or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Best Western Plus Vancouver Chateau Granville

1100 Granville Street, Vancouver Downtown, Vancouver (BC), Canada (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : BW Chateau Granville
Best Western Plus Vancouver Chateau Granville  Vancouver (BC) - Restaurant Best Western Plus Vancouver Chateau Granville  Vancouver (BC) - Interior Best Western Plus Vancouver Chateau Granville  Vancouver (BC) - Ballroom Best Western Plus Vancouver Chateau Granville  Vancouver (BC) - Interior Best Western Plus Vancouver Chateau Granville  Vancouver (BC) - Interior Best Western Plus Vancouver Chateau Granville  Vancouver (BC) - Balcony/Terrace Best Western Plus Vancouver Chateau Granville  Vancouver (BC) - Ballroom Best Western Plus Vancouver Chateau Granville  Vancouver (BC) - Interior Best Western Plus Vancouver Chateau Granville  Vancouver (BC) - Meeting Room Best Western Plus Vancouver Chateau Granville  Vancouver (BC) - Meeting Room Best Western Plus Vancouver Chateau Granville  Vancouver (BC) - Meeting Room Best Western Plus Vancouver Chateau Granville  Vancouver (BC) - Interior Best Western Plus Vancouver Chateau Granville  Vancouver (BC) - Meeting Room Best Western Plus Vancouver Chateau Granville  Vancouver (BC) - Ballroom Best Western Plus Vancouver Chateau Granville  Vancouver (BC) - Guest Room Best Western Plus Vancouver Chateau Granville  Vancouver (BC) - Reception
Best Western Plus Vancouver Chateau Granville  Vancouver (BC) - Business Center Best Western Plus Vancouver Chateau Granville  Vancouver (BC) - Lobby Best Western Plus Vancouver Chateau Granville  Vancouver (BC) - Guest Room Best Western Plus Vancouver Chateau Granville  Vancouver (BC) - Guest Room Best Western Plus Vancouver Chateau Granville  Vancouver (BC) - Exterior Best Western Plus Vancouver Chateau Granville  Vancouver (BC) - Guest Room Best Western Plus Vancouver Chateau Granville  Vancouver (BC) - Guest Room Best Western Plus Vancouver Chateau Granville  Vancouver (BC) - Interior Best Western Plus Vancouver Chateau Granville  Vancouver (BC) - Interior Best Western Plus Vancouver Chateau Granville  Vancouver (BC) - Interior
Area: Vancouver Downtown Number of Rooms: 150

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
14 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (14)
Sort by:
Diane R. Business travelers Canada, June 23, 2014
Comfortable and clean.

Location, rates, staff.
8.7
Very pleasant.
Diane M. Couples Canada, April 9, 2014
Great staff, comfortable room, reliable wifi

Helpful staff, freshly renovated rooms, good restaurant on site
8.3
It was great to find a comfortable room at a good price just a few minutes walk from the sky train. We liked the on site restaurant, the staff were efficient and friendly. When we had to unexpectedly stay an extra night they were willing to make some changes so we could keep the same room. The area is a mix of new and rundown but it's great to see things are being revitalized. We heard some street noise but they're currently in the process of installing all new double paned windows to help with this issue. We would definitely stay here again!
Blair K. Solo travelers Canada, October 20, 2013
Comfortable

Great value, great bed, great view
8.3
Excellent location with good food and entertainment close by. Very efficient staff, great lounge/bar/restaurant. Very good hotel that I would be happy to stay again.
David W. Business travelers United States of America, November 3, 2012
Clean, basic and comfortable

Good location, helpful staff, large room
7.7
Don't let the fancy name fool you-- this is a basic but good hotel. We needed a suite, and got a large and comfortable one. The staff was excellent, helpful with everything we asked. It's not in the very best neighborhood (lots of clubs, though), but downtown Vancouver is not very big, so it didn't matter. Clean and comfortable, at a good price.
Lucilyn G. Solo travelers Philippines, August 3, 2011
Big room but hotel situated in a rowdy area

1-br has 2 queen beds and the room has a living room with couch.
6.7
The hotel is situated in an area that gets alive at night with pubs and young people getting drunk. Not suited for children and scary to walk at night due to drinking people around. 15 min walk to a subway station.
Nightlife Tip: if your up for drinking with friends then this is the hotel for you.
Antonio D. Couples Canada, December 28, 2010
location

location
8.7
The best western was a good hotel to come to Vancouver and settle your feet down.I came from the airport straight there in less than 20min.The room was big with 2 queen beds. Reception was friendly and helpful.The only issue was having to cross an alley to get into the courtyard room but well worth the cross.Overall great hotel for price.
Craig T. Couples Canada, July 21, 2010
best weastern1

dirty
3
punish; good area; crack heads; and other scary creatures;
Hotel Feature Tip: alei goddi chang huang mannn yoooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo punish me for 500 lousy points; why bother
Iain H. Solo travelers United Kingdom, May 9, 2010
Average

