or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Best Western Premier Bangtao Beach Resort & Spa

124/29 Moo 3 Tumbon Cheung Thalay, Bang Thao / Laguna, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Best Western Premier Bangtao Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Best Western Premier Bangtao Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Guest Room Best Western Premier Bangtao Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Restaurant Best Western Premier Bangtao Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Surroundings Best Western Premier Bangtao Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Spa Best Western Premier Bangtao Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Surroundings Best Western Premier Bangtao Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Best Western Premier Bangtao Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Guest Room Best Western Premier Bangtao Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Surroundings Best Western Premier Bangtao Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Surroundings Best Western Premier Bangtao Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Best Western Premier Bangtao Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Spa Best Western Premier Bangtao Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Best Western Premier Bangtao Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - View Best Western Premier Bangtao Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Best Western Premier Bangtao Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Guest Room
Best Western Premier Bangtao Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Restaurant Best Western Premier Bangtao Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Guest Room Best Western Premier Bangtao Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Guest Room Best Western Premier Bangtao Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Reception Best Western Premier Bangtao Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Guest Room Best Western Premier Bangtao Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Restaurant Best Western Premier Bangtao Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Best Western Premier Bangtao Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Best Western Premier Bangtao Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Floor Plans Best Western Premier Bangtao Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Guest Room Best Western Premier Bangtao Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Entrance Best Western Premier Bangtao Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Guest Room
Area: Bang Thao / Laguna Number of Rooms: 235

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
201 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (201)
Sort by:
Pierre-Laurent A. Families with young children France, December 26, 2014
Best Western, not Best Asia, for sure

Staff tries to be helpful
3.7
This hotel should be considered as a 2* in Asia and 3* in Europe. No more. Bedroom: The bed was awful as Best Western managed to create a bed of a thousand sheets – like the dessert but in a bed form, thing I never saw in my entire life so far: put a slatted bed base, add a plywood board, put an old mattress on the top of it, and top it up with another layer of something – see the picture. Maybe this is a way to increase the number of people requesting a massage by their beach club after sleeping on such a hard bed ? Am I the garbage man? The garbage trolley stays every night by our door. The plugs are not an international level as you should consider bringing your own adapters. There is an alarm clock working on electricity. Problem comes when the electricity blows up during the night and resets the alarm clock. Forget the reliability of that item. Check-in/checkout: The hotel decided to give us a room on the 3rd floor without lift. When you have a baby in a pushchair – that was mentioned at the time of booking, it is called infant in the booking process – that is not clever at all. I know I might be a bit overweight and they wanted me to do some exercise, but my girlfriend is not and doesn't need to do such exercise. Carrying the pushchair minimum 6 times a day up and down is not something clever with the risk of falling with the baby it incurs. Bathroom: hotel claiming to be a 4* and not providing toothbrush, razor in Asia is not a 4* hotel. These items are available on request only, for free apparently. Didn't bother to give them a call. Tap of the bath was leaking and water was running on the floor while I was having a shower… Wifi: available in the bedroom, only if you pay several hundred of THB for few hours. Free in the lobby. Really budget hotel. Conclusion: Spend a few extra THB, and you will get free wifi, fresh juice fruit in the morning etc etc
Seng K. Families with older children Singapore, December 1, 2014
Nice hotel

The room was well furnished & spacious. We got a free upgrade to pool view which was very nice and the breakfast restaurant had allergy charts placed at the pastry tables which was thoughtful.
8.7
It was a great experience and we will definately come back. It would be even better if we got a free upgrade again.
Kian O. Couples Spain, November 23, 2014
All round good hotel

Location, food and facilities
8
Surprisingly good. Room is spacious and clean, access to 2 pools and the beach and breakfast and lunch restaurants are quite ok. Just outside there are several convenience stores, pharmacy and restaurants.
John L. Families with older children Singapore, November 2, 2014
Best Western Premier

Clean n good natured staff
7.7
Good but location is not obvious. Much more could be done to make signs pointing to the hotel location for those who drive.
Deidre P. Couples Australia, September 30, 2014
Great Resort

The Staff were fabulous as was the service. The rooms and grounds great and the swimming pools very clean.
8.3
We had a wonderful stay at the hotel with all staff very helpful.
Ronald P. Couples Australia, September 29, 2014
Great beach location

Location to beach family pool plus separate adult pool eg swim up bar
9
Our stay was great but very little to do outside resort
Elaine M. Couples United Kingdom, September 28, 2014
Great relaxation

