock the luggage, no transportation of luggage is required either on their part. They consider it as a tip to the bell boy therefore this should be only to the customer discretion, they should not be forcing people to pay to leave their luggage, first time I see that in all the years I've been travelling.
Jill Y. Families with older children United States of America, March 28, 2014
Hotel is old and shabby

Location, location, location.
5
Very mediocre. Not a good value at all. A simple coat of paint would help. Hotel is cruddy, shabby, and overpriced. The location is great, so this could be a fantastic hotel if maintained.
Janet B. Families with older children United States of America, March 13, 2014
Never again

Alfonso at the front desk.
6.3
My daughter and I were only staying one night to see a broadway show. We came back into our room on the second floor around 10:00 PM. The room was 83 degrees and was extremely warm. We called the fron desk and they said the the airconditioning was broke on the second floor and immediately gave us another room. Then we entered our new room and the smell of the room was disgusting. He smelled like a wet basement that was covered with fabreeze. The front desk said they would have an enginner come up and check to see if we could open the window. Alonso at the from desk arranged for us to go to the penthouse. My daugheter entered the room and we loved the room. Alfonso saved the day and assisted us with the bad room situation immediately.
Ellen A. Families with older children United States of America, January 6, 2014
Comfortable, Clean, Helpful Staff, Good Value

Location, cleanliness and comfort
8.3
Very conveniently located, clean hotel with helpful staff, available dining options and within walking distance of many cultural and shopping options.
Tammy R. Families with older children United States of America, August 7, 2013
Great location, HORRIBLE service!

The location, and THAT'S IT!
5.3
My husband and I stayed here a few times prior to this for business, wouldn't have had to stay here again if other hotels were available. it was last minute trip with our 8 yrs old son. HORRIBLE service. The staffs are extremely rude, except for one lady who checked me out. We had to move twice because the first room smelled so bad! Then I asked for upgrade to pay in FULL they said NO. Moved to another room, asked for a cod and the rude front desk guy said nothing was available, but another staff said there was one, and brought an air mattress to our tiny room, only to find out that it had hole in it. So, I slept on the floor. Never ever ever again! Not recommended.
Allan C. Families with older children Australia, July 30, 2013
The hotel staff were Rude and the room had mould

location, nothing, else,
4
the hotel was the worst part of our excellent holiday, the staff were rude and unhelpful, the room are tiny and the room we had the roof was leaking water and was covered in mould, we asked for a bed for our 3 year old and it was sent up with no lined and no pillows and when I calledc the front desk they said they had no lined left. overall i would give this haotel a 2 out of 10, the location is excellent but thats about it.
Karunaphon P. Families with older children Thailand, May 12, 2013
Great location

Shopping, nightlife, location
8.7
It's a very nice hotel. We stay at junior suite, it's a great big room and very clean. The staffs are friendly and very helpful. The location of this hotel is the best, very close to all shopping, dinning, Times square is just at the corner.
Jennie C. Families with older children United Kingdom, December 17, 2012
Great location, nice spacious room

large room
7.3
The hotel is in a great location - right off times square in the heart of the theatre district. Although the location is quite noisy we were in a back room which was mostly quite. The hotel is next to a fire station so there were some sirens throughout the night. We had a 'junior suite' room which was spacious, clean and nicely laid out with the sofa bed functioning very well as an additional double bed. The bathroom was clean and the shower was very powerful. Requests for extra blankets and coffee were dealt with quickly. Some of the hotel decor looks a little tired, but otherwise great stay in a fantastic location.
Restaurant Tip: The 'vietnamese' restaurant next to the hotel does good quality Asian food with 10% discount for hotel guests.
William F. Families with older children Australia, October 1, 2012
close to Times Square and broadway, tiny room

close to Times Square and broadway, step out the door into the action
4.7
You have to realise before you come here that the rooms are tiny, you only want to be there to sleep. The whole hotel is kind of old and dingy. It is not like a best western out in the rest of the USA so dont get your hopes up. But it is a place to stay for a cost which is managable for most travellers. We were here for 2 nights and then transfered to one of the grand hotels for business meetings I had and I have to say it was a reief to get into the large open space of one of the grand hotels after a couple of nights next to Times Square.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Times square right outside your door, go see some plays! You can get cheap tickets by lining up for ages at the booth in times square but you can get the same prices if you know what you want to see just walk into the theatre for that show and ask for the same cheap tickets that are being sold in the square, they will see them to you there, same price - no queue

