Back to hotel info

Very good 8.0
Based on 28 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 28 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 4.0
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.0
Sort by

Jane B. from Canada
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
fast and friendly check in and clean and comfortab
clean. comfortable. friendly staff.
Reviewed November 06, 2013

David C. from New Zealand
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in October 2013
Vancouver stop over
Close to Stanley Park. Quiet location. Handy to multiple ethnically diverse restaurants
Enjoyable time. Helpful staff and accommodation in a handy location to the beach on one hand, and downtown shopping on the other.
Reviewed October 07, 2013

Philip K. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in June 2013
Good location but noisy
Close to English Bay and Stanley Park, Good transport services, Good area for shops and restaurants.
The hotel was in a good location, not too far to be able to walk to the Downtown area but also very close to English Bay Beach and Stanley Park. Also directly opposite a bike hire shop that we took full advantage of to cycle around Vancouver. The interior of the hotel was a little tired and could do with livening up a bit. Our main criticism was that having a room on the road side was extremely noisy at times with traffic until late at night and early morning.
Reviewed July 02, 2013

Ian H. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in April 2013
Vancouver stop over
Proximity to ocean and restaurants
Reviewed April 27, 2013

Maria H. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 6 nights in November 2012
Great location and service
Location on English Bay, near Stanley Park and accessible to public transportation
We were upgraded to a room with two queen beds. The room was spacious and clean, with all the amenities. Housekeeping was efficient. We were in Vancouver as new immigrants and chose to stay in a convenient place which could serve as a base for us to explore the city. Bus number 6 to downtown stops right outside the hotel entrance. You could take this bus to Granville or Waterfront Skytrain station, Bus number 5 stops right around the corner ( Denman street) and takes a different route downtown . You can take this bus to Burrard Skytrain station. Although it rained most of the time we were there, we were still able to explore the city . Umbrellas are available in the room as well as the front desk, a service which we found most useful. The front desk personnel were very helpful in assisting us regarding the transportation system. We plan to stay in this hotel again when we return to Vancouver with our children.
Reviewed December 12, 2012

ARILD K. from Norway
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in October 2012
Perfect location and good service.
Great view over English Bay in the sunset. Close to the famous Stanley Park .
The hotel is very easy to reach by public transportation. From Pacific Central station take bus C21 which has a terminal 20 m from the hotel. Also Citybuses 5 and 6 going downtown stops there. No problem to find good restaurants in the vicinity.
Reviewed October 23, 2012

Ray M. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in May 2012
Probably the best location in downtown Vancouver
Location! Location! Location and the fuss-free check-in
Easily accessible if you are coming from the Pacific Central Station. Take bus service C21 from across the road and alight about 10 meters past the hotel. There are eating places right next door and across the road from the hotel: Starbucks (at the corner of Davie & Denman Sts.), Tim Hortons, Indian food, Bistro, etc. Try the falafel at Babylon Cafe on Denman St. (a few doors from Starbucks). Or go for a fancy meal at Cactus Club overlooking the English Bay. Good value for money and the rooms are huge (2 queen size bed). Check-in/out with Karina and Kylie at the Front Desk was a breeze.
Reviewed May 22, 2012

Barry A. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in May 2011
Good location and value for money
Location and price
Very close to Stanley Park with easy access to all parts of the city.
Reviewed May 11, 2011

Gwenneth A. from Canada
Couples
Stayed one night in April 2011
Great location on English Bay
great location, clean & comfortable rooms, friendly & efficient
the service was friendly and efficient, ushering us to our room in minimum time. due to the hotel's great location, we were able to walk from downtown in a short time, then enjoy the beach and seawall before dining in a nearby restaurant.
Reviewed April 28, 2011

Richard C. from China
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in January 2011
Great Location With Great Rate
Near the English Bay and commercial area
this is one of the hotels i will surely keep coming back to whenever i get to visit vancouver again in the future. it is located in a very nice scenery and plenty of restaurants around the vicinity, it is good for visitors in the city. the rate that we stayed was very reasonable despite of the pretty location, the staff of the hotel are very friendly and helpful in giving assistance. we had a wonderful time in staying at this hotel, keep up the good work.
Reviewed February 10, 2011