or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Best Western President Hotel Auckland

27-35 Victoria Street West, Auckland City Center, Auckland, New Zealand (Show on map)

Book now!

Best Western President Hotel Auckland Auckland - Guest Room Best Western President Hotel Auckland Auckland - Lobby Best Western President Hotel Auckland Auckland - Guest Room Best Western President Hotel Auckland Auckland - Fitness Room Best Western President Hotel Auckland Auckland - Guest Room Best Western President Hotel Auckland Auckland - Meeting Room Best Western President Hotel Auckland Auckland - Facilities Best Western President Hotel Auckland Auckland - Guest Room Best Western President Hotel Auckland Auckland - Guest Room Best Western President Hotel Auckland Auckland - Restaurant Best Western President Hotel Auckland Auckland - Guest Room Best Western President Hotel Auckland Auckland - Guest Room Best Western President Hotel Auckland Auckland - Guest Room Best Western President Hotel Auckland Auckland - Guest Room Best Western President Hotel Auckland Auckland - Facilities Best Western President Hotel Auckland Auckland - Guest Room
Best Western President Hotel Auckland Auckland - Guest Room Best Western President Hotel Auckland Auckland - Fitness Room Best Western President Hotel Auckland Auckland - Guest Room Best Western President Hotel Auckland Auckland - Meeting Room Best Western President Hotel Auckland Auckland - Restaurant Best Western President Hotel Auckland Auckland - Guest Room Best Western President Hotel Auckland Auckland - Meeting Room Best Western President Hotel Auckland Auckland - Restaurant Best Western President Hotel Auckland Auckland - Lobby Best Western President Hotel Auckland Auckland - Fitness Room Best Western President Hotel Auckland Auckland - Guest Room Best Western President Hotel Auckland Auckland - Guest Room
Area: Auckland City Center Number of Rooms: 105

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
216 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (216)
Sort by:
John D. Couples Australia, November 7, 2014
akl

location,price,staff
8
all ok
Jane K. Families with older children New Zealand, October 29, 2014
Our family one night stay

The best thing about staying here is the location it is very central to everything.and the room was very clean
6.7
Sorry but this stay was very disappointing. I have stayed at the Best Western a few times before and I have had a good experiences each time. This time however was not that good. It started when we arrived 2 people on the front counter 1 person serving a customer the other on the phone but not actually talking to anybody not once did she look at as & say won't be long she just ignored us completely. The other person took ages to serve the customer but he got there in the end. There was 5 of us in our group but the room was very strange 2 rooms on each side of a kitchen that was hard to get into with luggage. 1 room had windows, the other the bigger of the 2 had no windows, 1 persons comment was (feels like a prison cell.) The rooms were very hot (couldn't open a window) there was a light that came throught the door frame when I was trying to sleep the bed was pointed towards the door so couldn't,t get away from it. There was no space for all of us to sit together as a family so it separated us. I thought that it would have alot more space. Would I stay again at Best Western? Yes but only as a couple and not as a group next time I will be I will be asking a few more questions before I book.
Surbhi D. Families with young children India, October 22, 2014
Location, Location, Location

Location, Room Size, Accessibility
8
We had only a day in Auckland so Best Western President was located just perfectly for sight seeing and convenience stores. We go a higher floor and the room size was large. We appreciate the fact that reception is open until late.
Janet L. Couples United Kingdom, October 11, 2014
Good for short stay

Location, staff performance, cleanliness
8
Spacious room, 1 King + 1 single. Clean lobby and room. Excellent location and right next to Count Down supermarket and many restaurants. Will be better if can provide free in room wifi.
Blair F. Couples New Zealand, September 21, 2014
Great location and value for money

Location, location, location
8.7
Our stay was very good (apart from one unfortunate glitch, see below). But first the good things, and there are many of these: great location in heart of CBD; close to University; Sky City just up the road; harbour basin within walking distance; and umpteen restaurants within a short stroll. Staff were very helpful and courteous. Room large, clean and comfortable. Secure parking available in basement. Very reasonable price for room and great value for money. Hearty breakfast. Only glitch was but one Sky Sports channel. First day it was on Sports 1 and showed rugby. Great for a rugby nut returning to NZ after 6 months away. However, on second day someone changed it to Sports 2 and because I wished to see Ranfurly Shield challenge (rugby speak for very BIG game), I asked for it to be transferred back to Sports 1. Despite three seperate requests for this over a 90 minute period, it did not happen, despite assurances it would! Annoying. Aparently "R...." (as in a Shakespearean play} was meant to do this, but never got round to it!
John L. Couples New Zealand, September 20, 2014
Noisy room

Cost Location Comfort
8.3
We have stayed with the hotel a few times and have always found it very good but this time we found our room on the 1st floor very noisy with the car park outside our window and the rubbish collection banging away at 3am. Next time we will request a room higher up to try to avoid the noisy room.Otherwise we always enjoy staying at the Best Western President Hotel in Auckland.
Vicki C. Solo travelers New Zealand, September 14, 2014
Great place to stay

Location good staff good value
7.3
Great comfortable stay
Dong W. Groups China, September 14, 2014
good

location
10
Joel P. Solo travelers Philippines, July 8, 2014
Very good location

Location, view of sky tower, location
6.7
My request of high floor and good view, sky tower view, were granted . No wifi in the room which is a little backward. The breakfast is not that outstanding. It's just a normal western food. The place is close to everything you need. I will surely book this hotel again without the breakfast. Thank you.
John A. Couples Philippines, July 6, 2014
Good location

Location, service, cleanliness
8.3
The stay was quite good and we were satusfied with the service.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Best Western President Hotel Auckland AucklandBest Western President Hotel Auckland Auckland - Guest RoomBest Western President Hotel Auckland Auckland - LobbyBest Western President Hotel Auckland Auckland - Guest RoomBest Western President Hotel Auckland Auckland - Fitness RoomBest Western President Hotel Auckland Auckland - Guest RoomBest Western President Hotel Auckland Auckland - Meeting RoomBest Western President Hotel Auckland Auckland - FacilitiesBest Western President Hotel Auckland Auckland - Guest RoomBest Western President Hotel Auckland Auckland - Guest RoomBest Western President Hotel Auckland Auckland - RestaurantBest Western President Hotel Auckland Auckland - Guest RoomBest Western President Hotel Auckland Auckland - Guest RoomBest Western President Hotel Auckland Auckland - Guest RoomBest Western President Hotel Auckland Auckland - Guest RoomBest Western President Hotel Auckland Auckland - FacilitiesBest Western President Hotel Auckland Auckland - Guest RoomBest Western President Hotel Auckland Auckland - Guest RoomBest Western President Hotel Auckland Auckland - Fitness RoomBest Western President Hotel Auckland Auckland - Guest RoomBest Western President Hotel Auckland Auckland - Meeting RoomBest Western President Hotel Auckland Auckland - RestaurantBest Western President Hotel Auckland Auckland - Guest RoomBest Western President Hotel Auckland Auckland - Meeting RoomBest Western President Hotel Auckland Auckland - RestaurantBest Western President Hotel Auckland Auckland - LobbyBest Western President Hotel Auckland Auckland - Fitness RoomBest Western President Hotel Auckland Auckland - Guest RoomBest Western President Hotel Auckland Auckland - Guest RoomBest Western President Hotel Auckland Auckland - Guest RoomBest Western President Hotel Auckland Auckland - Guest RoomBest Western President Hotel Auckland Auckland - InteriorBest Western President Hotel Auckland Auckland - Guest RoomBest Western President Hotel Auckland Auckland - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3B01