Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Best Western President Hotel Auckland

27-35 Victoria Street West, Auckland City Center, Auckland, New Zealand (Show on map)

Book now!

Best Western President Hotel Auckland Auckland - Guest Room Best Western President Hotel Auckland Auckland - Lobby Best Western President Hotel Auckland Auckland - Guest Room Best Western President Hotel Auckland Auckland - Fitness Room Best Western President Hotel Auckland Auckland - Guest Room Best Western President Hotel Auckland Auckland - Meeting Room Best Western President Hotel Auckland Auckland - Facilities Best Western President Hotel Auckland Auckland - Guest Room Best Western President Hotel Auckland Auckland - Guest Room Best Western President Hotel Auckland Auckland - Restaurant Best Western President Hotel Auckland Auckland - Guest Room Best Western President Hotel Auckland Auckland - Guest Room Best Western President Hotel Auckland Auckland - Guest Room Best Western President Hotel Auckland Auckland - Guest Room Best Western President Hotel Auckland Auckland - Facilities Best Western President Hotel Auckland Auckland - Guest Room
Best Western President Hotel Auckland Auckland - Guest Room Best Western President Hotel Auckland Auckland - Fitness Room Best Western President Hotel Auckland Auckland - Guest Room Best Western President Hotel Auckland Auckland - Meeting Room Best Western President Hotel Auckland Auckland - Restaurant Best Western President Hotel Auckland Auckland - Guest Room Best Western President Hotel Auckland Auckland - Meeting Room Best Western President Hotel Auckland Auckland - Restaurant Best Western President Hotel Auckland Auckland - Lobby Best Western President Hotel Auckland Auckland - Fitness Room Best Western President Hotel Auckland Auckland - Guest Room Best Western President Hotel Auckland Auckland - Guest Room
Area: Auckland City Center Number of Rooms: 105

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
205 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (205)
Sort by:
Blair F. Couples New Zealand, September 21, 2014
Great location and value for money

Location, location, location
8.7
Our stay was very good (apart from one unfortunate glitch, see below). But first the good things, and there are many of these: great location in heart of CBD; close to University; Sky City just up the road; harbour basin within walking distance; and umpteen restaurants within a short stroll. Staff were very helpful and courteous. Room large, clean and comfortable. Secure parking available in basement. Very reasonable price for room and great value for money. Hearty breakfast. Only glitch was but one Sky Sports channel. First day it was on Sports 1 and showed rugby. Great for a rugby nut returning to NZ after 6 months away. However, on second day someone changed it to Sports 2 and because I wished to see Ranfurly Shield challenge (rugby speak for very BIG game), I asked for it to be transferred back to Sports 1. Despite three seperate requests for this over a 90 minute period, it did not happen, despite assurances it would! Annoying. Aparently "R...." (as in a Shakespearean play} was meant to do this, but never got round to it!
John L. Couples New Zealand, September 20, 2014
Noisy room

Cost Location Comfort
8.3
We have stayed with the hotel a few times and have always found it very good but this time we found our room on the 1st floor very noisy with the car park outside our window and the rubbish collection banging away at 3am. Next time we will request a room higher up to try to avoid the noisy room.Otherwise we always enjoy staying at the Best Western President Hotel in Auckland.
Vicki C. Solo travelers New Zealand, September 14, 2014
Great place to stay

Location good staff good value
7.3
Great comfortable stay
Joel P. Solo travelers Philippines, July 8, 2014
Very good location

Location, view of sky tower, location
6.7
My request of high floor and good view, sky tower view, were granted . No wifi in the room which is a little backward. The breakfast is not that outstanding. It's just a normal western food. The place is close to everything you need. I will surely book this hotel again without the breakfast. Thank you.
John A. Couples Philippines, July 6, 2014
Good location

Location, service, cleanliness
8.3
The stay was quite good and we were satusfied with the service.
Michael M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, June 5, 2014
non-existent

Great Business Model
6
My booking was non refundable so when I was unable to attend in Auckland that was my money gone. It's an excellent business model and I commend all retailers to accept nonrefudable payments for goods or services that are subsequently not used, through no fault of the customer. An excellent way of doing business. Except for the customer of course.
Charlene T. Solo travelers Philippines, June 4, 2014
Great location, friendly staff, clean hotel

Centrally located accessible to all restaurants and shopping plus public transportation, clean rooms,
7.3
Will definitely book and stay again in the same hotel
Tony A. Couples New Zealand, May 29, 2014
Comfortable stay!

Friendly and very helpful staffs, centrally located, and Countdown is just next door.
8
Cindy A. Couples Singapore, May 27, 2014
Fulfilling, had fun

Convenient, approachable staff, and daily housekeeping is maintained.
7
Have informed the hotel that we were badly bitten by fleas / bugs, likely from the bed. The staff said they would look into the problem. The lifts are super fast, close the door too quickly, no chance for delay. Did not try the restaurant, the rating was given just so I could submit this review. The staff are approachable, without the flea problem, I would say it was an enjoyable stay.
Sheryl C. Couples New Zealand, May 22, 2014
Great location, friendly staff

Central location, value for money, secure parking
8.7
Very enjoyable stay, central location, attentive staff, close to some excellent restaurants, and loved the secure parking at quite a reasonable rate.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Best Western President Hotel Auckland AucklandBest Western President Hotel Auckland Auckland - Guest RoomBest Western President Hotel Auckland Auckland - LobbyBest Western President Hotel Auckland Auckland - Guest RoomBest Western President Hotel Auckland Auckland - Fitness RoomBest Western President Hotel Auckland Auckland - Guest RoomBest Western President Hotel Auckland Auckland - Meeting RoomBest Western President Hotel Auckland Auckland - FacilitiesBest Western President Hotel Auckland Auckland - Guest RoomBest Western President Hotel Auckland Auckland - Guest RoomBest Western President Hotel Auckland Auckland - RestaurantBest Western President Hotel Auckland Auckland - Guest RoomBest Western President Hotel Auckland Auckland - Guest RoomBest Western President Hotel Auckland Auckland - Guest RoomBest Western President Hotel Auckland Auckland - Guest RoomBest Western President Hotel Auckland Auckland - FacilitiesBest Western President Hotel Auckland Auckland - Guest RoomBest Western President Hotel Auckland Auckland - Guest RoomBest Western President Hotel Auckland Auckland - Fitness RoomBest Western President Hotel Auckland Auckland - Guest RoomBest Western President Hotel Auckland Auckland - Meeting RoomBest Western President Hotel Auckland Auckland - RestaurantBest Western President Hotel Auckland Auckland - Guest RoomBest Western President Hotel Auckland Auckland - Meeting RoomBest Western President Hotel Auckland Auckland - RestaurantBest Western President Hotel Auckland Auckland - LobbyBest Western President Hotel Auckland Auckland - Fitness RoomBest Western President Hotel Auckland Auckland - Guest RoomBest Western President Hotel Auckland Auckland - Guest RoomBest Western President Hotel Auckland Auckland - Guest RoomBest Western President Hotel Auckland Auckland - Guest RoomBest Western President Hotel Auckland Auckland - InteriorBest Western President Hotel Auckland Auckland - Guest RoomBest Western President Hotel Auckland Auckland - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3B05