Back to hotel info

Very good 8.0
Based on 1945 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1945 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 8.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 6.8
Sort by

Thuy L.
Vietnam
December 29, 2014
Close to subway station
Hotel room is clean, staff is attentive, and hotel is close to subway station.
However, the hotel is in the middle of a residential area with full of small family shops on both sides of the street selling bathroom and lighting appliances.

TAK T.
Malaysia
December 29, 2014
Great stay
Clean, Quiet and Very Near to the Subway Station
Was happy with the stay. Clean rooms with prompt cleaning service. Fast check-in and out. Staff were very accommodating. One question though: why is the wash basin located outside the toilet room? First time I've encountered this! No issues though.

SHENGYIN Z.
Singapore
December 28, 2014
Very good
Location, stuff service, clean room

Orathai S.
Thailand
December 27, 2014
location
very near to subway
very near to subway and have airport bus stop in front of hotel

YAP C.
Malaysia
December 24, 2014
GOOD LOCATION
Good location, price reasonable and spacious room.
We liked it the fact it is very near to shopping center area. The room is also very spacious. So we will definitely stay in this hotel again.

Tsui Y.
China
December 19, 2014
Good value
Clean, big rm and near center
Vy gd

LAI T.
Hong Kong
December 15, 2014
Good Location
Near Metro, convenience

Phok H.
Malaysia
December 15, 2014
Simply one of the best location in Seoul
Location, public transport, quiet
Although I do not think it is up to 5 stars but I still think it is very good. For those who are on business travelling I think this is one of the best hotel in Seoul. Especially for public transport if you are taking the airport bus from Icheon Airport. For bus route no 6015 which only cost 10,000 KRW one way that depart every 20 mins from Airport, stops right in front of the hotel. For those who travel with big luggage, it is good to know that you do not have to cross the road. So even if it is raining or in cold winter, you could just walk quickly to the hotel. Just mention Hotel Kukdo to the bus driver instead of Best Western Premier Kukdo. The bus stop is the same stop going to airport too. So it is very convenient. The Subway station is less than 5 min walking distance. The hotel is also very quiet at night as compared to City Hall or Myeon Dong area. This means it is not as close as these area to Shopping Area. However the subway is still good mode of transport. I will give this 8 out of 10 easily. I really have no problem about those who commented about the washing basin which is located outside the bath room area. The room is rather big for Seoul standard. I will definitely come back again.

Panadda S.
Thailand
December 13, 2014
Good Hotel
Clean Location Price
Comfortable good Location

Vivian N.
Malaysia
December 12, 2014
Not up to expectations
Service and cleanliness
The location has been overrated by some travellers and we were quite disappointed with the rooms. As a few of us were light sleepers, we were not able to catch a good night's sleep due to a few reasons. Firstly we came during winter, and due to their system settings they were not able to turn off their heater which was quite warm for us. As such they suggested us to open the windows and brought us an electronic fan. However the room is facing the streets, as such loud noises from passing cars didn't allow us to sleep well. As we are going to stay for 7 nights here, we requested to change rooms, and the best they could do was to change our rooms to rooms that are facing the back alley, which should be quieter. Furthermore, there aren't many restaurants around this area and you have to walk for 20 to 25 mins to reach Dondaemun. All in all, we are disappointed with the rooms here. But the service and cleanliness here is extremely well taken care of.