Location Free Internet
7
The Best Western Chateau Granville Hotel is a reasonable hotel in the southern part of downtown Vancouver. The hotel is reasonable. The hotel does have free wireless internet which is free of charge. The hotel does however not have a laundry room as detailed in the hotel description on their website. The check out time of the hotel is earlier than the other hotels in the downtown area that I have stayed in (11:00am), I did ask for a late checkout the day before and the staff were kind enough to allow me an additional 30 minutes!!! The area around the hotel is not the nicest but I had no issues myself during my stay. Everything in Downtown is in easy walking distance from the hotel.
Tom L. Couples United States of America, May 2, 2010
Middle of Everything

We liked the Chateau Granville because of its central location to everything, such as Granville Island, Gastown, and Chinatown
7.3
Conveniently located to the port, we debarked our cruise ship and took a short taxi ride to the hotel. It was in a good location, but the room was not what I'd reserved (a king bed instead of two doubles). The outside noise was disconcerting, but the hotel was overall good value
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: the hop on/hop off big bus stops right in front of the hotel and is a great way to see vancouver
Jennifer R. Groups Canada, July 12, 2009
clean and polite

The room was very clean and fresh. The staff at the front desk worked very quickly, efficiantly and professionally.
9
Overall, our stay at the best western chateau on Granville street, Vancouver, was great. We were out there for my sisters stagette party and had booked 2 rooms. We were very happy that our 2 rooms were adjacent to eachother. The front staff was very friendly and although there was a big line up in front of us, they moved very quickly, without leaving anything out. Our room was very clean and organized and We would definately stay there again.
Nightlife Tip: This is a street that is up very late. If you have small children, its very loud. If you are going to have a great time at night, it is such a great location. Hope tihs helped!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Best Western Plus Vancouver Chateau Granville  Vancouver (BC)Best Western Plus Vancouver Chateau Granville  Vancouver (BC) - RestaurantBest Western Plus Vancouver Chateau Granville  Vancouver (BC) - InteriorBest Western Plus Vancouver Chateau Granville  Vancouver (BC) - BallroomBest Western Plus Vancouver Chateau Granville  Vancouver (BC) - InteriorBest Western Plus Vancouver Chateau Granville  Vancouver (BC) - InteriorBest Western Plus Vancouver Chateau Granville  Vancouver (BC) - Balcony/TerraceBest Western Plus Vancouver Chateau Granville  Vancouver (BC) - BallroomBest Western Plus Vancouver Chateau Granville  Vancouver (BC) - InteriorBest Western Plus Vancouver Chateau Granville  Vancouver (BC) - Meeting RoomBest Western Plus Vancouver Chateau Granville  Vancouver (BC) - Meeting RoomBest Western Plus Vancouver Chateau Granville  Vancouver (BC) - Meeting RoomBest Western Plus Vancouver Chateau Granville  Vancouver (BC) - InteriorBest Western Plus Vancouver Chateau Granville  Vancouver (BC) - Meeting RoomBest Western Plus Vancouver Chateau Granville  Vancouver (BC) - BallroomBest Western Plus Vancouver Chateau Granville  Vancouver (BC) - Guest RoomBest Western Plus Vancouver Chateau Granville  Vancouver (BC) - ReceptionBest Western Plus Vancouver Chateau Granville  Vancouver (BC) - Business CenterBest Western Plus Vancouver Chateau Granville  Vancouver (BC) - LobbyBest Western Plus Vancouver Chateau Granville  Vancouver (BC) - Guest RoomBest Western Plus Vancouver Chateau Granville  Vancouver (BC) - Guest RoomBest Western Plus Vancouver Chateau Granville  Vancouver (BC) - ExteriorBest Western Plus Vancouver Chateau Granville  Vancouver (BC) - Guest RoomBest Western Plus Vancouver Chateau Granville  Vancouver (BC) - Guest RoomBest Western Plus Vancouver Chateau Granville  Vancouver (BC) - InteriorBest Western Plus Vancouver Chateau Granville  Vancouver (BC) - InteriorBest Western Plus Vancouver Chateau Granville  Vancouver (BC) - Interior

Customer Reviews - Best Western Plus Vancouver Chateau Granville , Vancouver (BC)

AS-AGWEB-3B02