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Best Western Plus President Hotel at Times Square New York (NY)Best Western Plus President Hotel at Times Square New York (NY) - Penthouse - Living RoomBest Western Plus President Hotel at Times Square New York (NY) - Penthouse - Living RoomBest Western Plus President Hotel at Times Square New York (NY) - Penthouse - BedroomBest Western Plus President Hotel at Times Square New York (NY) - Penthouse - Living AreaBest Western Plus President Hotel at Times Square New York (NY) - Guest RoomBest Western Plus President Hotel at Times Square New York (NY) - Obama SuiteBest Western Plus President Hotel at Times Square New York (NY) - Guest RoomBest Western Plus President Hotel at Times Square New York (NY) - LobbyBest Western Plus President Hotel at Times Square New York (NY) - Guest RoomBest Western Plus President Hotel at Times Square New York (NY) - Guest RoomBest Western Plus President Hotel at Times Square New York (NY) - Guest RoomBest Western Plus President Hotel at Times Square New York (NY) - Guest RoomBest Western Plus President Hotel at Times Square New York (NY) - Guest RoomBest Western Plus President Hotel at Times Square New York (NY) - Guest RoomBest Western Plus President Hotel at Times Square New York (NY) - Guest RoomBest Western Plus President Hotel at Times Square New York (NY) - Guest RoomBest Western Plus President Hotel at Times Square New York (NY) - BathroomBest Western Plus President Hotel at Times Square New York (NY) - BathroomBest Western Plus President Hotel at Times Square New York (NY) - SurroundingsBest Western Plus President Hotel at Times Square New York (NY) - SurroundingsBest Western Plus President Hotel at Times Square New York (NY) - Aoki Japanese RestaurantBest Western Plus President Hotel at Times Square New York (NY) - Primary Bar & LoungeBest Western Plus President Hotel at Times Square New York (NY) - Guest RoomBest Western Plus President Hotel at Times Square New York (NY) - Guest RoomBest Western Plus President Hotel at Times Square New York (NY) - LobbyBest Western Plus President Hotel at Times Square New York (NY) - ExteriorBest Western Plus President Hotel at Times Square New York (NY) - Nearby AttractionBest Western Plus President Hotel at Times Square New York (NY) - Guest RoomBest Western Plus President Hotel at Times Square New York (NY) - Guest RoomBest Western Plus President Hotel at Times Square New York (NY) - Guest RoomBest Western Plus President Hotel at Times Square New York (NY) - Business CenterBest Western Plus President Hotel at Times Square New York (NY) - Guest RoomBest Western Plus President Hotel at Times Square New York (NY) - Fashion DistrictBest Western Plus President Hotel at Times Square New York (NY) - Penthouse - BathroomBest Western Plus President Hotel at Times Square New York (NY) - Guest RoomBest Western Plus President Hotel at Times Square New York (NY) - Fitness RoomBest Western Plus President Hotel at Times Square New York (NY) - Standard Queen BedBest Western Plus President Hotel at Times Square New York (NY) - Meeting RoomBest Western Plus President Hotel at Times Square New York (NY) - Primary Bar & LoungeBest Western Plus President Hotel at Times Square New York (NY) - Guest RoomBest Western Plus President Hotel at Times Square New York (NY) -  Saigon 48Best Western Plus President Hotel at Times Square New York (NY) - AokiBest Western Plus President Hotel at Times Square New York (NY) - InteriorBest Western Plus President Hotel at Times Square New York (NY) - Guest RoomBest Western Plus President Hotel at Times Square New York (NY) - Primary Bar & LoungeBest Western Plus President Hotel at Times Square New York (NY) - Penthouse PatioBest Western Plus President Hotel at Times Square New York (NY) - Guest RoomBest Western Plus President Hotel at Times Square New York (NY) - Primary Bar & Lounge

Customer Reviews - Best Western Plus President Hotel at Times Square, New York (NY)

AS-AGWEB-3C02