Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Best Western President Hotel Auckland

27-35 Victoria Street West, Auckland City Center, Auckland, New Zealand (Show on map)

Book now!

Best Western President Hotel Auckland Auckland - Guest Room Best Western President Hotel Auckland Auckland - Guest Room Best Western President Hotel Auckland Auckland - Guest Room Best Western President Hotel Auckland Auckland - Interior Best Western President Hotel Auckland Auckland - Guest Room Best Western President Hotel Auckland Auckland - Guest Room Best Western President Hotel Auckland Auckland - Lobby Best Western President Hotel Auckland Auckland - Guest Room Best Western President Hotel Auckland Auckland - Exterior Best Western President Hotel Auckland Auckland - Guest Room Best Western President Hotel Auckland Auckland - Guest Room Best Western President Hotel Auckland Auckland - Guest Room Best Western President Hotel Auckland Auckland - Guest Room Best Western President Hotel Auckland Auckland - Guest Room Best Western President Hotel Auckland Auckland - Guest Room Best Western President Hotel Auckland Auckland - Guest Room
Best Western President Hotel Auckland Auckland - Guest Room Best Western President Hotel Auckland Auckland - Guest Room Best Western President Hotel Auckland Auckland - Restaurant Best Western President Hotel Auckland Auckland - Exterior Best Western President Hotel Auckland Auckland - Reception Best Western President Hotel Auckland Auckland - Restaurant Best Western President Hotel Auckland Auckland - Business Center Best Western President Hotel Auckland Auckland - Guest Room Best Western President Hotel Auckland Auckland - Guest Room Best Western President Hotel Auckland Auckland - Guest Room Best Western President Hotel Auckland Auckland - Guest Room Best Western President Hotel Auckland Auckland - Bathroom
Area: Auckland City Center Number of Rooms: 105

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

from 25 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.3
Families with older children (25)
Sort by:
Imanol G. Families with older children Spain, July 21, 2015
Centrally located

Centrally located easy to find
7.3
This is a 3 star hotel well located and with easy access to get tha airport bys the stop is 300 meters away. Sorhar this is a handy hotel. When we were there was full is teenagers from a sport club but this fact was not dissapointing as they were located som floors away from us. It was a nice stay.
Report this review
Kwan K. Families with older children Malaysia, July 14, 2015
Pleasant stay

clean, good location and cofortable
4.3
We are a small family of three who booked a unit consists of two rooms. There were four single beds in the unit and was very comfortable. The rooms were clean and comfortable. It is located in the CBD and about ten minutes walk to the main bus station. There is a supermarket called CountDown just a few doors away and it was very convenient to purchase any grocery you need. It is one of my choices to stay should I visit Auckland again in future.
Report this review
Alvin W. Families with older children Singapore, June 13, 2015
Perfect hotel in the city centre

Location, Location , Location
9
The location speaks for itself. 1 minute away from The Sky Tower and Queens Street. Countdown is just right beside. Very worth the price. Highly recommended!
Report this review
Sutinna R. Families with older children Thailand, March 10, 2015
Value for money, great location

Great location, friendly staff
6.7
OK. Rooms could be better though. 2 bedroom unit only has air conditioner in one room.
Report this review
Sutinna R. Families with older children Thailand, March 2, 2015
์์Good for value

Location, location, location.
6.7
Value for money. The room is a little old but clean enough.
Report this review
Jane K. Families with older children New Zealand, October 29, 2014
Our family one night stay

The best thing about staying here is the location it is very central to everything.and the room was very clean
6.7
Sorry but this stay was very disappointing. I have stayed at the Best Western a few times before and I have had a good experiences each time. This time however was not that good. It started when we arrived 2 people on the front counter 1 person serving a customer the other on the phone but not actually talking to anybody not once did she look at as & say won't be long she just ignored us completely. The other person took ages to serve the customer but he got there in the end. There was 5 of us in our group but the room was very strange 2 rooms on each side of a kitchen that was hard to get into with luggage. 1 room had windows, the other the bigger of the 2 had no windows, 1 persons comment was (feels like a prison cell.) The rooms were very hot (couldn't open a window) there was a light that came throught the door frame when I was trying to sleep the bed was pointed towards the door so couldn't,t get away from it. There was no space for all of us to sit together as a family so it separated us. I thought that it would have alot more space. Would I stay again at Best Western? Yes but only as a couple and not as a group next time I will be I will be asking a few more questions before I book.
Report this review
Teresa L. Families with older children United States of America, February 5, 2014
Good budget hotel that's centrally located

