Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 488 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 6.4
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 7.7

saud A. from Kuwait
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in December 2014
Great
Clean,quite,good location
I was good and great location good for business how need dera center
Reviewed January 01, 2015

ALI A. from Saudi Arabia
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
not up to my expectation
parking
the hotel downgrade my room due to not availability of my room when I arrive and also they refuse to allow visitors to access the room. the swimming pool is too small, and the breakfast was good. many things was changed in this hotel to the worst, also Ms.Apple the duty manager try to solve the problems I faced, but she coudnt solve all. I will not stay again there if the hotel not respect me and respect the visitor.
Reviewed December 29, 2014

SITI S. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in December 2014
👍 HOTEL
Courteous & friendly staffs. Clean & tidy room. Housekeeping staff are promp & helpful.
Comfortable stay in the hotel. Near airport & away from busy traffic. This was my 3rd trip to Dubai in 2 yrs & my 2nd stay in Traders. Hotel well maintained & clean. Shall recommend others to Traders Dubai.
Reviewed December 27, 2014

WAHEED A. from Saudi Arabia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
best hotel
location , staff , food
it was a nice stay on this hotel will be back again to this hotel when i come back to dubai
Reviewed December 26, 2014

ahmed A. from Oman
Couples
Stayed one night in October 2014
Clean hotel
clean hotel, comfortable and friendly staff
Check in was quick and previous personal information was retireved from the system, the rooms are clean and comfortable
Reviewed December 21, 2014

Komil P. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in December 2014
Good hotel but extra services were not so good
Room, proximity to food places and good staff
Good but I asked for few favors to which I was charged a big amount
Reviewed December 17, 2014

Pik C. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in November 2014
Close to airport
Clean, close to airport, nice bathtub
Reviewed December 02, 2014

Ronald W. from United States
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in November 2014
Arab local preferred over a 10 year customer
Location, Room Cleanliness, Ease of Access to the rest of Dubai
10 year loyal customer - Horrible staff decision. Won't be forgetting the treatment. Been using this hotel for about a decade and have never had a bad experience until my last trip. I'm sitting there at the end of the bar minding my own business and having a conversation and dinner with my friend. In walks a local boy in his white garb and asks the lead person to have me relocated as he wanted that particular seat. I was presented with the option of moving or leaving as wanted my seat. I chose to leave instead of move. As I paid for my meal and drinks the Arab member discussed operations. This goes way beyond me taking offense. An employee should never even entertained the idea of making a paying customer relocate just because some punk wants a particular seat. Why didn't the member ask me himself? I would have told him to his face, NO, and for him to take a seat somewhere else and he can have mine when I am through with it. A review of a hotel is significantly more than an evaluation of the location, cleanliness, check-in and what is in the vicinity you particularly liked. A review is about the customer's overall experience and if there was anything good or bad that particularly stood out. They way a customer is treated, especially a customer that has used the hotel for about a decade, is what really counts. 10 years of loyalty to his hotel was simply undone by one employee and his disgraceful bowing to whatever "pull" some local thug has. I was also informed today that this is not something new to this hotel either, as two of my associates have also witnessed the same thing in the past. Seems like the hotel has a problem in associating with the underhanded and undesirables in the local Arab community.
Reviewed November 21, 2014

Wander S. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in November 2014
Nov 17, 2014
I like the 24 hours food service, clean, close to transportation train, airport.
The hotel is clean and very close to the airport. However, the driver of the hotel did not know how to get to the terminal I needed to go to for my flight. I had to take a taxi as a result. I think what I paid for this hotel is not worth the money. This is just how I feel about the place. Will I stay there again? Not in my future plans.
Reviewed November 20, 2014

Yaser H. from United Arab Emirates
Business travelers
Stayed one night in November 2014
Fit for purpose
location
Reviewed November 17, 2014