Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Best Western PLUS Sands

1755 Davie Street, West End, Vancouver (BC), Canada V6G 1W5

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Acceptable

0.0

based on
24 reviews

21 reviews in English

Value for Money
0.0
Location
0.0
Staff Performance
0.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
0.0
Room Comfort/Standard
0.0
Food/Dining
0.0
All reviews (24)
Sort by:
Novita S. Families with older children Indonesia, December 23, 2015
value for money

price, location, friendly staff
7.7
Comfort , clean , good location, friendly staff , But not stable wifi connection
Report this review
Gary M. Solo travelers United States of America, November 22, 2015
Worst Night of Sleep In Years
4
I booked 2 months out and had requested a quiet room away from road noise. Somehow the only room available on arrival was right above the very busy road. It sure felt like I got penalized for booking as the staff had no interest in trying to accommodate my request. Traffic noise was terrible and there were drunk people yelling as they came out of nearby bars at 3 am. First and last time I'll ever stay at this property.
Report this review
Debra H. Families with young children Australia, October 20, 2015
Excellent. Location was good, very clean and staff

Location, cleanliness and staff
8.7
Report this review
Stephen T. Solo travelers Australia, September 16, 2015
Location

Location, location, location
8.7
Report this review
Leonard L. Couples Australia, September 2, 2014
Best Western Plus Sands stay

Value for the money, reasonably priced food and friendly staff.
8
We enjoyed our stay at this great location. Pleasant if dated building and rooms. Staff and service was excellent.
Report this review
Rosemary G. Couples Canada, July 13, 2014
Wonderful stay

Location, bus service, good hotel restaurant
9.3
Our stay was wonderful. We 100% enjoyed our stay. The ribs at the hotel restaurant are the best I have eaten anywhere, I would recommend that anyone tries these. We had no complaints.
Report this review
Fendy F. Solo travelers Indonesia, May 27, 2014
Good Location with nice view

Location, Homey, nice place
8.7
Best Western is located in West end near the English bay. Since Vancouver downtown is pretty small and covered by a great transportation. Getting into the hotel from the train station was pretty easy with skytrain or bus. The hotel building is an old one with an elevator looks like the 80s but the room is pretty homey. Nice room amenities, great mattras and many goose down pillows. It remains my bed back home. My room has a partial view of English bay. Great panaromic view of sun dawn on the evening and big ships in the morning. The hotes is on a central location closed to park and beach, so it is very comforting not too downtonwny. The only thing concerns me was the price. LOL. since hotel in Vancouver area is very expensive. USD 120++ and up. But overall the hotel is very recommended. even my high-end friends who joined the last couple days gave two thumbs up.
Report this review
Yan T. Business travelers Hong Kong, January 25, 2014
Quite good

location, parking, fast check in and out
7
i just say in this hotel with friends for a night. so far so good. just like normal room with two beds and washroom. However the backside of the building is a wonderful sea view... quite attractive view. if you just want a place to rest for one night or two, you may try it.
Report this review
Jane B. Couples Canada, October 27, 2013
fast and friendly check in and clean and comfortab

clean. comfortable. friendly staff.
8
Report this review
David C. Solo travelers New Zealand, October 4, 2013
Vancouver stop over

Close to Stanley Park. Quiet location. Handy to multiple ethnically diverse restaurants
9
Enjoyable time. Helpful staff and accommodation in a handy location to the beach on one hand, and downtown shopping on the other.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 21 reviews Next page
Best Western PLUS Sands Vancouver (BC) - SurroundingsBest Western PLUS Sands Vancouver (BC) - Guest RoomBest Western PLUS Sands Vancouver (BC) - Guest RoomBest Western PLUS Sands Vancouver (BC) - Fitness RoomBest Western PLUS Sands Vancouver (BC) - BallroomBest Western PLUS Sands Vancouver (BC) - RestaurantBest Western PLUS Sands Vancouver (BC) - ReceptionBest Western PLUS Sands Vancouver (BC) - EntranceBest Western PLUS Sands Vancouver (BC) - LobbyBest Western PLUS Sands Vancouver (BC) - Fitness RoomBest Western PLUS Sands Vancouver (BC) - ExteriorBest Western PLUS Sands Vancouver (BC) - InteriorBest Western PLUS Sands Vancouver (BC) - Meeting RoomBest Western PLUS Sands Vancouver (BC) - InteriorBest Western PLUS Sands Vancouver (BC) - Pub/LoungeBest Western PLUS Sands Vancouver (BC) - InteriorBest Western PLUS Sands Vancouver (BC) - Fitness RoomBest Western PLUS Sands Vancouver (BC) - Guest RoomBest Western PLUS Sands Vancouver (BC) - InteriorBest Western PLUS Sands Vancouver (BC) - InteriorBest Western PLUS Sands Vancouver (BC) - InteriorBest Western PLUS Sands Vancouver (BC) - BathroomBest Western PLUS Sands Vancouver (BC) - ExteriorBest Western PLUS Sands Vancouver (BC) - ExteriorBest Western PLUS Sands Vancouver (BC) - ExteriorBest Western PLUS Sands Vancouver (BC) - InteriorBest Western PLUS Sands Vancouver (BC) - Beauty SalonBest Western PLUS Sands Vancouver (BC) - SurroundingsBest Western PLUS Sands Vancouver (BC) - SurroundingsBest Western PLUS Sands Vancouver (BC) - Guest RoomBest Western PLUS Sands Vancouver (BC) - LobbyBest Western PLUS Sands Vancouver (BC) - Meeting RoomBest Western PLUS Sands Vancouver (BC) - Pub/LoungeBest Western PLUS Sands Vancouver (BC) - Pub/LoungeBest Western PLUS Sands Vancouver (BC) - BathroomBest Western PLUS Sands Vancouver (BC) - ViewBest Western PLUS Sands Vancouver (BC) - ExteriorBest Western PLUS Sands Vancouver (BC) - ExteriorBest Western PLUS Sands Vancouver (BC) - ExteriorBest Western PLUS Sands Vancouver (BC) - Guest RoomBest Western PLUS Sands Vancouver (BC) - InteriorBest Western PLUS Sands Vancouver (BC) - Meeting RoomBest Western PLUS Sands Vancouver (BC) - Meeting RoomBest Western PLUS Sands Vancouver (BC) - RestaurantBest Western PLUS Sands Vancouver (BC) - ViewBest Western PLUS Sands Vancouver (BC) - ExteriorBest Western PLUS Sands Vancouver (BC) - InteriorBest Western PLUS Sands Vancouver (BC) - Interior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B04