2 massive pools with plenty of sunbeds. Lovely friendly staff. Great pool snacks.
8.7
Great to just chill! Sits right on the beach but also has 2 massive pools & a kids one. Helpful checkin staff. Friendly staff throughout the complex. Nice rooms - we has a view over the pool. Think all rooms have a balcony. Great selection for breakfast. Upgraded to free wifi throughout hotel. Decent food.
Glenn M. Couples Australia, September 23, 2014
Great location for walks on the beach

Nice and quiet location
9
We enjoyed our stay, the hotel is in a quiet location and is right on the beach. There are also lots of small bars and restaurants in the immediate area. The hotel has a shuttle bus service to Phuket town and Patong which is very helpful. The room was always clean and everything worked well. Breakfast is nice overlooking the beach and all of the staff were very friendly and helpful.
Hana Y. Couples South Korea, September 1, 2014
Second time in Best Western Premier Resort

very close to beach but villiage itself is kind of isolated especially during low season. Also it is pricy comparing to room condition and view....
6.3
It was my second time to stay in this resort. My first time with my family was very nice and that is why I chose this resort again this time but it did not meet my satisfaction as much as I had before. It is maybe because I am already used to this location and atmosphere but not only for that because it is low season now. Most shops are closed nearby the resort, so it looks like everybody is out of town like ghost town. Comparing to the condition and view, it is pricy. There's not much we can do in Bangtao Beach. However, if you haven't come to this resort, it is ok to stay as it is cozy and relaxed. But not a second time. We stayed 2 nights and went to Krabi and stayed 4 nights. Krabi is a lot better. The price between 2 nights in Bang Tao and 4 nights in Krabi are not much different. lol
Thomas B. Couples Canada, August 30, 2014
Relaxing, Good Staff

Staff were good, right on the beach, easy access to local transportation
7
Nice time, happy with room (after asking to change, they tried to give a side sea view instead of front sea view as booked), and the staff were great.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Best Western Premier Bangtao Beach Resort & Spa PhuketBest Western Premier Bangtao Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolBest Western Premier Bangtao Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Guest RoomBest Western Premier Bangtao Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - RestaurantBest Western Premier Bangtao Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - SurroundingsBest Western Premier Bangtao Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaBest Western Premier Bangtao Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - SurroundingsBest Western Premier Bangtao Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolBest Western Premier Bangtao Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Guest RoomBest Western Premier Bangtao Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - SurroundingsBest Western Premier Bangtao Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - SurroundingsBest Western Premier Bangtao Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolBest Western Premier Bangtao Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaBest Western Premier Bangtao Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolBest Western Premier Bangtao Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - ViewBest Western Premier Bangtao Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolBest Western Premier Bangtao Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Guest RoomBest Western Premier Bangtao Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - RestaurantBest Western Premier Bangtao Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Guest RoomBest Western Premier Bangtao Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Guest RoomBest Western Premier Bangtao Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - ReceptionBest Western Premier Bangtao Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Guest RoomBest Western Premier Bangtao Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - RestaurantBest Western Premier Bangtao Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolBest Western Premier Bangtao Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolBest Western Premier Bangtao Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Floor PlansBest Western Premier Bangtao Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Guest RoomBest Western Premier Bangtao Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - EntranceBest Western Premier Bangtao Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Guest RoomBest Western Premier Bangtao Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Guest RoomBest Western Premier Bangtao Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Guest RoomBest Western Premier Bangtao Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolBest Western Premier Bangtao Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolBest Western Premier Bangtao Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Guest RoomBest Western Premier Bangtao Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - GardenBest Western Premier Bangtao Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Guest RoomBest Western Premier Bangtao Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Guest RoomBest Western Premier Bangtao Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Guest RoomBest Western Premier Bangtao Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Guest RoomBest Western Premier Bangtao Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Guest RoomBest Western Premier Bangtao Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - RestaurantBest Western Premier Bangtao Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolBest Western Premier Bangtao Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Fitness RoomBest Western Premier Bangtao Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - ViewBest Western Premier Bangtao Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Meeting RoomBest Western Premier Bangtao Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - ViewBest Western Premier Bangtao Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Guest RoomBest Western Premier Bangtao Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Guest RoomBest Western Premier Bangtao Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - RestaurantBest Western Premier Bangtao Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - RestaurantBest Western Premier Bangtao Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - ReceptionBest Western Premier Bangtao Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - MapBest Western Premier Bangtao Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Guest RoomBest Western Premier Bangtao Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - RestaurantBest Western Premier Bangtao Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaBest Western Premier Bangtao Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Guest RoomBest Western Premier Bangtao Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - SurroundingsBest Western Premier Bangtao Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Lobby


AS-AGWEB-3B08