or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Best Western Plus Sands Hotel

1755 Davie Street, West End, Vancouver (BC), Canada V6G 1W5 (Show on map)

Book now!

Best Western Plus Sands Hotel Vancouver (BC) - Meeting Room Best Western Plus Sands Hotel Vancouver (BC) - Guest Room Best Western Plus Sands Hotel Vancouver (BC) - Pub/Lounge Best Western Plus Sands Hotel Vancouver (BC) - Guest Room Best Western Plus Sands Hotel Vancouver (BC) - Lobby Best Western Plus Sands Hotel Vancouver (BC) - Pub/Lounge Best Western Plus Sands Hotel Vancouver (BC) - Guest Room Best Western Plus Sands Hotel Vancouver (BC) - Guest Room Best Western Plus Sands Hotel Vancouver (BC) - View Best Western Plus Sands Hotel Vancouver (BC) - Exterior Best Western Plus Sands Hotel Vancouver (BC) - Bathroom
Area: West End Number of Rooms: 119

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
18 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (18)
Sort by:
Rosemary G. Couples Canada, July 13, 2014
Wonderful stay

Location, bus service, good hotel restaurant
9.3
Our stay was wonderful. We 100% enjoyed our stay. The ribs at the hotel restaurant are the best I have eaten anywhere, I would recommend that anyone tries these. We had no complaints.
Fendy F. Solo travelers Indonesia, May 27, 2014
Good Location with nice view

Location, Homey, nice place
8.7
Best Western is located in West end near the English bay. Since Vancouver downtown is pretty small and covered by a great transportation. Getting into the hotel from the train station was pretty easy with skytrain or bus. The hotel building is an old one with an elevator looks like the 80s but the room is pretty homey. Nice room amenities, great mattras and many goose down pillows. It remains my bed back home. My room has a partial view of English bay. Great panaromic view of sun dawn on the evening and big ships in the morning. The hotes is on a central location closed to park and beach, so it is very comforting not too downtonwny. The only thing concerns me was the price. LOL. since hotel in Vancouver area is very expensive. USD 120++ and up. But overall the hotel is very recommended. even my high-end friends who joined the last couple days gave two thumbs up.
Yan T. Business travelers Hong Kong, January 25, 2014
Quite good

location, parking, fast check in and out
7
i just say in this hotel with friends for a night. so far so good. just like normal room with two beds and washroom. However the backside of the building is a wonderful sea view... quite attractive view. if you just want a place to rest for one night or two, you may try it.
Jane B. Couples Canada, October 27, 2013
fast and friendly check in and clean and comfortab

clean. comfortable. friendly staff.
8
David C. Solo travelers New Zealand, October 4, 2013
Vancouver stop over

Close to Stanley Park. Quiet location. Handy to multiple ethnically diverse restaurants
9
Enjoyable time. Helpful staff and accommodation in a handy location to the beach on one hand, and downtown shopping on the other.
Philip K. Couples United Kingdom, June 21, 2013
Good location but noisy

Close to English Bay and Stanley Park, Good transport services, Good area for shops and restaurants.
6.7
The hotel was in a good location, not too far to be able to walk to the Downtown area but also very close to English Bay Beach and Stanley Park. Also directly opposite a bike hire shop that we took full advantage of to cycle around Vancouver. The interior of the hotel was a little tired and could do with livening up a bit. Our main criticism was that having a room on the road side was extremely noisy at times with traffic until late at night and early morning.
Ian H. Couples Australia, April 12, 2013
Vancouver stop over

Proximity to ocean and restaurants
6
Maria C. Couples Philippines, December 2, 2012
Great location and service

Location on English Bay, near Stanley Park and accessible to public transportation
9
We were upgraded to a room with two queen beds. The room was spacious and clean, with all the amenities. Housekeeping was efficient. We were in Vancouver as new immigrants and chose to stay in a convenient place which could serve as a base for us to explore the city. Bus number 6 to downtown stops right outside the hotel entrance. You could take this bus to Granville or Waterfront Skytrain station, Bus number 5 stops right around the corner ( Denman street) and takes a different route downtown . You can take this bus to Burrard Skytrain station. Although it rained most of the time we were there, we were still able to explore the city . Umbrellas are available in the room as well as the front desk, a service which we found most useful. The front desk personnel were very helpful in assisting us regarding the transportation system. We plan to stay in this hotel again when we return to Vancouver with our children.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The Vancouver Trolley stops at English Bay, right outside the hotel
Arild K. Couples Norway, October 4, 2012
Perfect location and good service.

Great view over English Bay in the sunset. Close to the famous Stanley Park .
9
The hotel is very easy to reach by public transportation. From Pacific Central station take bus C21 which has a terminal 20 m from the hotel. Also Citybuses 5 and 6 going downtown stops there. No problem to find good restaurants in the vicinity.
Ray M. Groups Singapore, May 6, 2012
Probably the best location in downtown Vancouver

Location! Location! Location and the fuss-free check-in
9.3
Easily accessible if you are coming from the Pacific Central Station. Take bus service C21 from across the road and alight about 10 meters past the hotel. There are eating places right next door and across the road from the hotel: Starbucks (at the corner of Davie & Denman Sts.), Tim Hortons, Indian food, Bistro, etc. Try the falafel at Babylon Cafe on Denman St. (a few doors from Starbucks). Or go for a fancy meal at Cactus Club overlooking the English Bay. Good value for money and the rooms are huge (2 queen size bed). Check-in/out with Karina and Kylie at the Front Desk was a breeze.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: You get a view of the English Bay from your hotel room. Stanley Park is nearby.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Best Western Plus Sands Hotel Vancouver (BC) - ExteriorBest Western Plus Sands Hotel Vancouver (BC) - Meeting RoomBest Western Plus Sands Hotel Vancouver (BC) - Guest RoomBest Western Plus Sands Hotel Vancouver (BC) - Pub/LoungeBest Western Plus Sands Hotel Vancouver (BC) - Guest RoomBest Western Plus Sands Hotel Vancouver (BC) - LobbyBest Western Plus Sands Hotel Vancouver (BC) - Pub/LoungeBest Western Plus Sands Hotel Vancouver (BC) - Guest RoomBest Western Plus Sands Hotel Vancouver (BC) - Guest RoomBest Western Plus Sands Hotel Vancouver (BC) - ViewBest Western Plus Sands Hotel Vancouver (BC) - ExteriorBest Western Plus Sands Hotel Vancouver (BC) - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Best Western Plus Sands Hotel, Vancouver (BC)

AS-AGWEB-3B05