location, location, location
6.3
Report this review
Hui T. Families with older children Malaysia, November 11, 2013
good location

good location, free wifi for one device at lobby only, free storage room
8
stay here for 2 nights on 7 Nov and 11 Nov. We leave our big luggage bag at the hotel storage room for 3 days when we go Rotorua (no charged). Good location: 3-5 minutes walk to sky tower, inter-city interchange, casino, 10-15min walk to Ferry terminal or train station, Countdown (supermarket) just few step away from the hotel. We book a 2bedroom family unit with 1 bathroom and kitchen, the second night was given a bigger room which have 1 king bed at one room and 1 king bad and 1 single bed at the other room with 2 bathroom and 1 kitchen. stay is very comfortable only bed abit too soft.
Report this review
Hui T. Families with older children Malaysia, November 8, 2013
Good location

good location, free baggage storage, free upgrade to deluxe family room
8
stay here for 2 nights on 7 Nov and 11 Nov. We leave our big luggage bag at the hotel storage room for 3 days when we go Rotorua (no charged). Good location: 3-5 minutes walk to sky tower, inter-city interchange, casino, 10-15min walk to Ferry terminal or train station, Countdown (supermarket) just few step away from the hotel. We book a 2bedroom family unit with 1 bathroom and kitchen, the second night was given a bigger room which have 1 king bed at one room and 1 king bad and 1 single bed at the other room with 2 bathroom and 1 kitchen. stay is very comfortable only bed abit too soft.
Report this review
Aaron I. Families with older children Singapore, August 11, 2013
Good location, friendly service, clean rooms

Location, fast room service, able to cater to various groups
9.3
The hotel was centrally located within walking distance to the ferry terminal, skycity, bus stops and train stations. Plenty of food obtions available around catering to the various groups of travellers. Staff service was friendly and accomodating. Would be good if all the rooms had air-conditioning/heating. The shower had only 15mins of hot water, but it was not too much of a problem. Perhaps good to have it longer during winter. Other than that, still a good place to live in.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Best Western President Hotel Auckland AucklandBest Western President Hotel Auckland Auckland - Guest RoomBest Western President Hotel Auckland Auckland - Guest RoomBest Western President Hotel Auckland Auckland - Guest RoomBest Western President Hotel Auckland Auckland - InteriorBest Western President Hotel Auckland Auckland - Guest RoomBest Western President Hotel Auckland Auckland - Guest RoomBest Western President Hotel Auckland Auckland - LobbyBest Western President Hotel Auckland Auckland - Guest RoomBest Western President Hotel Auckland Auckland - ExteriorBest Western President Hotel Auckland Auckland - Guest RoomBest Western President Hotel Auckland Auckland - Guest RoomBest Western President Hotel Auckland Auckland - Guest RoomBest Western President Hotel Auckland Auckland - Guest RoomBest Western President Hotel Auckland Auckland - Guest RoomBest Western President Hotel Auckland Auckland - Guest RoomBest Western President Hotel Auckland Auckland - Guest RoomBest Western President Hotel Auckland Auckland - Guest RoomBest Western President Hotel Auckland Auckland - Guest RoomBest Western President Hotel Auckland Auckland - RestaurantBest Western President Hotel Auckland Auckland - ExteriorBest Western President Hotel Auckland Auckland - ReceptionBest Western President Hotel Auckland Auckland - RestaurantBest Western President Hotel Auckland Auckland - Business CenterBest Western President Hotel Auckland Auckland - Guest RoomBest Western President Hotel Auckland Auckland - Guest RoomBest Western President Hotel Auckland Auckland - Guest RoomBest Western President Hotel Auckland Auckland - Guest RoomBest Western President Hotel Auckland Auckland - BathroomBest Western President Hotel Auckland Auckland - ReceptionBest Western President Hotel Auckland Auckland - Guest RoomBest Western President Hotel Auckland Auckland - Guest RoomBest Western President Hotel Auckland Auckland - Restaurant


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C05