Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Best Western Primrose Hotel Downtown

111 Carlton Street, Toronto (ON), Canada M5B 2G3 (Show on map)

Book now!

Best Western Primrose Hotel Downtown Toronto (ON) - Fitness Best Western Primrose Hotel Downtown Toronto (ON) - Conference Best Western Primrose Hotel Downtown Toronto (ON) - Pool Best Western Primrose Hotel Downtown Toronto (ON) - Buffet Best Western Primrose Hotel Downtown Toronto (ON) - Fitness Room Best Western Primrose Hotel Downtown Toronto (ON) - Swimming Pool Best Western Primrose Hotel Downtown Toronto (ON) - Swimming Pool Best Western Primrose Hotel Downtown Toronto (ON) - Pub/Lounge Best Western Primrose Hotel Downtown Toronto (ON) - Restaurant Best Western Primrose Hotel Downtown Toronto (ON) - Restaurant Best Western Primrose Hotel Downtown Toronto (ON) - Restaurant Best Western Primrose Hotel Downtown Toronto (ON) - Restaurant Best Western Primrose Hotel Downtown Toronto (ON) - Restaurant Best Western Primrose Hotel Downtown Toronto (ON) - Restaurant Best Western Primrose Hotel Downtown Toronto (ON) - Suite Room Best Western Primrose Hotel Downtown Toronto (ON) - Surroundings
Best Western Primrose Hotel Downtown Toronto (ON) - Guest Room Best Western Primrose Hotel Downtown Toronto (ON) - Exterior Best Western Primrose Hotel Downtown Toronto (ON) - Exterior Best Western Primrose Hotel Downtown Toronto (ON) - Interior Best Western Primrose Hotel Downtown Toronto (ON) - Lobby Best Western Primrose Hotel Downtown Toronto (ON) - Meeting Room Best Western Primrose Hotel Downtown Toronto (ON) - Meeting Room
Area: Other Number of Rooms: 341

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

from 28 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (28)
Sort by:
Antoni M. Solo travelers United States of America, December 29, 2014
Great Location and Comfortable Experience

Location, Restaurants, Comfort
9.7
Jerry L. Couples Canada, March 7, 2013
Lovely Service, Lovely Evening

The lights from the 20th floor was astrounding
9
The friendly check in to the lovely staff in the hotel bar - the evening was magical, to say the least - absolutely magical:)
Michael L. Solo travelers Canada, February 8, 2013
inexpensive and great location

cheap, clean and comfortable, great uptown location
9
courteous and efficient front desk. Simple restaurant and bar in lobby. Lots of elevators. 17th floor room had a great city view. Climate control in room. Older but fully functional bathroom. Coffee maker, iron, fridge in room. Booked through Agoda, discounted rate including continental breakfast $87. A great rate for downtown toronto! Underground parking available for $, also outdoor parking next door for oversized vehicles $18 for 24 hours. Very happy with this hotel. Nothing fancy, but very comfortable.
Restaurant Tip: the fish and chips next door at the Family Diner is great!
Junjia W. Solo travelers Canada, January 2, 2013
Old hotel and average location

Big room and nice view
5.7
The hotel is quite old, and all the hardware show sighs of aging. You don't even have a control of all lights beside your bed. I found some long hair doesn't belong to me on the pillow. The room service people knock on my door at 8am, I didn't answer, then she just get in while I'm still in bed. The location is so so, far from Yonge street and subways. You need to either walk a long distance or take a cab.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Walk 15 mins to Yonge street.
Charles H. Business travelers Hong Kong, December 13, 2012
Great location and big room

new ,clean, 42lcd tv, ipod, iphone hifi
9
The best one of the Best Western I have ever stay.
Charles H. Business travelers Hong Kong, December 12, 2012
Great location and big room

Clean, convenience
9
tram and metro station in front of the hotel. shopping mall 20 minute by walking.
Susan L. Groups Canada, October 22, 2011
Friendly, helpful and accommoating to our needs .

great downtown location
8.7
Great stay close to all of the downtown attractions , and we walked to the St Lawerence Market on Saturday morning . The hotel provided all of our special requests for adjoining rooms, parking etc.
Almyra J. Families with older children January 6, 2011
Not really impressed, will not comeback!

easy access to public transportation, room is OK but nothing superb.
2.7
It was one of the worst stay we have ever had. The receptionists and concierge were not very friendly and ignorant. Housekeeping were inconsistent and had no attention to detail. We were expecting more from Best Western; however Primrose is a poorly managed hotel. We were really disappointed with the service and it was totally not worth the money. I don't think we will ever use this hotel's service again!
Travel tip: It is better not stay in this hotel.
Samantha D. Couples United States of America, January 3, 2011
Great hotel and friendly staff

Location, value
7.3
we had a great stay at the primrose best western in toronto. staff was helpful and professional. great value for the downtown location.
Pei-Hsuan C. Couples Canada, January 1, 2011
Good hotel and room, service was good enough

great location, spacious
8
the hotel was good, just like i expected, very spacious and clean, good quality. it had a perfect location. i

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Best Western Primrose Hotel Downtown Toronto (ON)Best Western Primrose Hotel Downtown Toronto (ON) - FitnessBest Western Primrose Hotel Downtown Toronto (ON) - ConferenceBest Western Primrose Hotel Downtown Toronto (ON) - PoolBest Western Primrose Hotel Downtown Toronto (ON) - BuffetBest Western Primrose Hotel Downtown Toronto (ON) - Fitness RoomBest Western Primrose Hotel Downtown Toronto (ON) - Swimming PoolBest Western Primrose Hotel Downtown Toronto (ON) - Swimming PoolBest Western Primrose Hotel Downtown Toronto (ON) - Pub/LoungeBest Western Primrose Hotel Downtown Toronto (ON) - RestaurantBest Western Primrose Hotel Downtown Toronto (ON) - RestaurantBest Western Primrose Hotel Downtown Toronto (ON) - RestaurantBest Western Primrose Hotel Downtown Toronto (ON) - RestaurantBest Western Primrose Hotel Downtown Toronto (ON) - RestaurantBest Western Primrose Hotel Downtown Toronto (ON) - RestaurantBest Western Primrose Hotel Downtown Toronto (ON) - Suite RoomBest Western Primrose Hotel Downtown Toronto (ON) - SurroundingsBest Western Primrose Hotel Downtown Toronto (ON) - Guest RoomBest Western Primrose Hotel Downtown Toronto (ON) - ExteriorBest Western Primrose Hotel Downtown Toronto (ON) - ExteriorBest Western Primrose Hotel Downtown Toronto (ON) - InteriorBest Western Primrose Hotel Downtown Toronto (ON) - LobbyBest Western Primrose Hotel Downtown Toronto (ON) - Meeting RoomBest Western Primrose Hotel Downtown Toronto (ON) - Meeting Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B08